Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo -

Europcar Reviews Auckland

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Auckland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


SharonFebruary 26, 2018
Lovely to drive. Spacious comfortable.
February 16, 2018
The girl at the counter was very helpful
Car exterior wash not clean
February 12, 2018
Would not call a Ford Focus a large car as there was 3 adult males travelling.
PritishaJanuary 14, 2018
January 13, 2018
I used 2 cars, the 2nd one was nice (ford), the 1st one was not (mitsubishi)
MarkJanuary 4, 2018
What a wonderful little car...?
It's not a dislike, but perhaps you should show people around the cars they are hiring and just give them a heads up on the features etc..Cheers.
AlbertOctober 25, 2017
The service on both the North and South Island of New Zealand was excellent from all involved. We were upgraded to a Toyota RAV4 on the South Island and this car was excellent also. I would recommend Europcar to anyone wishing to hire a car. Both cars were excellent.
Nothing - all good
MiroslavOctober 24, 2017
I had 2 different cars, one for each of the islands and preferred driving the Corolla even though it was more basic than the Trax. It handled cornering really well. The Trax had all the gadgets, which was a bonus upgrade.
The Corolla was awkward to start with as the engine turned off when I stopped at an intersection or such, and restarted when I accelerated to take off again. Locking the car was ambiguous at times and I often had to re-push the starter.
manuelOctober 24, 2017
very accomodating staff..
KenOctober 10, 2017
New car
cost of insurance
JudyOctober 2, 2017
The service was very good both ladies were very helpful. Nice new car.
Didn't get the one I chose and was given another which was to big for me, how ever they were able to find s smaller one for me. My only complaint is the radio station I was only able to get 2 channels, Pacific and Maori.
September 29, 2017
clean, Fasheeha at the counter very helpful
upgrade meant a bigger car and more fuel costs
VairamuthuSeptember 19, 2017
Car is very clean. Have option to drop the key for early check out
Nothing to complaint
PaulSeptember 6, 2017
Good vehicles with appropriate upgrade option offered and immediately available at a reasonable additional fee.
WilliamSeptember 4, 2017
Awesome you guys Rock got any jobs
ChrisAugust 23, 2017
Located in terminal Good car
July 20, 2017
Good car. Helpful quick service
ShaneJuly 12, 2017
Car was great
The pickup area wasnt well lit and no real direction to car
ColinJuly 10, 2017
Fuel range of the car they provided.
PaulJuly 4, 2017
No issues
June 29, 2017
Friendly service
PeterJune 24, 2017
The car was in good condition with relatively low mileage.
I had specifically booked a car with a manual gearbox as that is what I am used to driving. However, the car I was given was an automatic - having driven it for a week I now know I really do not like automatic gearboxes!
June 11, 2017
Excellent vehicle
April 19, 2017
car was underpowered
ChulakasemMarch 28, 2017
staff.Location.the car itself.Thouroughly happy with this company.
BryceMarch 21, 2017
I wanted a Holden SV6, I got a Ford Mondeo. I know the car is never guaranteed but I was disappointed as this is the first time of many times I have hired a car where I have not got what I wanted. Nothing wrong with the Mondeo but wanted my SV6!
March 6, 2017
it was a beautiful little car, so much so that i am thinking of buying one. Europcar was lovely. Personel were lovely.
Auckland traffic.
February 21, 2017
Very nice experience overall, no problems
RonaldFebruary 18, 2017
Counter staff were excellent and the Car was excellent.
We were booked to collect the car at the domestic terminal (as on the booking voucher) but it was at the international terminal. The explanation was that as we didn't provide a flight number and were from overseas it was assumed we were arriving at the international terminal. However, we were in Auckland. It was resolved in 5 minutes.
MareeFebruary 14, 2017
They offered to clean another customers car he said yes they said no it will be OK not that dirty
HenryFebruary 13, 2017
Overall all was well
We noticed that the car was not properly clean on the outside
RobertJanuary 29, 2017
The car. Closeness of car park.
LanceJanuary 26, 2017
Car had very low mileage. Upgrade from smaller car. very smooth collection and return.
Upgrade to bigger petrol engine used more fuel. Return area at Auckland is a little confusing with only limited spaces. Luckily we had been there before.
January 25, 2017
It was a good car well serviced and looked after
Didn't get the car I was expecting despite numerous phone calls to conpany reinforcing I wanted an Imax due to more room for luggage in boot
January 22, 2017
Clean car, Quality and age of car
Staff behind the counter was not friendly when we picked the car up in Picton. We were getting a different car than booked on the northern island and the lady behind the counter was just trying to get us out of the store and in our car.
AndrewJanuary 21, 2017
Original had to be returned after a few days due to low oil and the Change Oil coming on. Second car was clean inside, but not outside.
AndrewJanuary 17, 2017
All processes were quick and efficient and hassle free. I got what I requested and expected, made my trip great.
All great no issues
JohnJanuary 7, 2017
Close to new high spec model. Friendly helpful staff.
Very expensive, but it was new year.
DylanJanuary 4, 2017
The vehicle size really suited our needs and the fuel economy was excellent.
The desk staff's attention to detail in terms of the vehicle condition i.e. scratches differred significantly to the carpark attendant when the car was returned. Very lengthy wait to pick up vehicle after our flight was delayed despite pick up time being nominated. Counter very short staffed to cope with the demand
MichaelDecember 24, 2016
Friendly efficient staff easy booking and drop off overall excellent service all around,overall vry impressive
December 22, 2016
took a wee while to get car as agent was training, but otherwise an excellent rental
December 18, 2016
Friendly effiecient service
Didn't know that there was no downtown Wellington drop-off location
December 14, 2016
Car handled beautifully & was a pleasure to drive
didn't have gps
November 14, 2016
Location price
size of excess
AndrewNovember 11, 2016
Up grade was very good and very comfortable. Staff very helpful and took time to answer all queries.
When picking car up found we could not obtain a Sat Nav (we had not ordered before hand) Suggest a couple of spares kept at Airport for forgetful old customers.
November 1, 2016
When you book a specific type of car it would be good to get that type of car as you usually pick what you would like to drive.
peteOctober 25, 2016
Excellent service
ChiOctober 25, 2016
The cars (as I need to change car from North to South Island) were quite new and had the latest technologies which were quite handy.
I booked a RAV4 and got this in North Island, but was given a Captiva (Holden) in South Island which I didn't like. Compared to Japanese car the Holden is less user-friendly and less responsive.
October 25, 2016
Very good, Excellent, very helpful staff
October 19, 2016
1.Great service mind and helpfulness of all officers I've ever met. 2.Promptly replied an email.
1.Difficulty on reservation system (not flexible enough so I need to send many emails to rentalcars officer to make even little change of my booking, I wonder why you have amend button while you are not allow us to change by ourself) 2.Unclear information about the luggage size and amount that one car can contained
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Very good
7.86667 / 10
500+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.