Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

GO Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

GO Rentals Reviews Auckland

Read 50 customer reviews on GO Rentals in Auckland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MareeApril 8, 2018
I loved our little Corolla - easy to drive and very comfortable
Nothing
9.2
March 27, 2018
The staff driving the shuttle bus were very helpful, polite and informative
.
7.8
JaneMarch 27, 2018
Excellent service all round. Couldn't have asked for more. Will definitely use GO Rentals again.
9.0
March 21, 2018
Staff friendly and efficient.
Off site always a bit of a challenge.
8.2
March 19, 2018
Nearly everything
Nothing
8.6
March 7, 2018
Ease of booking. Knowledgeable and courteous staff. Convenient location for pick up and returns.
9.2
DavidMarch 3, 2018
Very quick and easy communications.
9.0
February 27, 2018
Nice staff car as promised
Car was a little grubby inside
7.4
AnthonyFebruary 25, 2018
Very helpful friendly staff
Difficulty arranging pick up from Auckland international
6.6
IvanFebruary 21, 2018
Pick up process too slow. Lots of computer date entry/query time and signing of docs etc.
8.0
February 20, 2018
Decent car in terms of cleanness, internal and external, low kms which is desirable.
Took too long to return my bond
8.6
February 20, 2018
Nice car to drive
7.0
MichaelFebruary 17, 2018
When we were in Piha, the car was caught in a flash flood, written off, and had to be replaced. Go Rentals replaced the car with the same model the next day, transporting the new car to the area where I was staying. Their service and response were outstanding.
8.6
February 9, 2018
Everyone was so helpful and friendly
9.4
ThomasFebruary 4, 2018
No surprises, everything exactly per the on-line booking.
Picking the car up in heavy rain made the pre-inspection difficlt. As with ALL cars I have ever rented, the wheels were dirty!!
9.4
TimothyJanuary 31, 2018
The very helpful and professional staff.
9.4
January 30, 2018
Fantastic, wouldn’t use anyone else
8.6
January 29, 2018
Late model, clean car, suited to my needs. Affordable insurance options.
Time to pick up car took 45 min.
8.6
January 25, 2018
Good value new low mileage cars.
7.8
GraemeJanuary 23, 2018
Friendly experienced staff an excellent demonstration of a well run business
9.0
January 21, 2018
Ease of transition from and to the airport. Friendly staff...
9.2
ElisabethJanuary 11, 2018
Our problem was the translation of our drivers license, so not the fault of Go.
8.0
WayneJanuary 9, 2018
The staff
The rain
9.6
BarryDecember 24, 2017
Excellent I every area. Would highly recommend
9.8
December 20, 2017
Helpful staff. Good conditions of car hired.
Difficult to locate the car rental office as it is far away from passenger terminal. Lack of signage in terminal telling customers how to get them.
7.0
November 27, 2017
Quick efficient service, near airport, beautiful new car.
9.6
SusanNovember 26, 2017
Very economical car, clean and just what my Mum and I needed for our short stay. Efficient pick up from the terminal and excellent handing back the car on our return - SO Much Quicker than picking it up !!
It was just a little frustrating the time it took picking up the car. My suggestion have ONE line and then Several people at the check in desk. We arrived with several people and then somehow got seen to last, including others coming in and being seen to before us - ggrrhhh
7.4
November 23, 2017
Loved the car was very economical and was easy to yse
It did lose a bit of power going up hills but overall was a pleasure to drive thanks
9.4
November 22, 2017
Liked car, GPS and safety features were handy. Car was a good size for my family.
No
7.2
KevinNovember 18, 2017
It was a brand new car and top spec .
8.2
DonnaNovember 18, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff, thorough in their explanation of the petrol, boot and contact an in-depth examination of the car prior to our departure.
8.0
colinNovember 9, 2017
friendly staff. easy check ins and outs
8.4
CarolNovember 8, 2017
Economical, comfortable
the road map was useless!! If car doesn't have gps, you should at least provide a comprehensive road map. The one provided didn't even have street names on it and we got lost getting to Ellerslie!!
8.0
November 6, 2017
Friendliness of staff and ease of hire.
Everything was fine.
9.0
November 2, 2017
Value for money
At arrival 5 people waiting and 2 on counter took over 30 minutes to process
7.4
October 24, 2017
Could not fault the company at all.
Nothing
8.0
October 8, 2017
The service provided during collection and return was good. The car was also good condition. No hidden fees and requirements to buy or pay them extra.
The car's condition was slightly poor during the rental, such as with the brakes, but generally performed well. The location of the collection was also slightly tricky, took awhile to figure out which number to call.
8.4
JeremySeptember 21, 2017
I would certainly rent from Go Rentals again. I was very happy with the car and the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff on drop off and pick up. 10/10 for them. Thank you.
Nothing at all.
8.0
TroySeptember 7, 2017
The courtesy bus pickup and drop off from the airport, the ease and speed of receiving and dropping off the car.
Nothing.
9.0
WilliamSeptember 7, 2017
Value for money
Car well worn
8.0
August 26, 2017
Very helpful and polite staff
Not o much didn't like just a little exhausting having to find the rental phone number and office offsite, after 26 hour flight!
7.0
DebbieAugust 23, 2017
love it you guys did a great job thankyou very much.
Just that I did not know how to open the door in the dark but soon worked it out.
9.2
August 18, 2017
Really helpful staff, easy to find Will definitely use these guys again
9.0
August 6, 2017
Good location. Very good shuttle service.
8.4
chiAugust 6, 2017
There was no counter at the airport. Instead we have to make a call for the pick up. At least there should be a free designated phone at the airport for those who can make local call (like Queenstown).
5.8
PamelaJuly 26, 2017
The car was reliable and clean, the people friendly and I had a great experience
Nothing
9.2
July 17, 2017
Nothing
9.2
July 15, 2017
Lack of offices in other cities.
9.0
PeterJuly 12, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off.
lack of detailed maps available from rental counter.
7.8
July 11, 2017
Value Speed
Old high mileage
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
GO Rentals Rating
Auckland
Excellent
8.425 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.