Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Auckland

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Auckland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 11, 2017
Excellent vehicle
7.4
April 19, 2017
car was underpowered
6.8
ChulakasemMarch 28, 2017
staff.Location.the car itself.Thouroughly happy with this company.
none.
9.4
BryceMarch 21, 2017
I wanted a Holden SV6, I got a Ford Mondeo. I know the car is never guaranteed but I was disappointed as this is the first time of many times I have hired a car where I have not got what I wanted. Nothing wrong with the Mondeo but wanted my SV6!
9.4
March 6, 2017
it was a beautiful little car, so much so that i am thinking of buying one. Europcar was lovely. Personel were lovely.
Auckland traffic.
8.6
February 21, 2017
Very nice experience overall, no problems
9.8
RonaldFebruary 18, 2017
Counter staff were excellent and the Car was excellent.
We were booked to collect the car at the domestic terminal (as on the booking voucher) but it was at the international terminal. The explanation was that as we didn't provide a flight number and were from overseas it was assumed we were arriving at the international terminal. However, we were in Auckland. It was resolved in 5 minutes.
8.8
MareeFebruary 14, 2017
They offered to clean another customers car he said yes they said no it will be OK not that dirty
7.6
HenryFebruary 13, 2017
Overall all was well
We noticed that the car was not properly clean on the outside
7.8
RobertJanuary 29, 2017
The car. Closeness of car park.
8.6
LanceJanuary 26, 2017
Car had very low mileage. Upgrade from smaller car. very smooth collection and return.
Upgrade to bigger petrol engine used more fuel. Return area at Auckland is a little confusing with only limited spaces. Luckily we had been there before.
8.6
January 25, 2017
It was a good car well serviced and looked after
Didn't get the car I was expecting despite numerous phone calls to conpany reinforcing I wanted an Imax due to more room for luggage in boot
7.8
January 22, 2017
Clean car, Quality and age of car
Staff behind the counter was not friendly when we picked the car up in Picton. We were getting a different car than booked on the northern island and the lady behind the counter was just trying to get us out of the store and in our car.
6.0
AndrewJanuary 21, 2017
Original had to be returned after a few days due to low oil and the Change Oil coming on. Second car was clean inside, but not outside.
8.8
AndrewJanuary 17, 2017
All processes were quick and efficient and hassle free. I got what I requested and expected, made my trip great.
All great no issues
9.0
JohnJanuary 7, 2017
Close to new high spec model. Friendly helpful staff.
Very expensive, but it was new year.
8.4
DylanJanuary 4, 2017
The vehicle size really suited our needs and the fuel economy was excellent.
The desk staff's attention to detail in terms of the vehicle condition i.e. scratches differred significantly to the carpark attendant when the car was returned. Very lengthy wait to pick up vehicle after our flight was delayed despite pick up time being nominated. Counter very short staffed to cope with the demand
6.2
MichaelDecember 24, 2016
Friendly efficient staff easy booking and drop off overall excellent service all around,overall vry impressive
8.8
December 22, 2016
took a wee while to get car as agent was training, but otherwise an excellent rental
8.2
December 18, 2016
Friendly effiecient service
Didn't know that there was no downtown Wellington drop-off location
8.6
December 14, 2016
Car handled beautifully & was a pleasure to drive
didn't have gps
7.8
November 14, 2016
Location price
size of excess
8.6
AndrewNovember 11, 2016
Up grade was very good and very comfortable. Staff very helpful and took time to answer all queries.
When picking car up found we could not obtain a Sat Nav (we had not ordered before hand) Suggest a couple of spares kept at Airport for forgetful old customers.
7.4
November 1, 2016
When you book a specific type of car it would be good to get that type of car as you usually pick what you would like to drive.
7.4
peteOctober 25, 2016
Excellent service
9.0
ChiOctober 25, 2016
The cars (as I need to change car from North to South Island) were quite new and had the latest technologies which were quite handy.
I booked a RAV4 and got this in North Island, but was given a Captiva (Holden) in South Island which I didn't like. Compared to Japanese car the Holden is less user-friendly and less responsive.
7.8
October 25, 2016
Very good, Excellent, very helpful staff
9.2
October 19, 2016
1.Great service mind and helpfulness of all officers I've ever met. 2.Promptly replied an email.
1.Difficulty on reservation system (not flexible enough so I need to send many emails to rentalcars officer to make even little change of my booking, I wonder why you have amend button while you are not allow us to change by ourself) 2.Unclear information about the luggage size and amount that one car can contained
8.2
SueOctober 17, 2016
The ease of picking up the car and staff was very helpful
Got a 'NEW' car but was manual and was encourged to get additional insurance which made the car more expensive than I bargained on. also it was not easy getting it returned as after several times driving around I finally got it into the only park that was available for Europcar.
8.2
ThomasOctober 12, 2016
Very good service all round.
8.0
JimOctober 12, 2016
The car provided
Inexperienced staff member, who did not have all the information in regards a second driver.
8.8
October 9, 2016
Very easy to drop off car at Wellington ferry terminal and pick up the new one at Picton. No hassles
8.4
October 8, 2016
Friendly, efficient service. Bonus upgrade to a lovely, brand-new vehicle.
9.6
September 11, 2016
service was really good
the car door had a bit of problem and no one told us beforehand
8.6
JamesAugust 29, 2016
Cost and the upgrade offer. Made our wedding anniversary even better.
All was good
8.6
JohnJune 27, 2016
Domestic terminal not open
7.4
June 22, 2016
Everything was very easy - no red tape Glad we booked with you and paid beforehand
8.8
AlanJune 13, 2016
Brand new car only had 5klms on the clock and it was very economical.
8.8
GeoffJune 13, 2016
The whole process was professional and efficient.
No one at drop off location, had to ask where to return the keys.
9.2
May 5, 2016
Hard to find the drop off location!
9.4
DavidMay 3, 2016
I had made an error in the booking dates and was told that there were no cars available so i had to take an upgrade at a high price. Not happy.
7.0
May 2, 2016
there was a muck up on return - saying there was an additional driver added - which there wasn't?? I still have not received final invoice
8.2
April 18, 2016
Diesel fuel vehicle performed very well
Leaving it at Wellington
9.0
April 13, 2016
It was a very easy car to drive and the rear view camera was very useful in many situations. The controls and display screen were very good and well placed.
I have a Ford Focus and felt this car was smaller and did not hold as much luggage. I also kept hitting my head when I got in the car as did my son in law.
8.2
April 11, 2016
One way drop fee was a bit excessive. Perhaps this could be looked at as really the car would still be hired from the dropoff point.
8.6
RobertMarch 20, 2016
Car tax had expired. Only realise on second day of hire. Fortunately had not been picked up by law enforcement. Once told, the hire company rectified and gave me a small discount. Otherwise ok!
8.6
March 16, 2016
How the engine turns off at traffic lights and every time you stop. Get rid of all European cats that do this.
9.4
JesseMarch 14, 2016
Car was better than expected and pick up staff very helpful
9.4
JohnMarch 12, 2016
Was hoping to get the ford focus as requested as it would have been a very good chance to try the car.
8.6
DAVIDMarch 10, 2016
Great to drive
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Auckland
Very good
7.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations