Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Auckland

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Auckland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavidMarch 6, 2017
Cars were almost new in excellent condition
Drop off at Wellington no personnel available to advise arrangements
8.0
March 3, 2017
Helpful staff, fast pickup and return, nice car even if not the one we booked.
No discount for early car return. Not the cheapest.
8.6
February 28, 2017
The car
Not having very good details for drop off.We did not realise that we could get close to arrivals with luggage
8.8
February 24, 2017
Mazda 6 was a very comfortable, safe, reliable and economical car to drive during our 7 day tour in New Zealand.
Black car was hot during the day, and got dirty quite quickly.
7.4
MargaretFebruary 5, 2017
Dropping the car off in Wellington proved to be problematic as the gps system kept freezing .we had to ask several directions.
8.6
January 11, 2017
Excellent service from the staff and the manager
In the first instance we did not get what we had booked for -a vehicle that is fully functional!!But the staff Mr. Gagan and the manager went out of their way to provide me one the next day. Thanks
8.2
PeterJanuary 10, 2017
Upgrade was a surprise, but preferred Toyota Kluger that we had in Perth to the Ford Ranger.
9.2
vaughanJanuary 3, 2017
all ok
the car i got was uncomfortable and not nice to drive ..was a Ford Ecosport
8.0
RoryJanuary 2, 2017
Manual was in the glove compartment
Car wasn't washed properly
7.8
December 19, 2016
The efficiency and service
8.6
JimOctober 29, 2016
Nice clean comfortable car. Had no problem with it at all.
Not used to driving an automatic, so took a while to get used to, but happy with it very quickly.
9.0
PaulMarch 24, 2016
Easy car to drive in general.
The Navman was quite expensive but did not function very well. The car's brakes were very touchy.
5.6
March 10, 2016
All went according to plan and staff very helpful. Easy to return car to Auckland airport
8.6
March 6, 2016
Jeanie of Hertz Wellington was very helpful in the process of returning the car.
7.6
February 28, 2016
The car was clean and new . We had no problem with it.
At Hertz they could not find our reservation through Rentalcars and it took time to find our booking. (we showed the copy and number of the reservation)
8.0
JohnFebruary 24, 2016
Off the plane, desk right a arrival,paper work was basically done. key in hand in like 5 minutes, car right outside and gone. Great car, everything working. This is unlike other rental cars I have booked. Best price at the time.
9.6
February 2, 2016
excellent service
model was not what I expected
8.2
TapioJanuary 9, 2016
The new car is always better than an old one.
The hired GPS device was not updated and it did not work properly. Following the orders of the device we would be lost in NZ!
9.0
ChristopherDecember 29, 2015
Helpful and friendly counter staff. We picked up earlier than booked. This was no problem at all.
8.6
December 23, 2015
Feel like cheated. Hertz replied Don't have Estima car for rent.
5.4
KAHDecember 14, 2015
It's situated in the airport itself and ease of convenience.
NIL
8.2
December 4, 2015
Ease of collecting n dropping off car
Did not get exact car. Difficult to mount GPS
8.0
LokeNovember 22, 2015
The ease of renting the car and the pick up and drop off.
The GPS navigator is a bit unwieldy to use. Not responsive enough in places where an alternative route HAS to be chosen. Wish that there is a simple manual brochure too
8.8
November 5, 2015
Not clear about the issurance and which type to choose
8.2
EUGENEOctober 5, 2015
car pick up can be delay if u need to do something around town.
9.2
October 2, 2015
Ease of collection at the desk.
Some prior minor damage not recorded necessitating my re-visiting the desk for reassurance. Dealt with efficiently though. Car Returns at Napier not very clear - signs pointed us to the maintenance workshop. Desk at Napier unmanned - very impersonal.
7.8
August 17, 2015
Everything
8.4
July 28, 2015
all was made easy..
Nothing really, all was good.. I prefer a Garmin Satnav, I don't like Tom Tom.. be good to have the choice..
8.8
IszeharJuly 2, 2015
Car almost new
Nil
8.4
June 16, 2015
They had a different record of pick up location than actual.
8.6
April 21, 2015
Knowledgeable and friendly counter staff. Car was in very good condition
9.2
April 11, 2015
Easy pickup, convenient position downtown Auckland and return at the airport.
Car was smelly with diesel so had to buy a fragrance for the car.
7.8
March 10, 2015
Very comfortable
9.6
February 5, 2015
The staff-excellent, friendly,helpful and refreshingly non pushy unlike their colleagues in the UK & Europe. They went out of their way to give me the same model of car that I requested on the second leg of the car hire with Hertz in Picton.
8.4
January 23, 2015
Great clean car
Nothing but no map provided
9.0
GuyJanuary 14, 2015
Simplicity of transaction and friendliness
8.8
RichardJanuary 12, 2015
Garage staff were very helpful at both pick-up and drop off.
Counter staff failed to fully explain the car functions
7.2
January 8, 2015
Glove box full with paperwork and old maps etc from previous rental
7.6
PaulApril 7, 2014
I liked the reliability & size of the Mazda 6 that was offered. As an Automatic it was responsive & gave excellent performance.
9.333333333333334
March 14, 2014
Ale to drop off at alternative location Sat nav hire was essential -great
Would have preferred diesel as an option considering prices in NZ
8.88888888888889
March 6, 2014
Staff help on changing vehicle as first vehicle not up to standard
First vehicle not up to standard as we would have accepted and had to change for newer vehicle
8.0
BrianMarch 4, 2014
Clean new car
No member of staff available when dropping car off at wellington ferry port difficult to find a space to leave car
9.11111111111111
February 5, 2014
The experience was exactly as it should be ie - the car was waiting for us when we arrived, the lady in reception was pleasant and the paperwork was completed in a few minutes.
Nothing
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Auckland
Excellent
8.3 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations