Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Auckland

Read customer reviews on Avis in Auckland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 3, 2017
Great vehicle and ease of locating and dropping off was great.
Large que at counter to pick up, and was so slow with insufficient staff to cater.
7.0
November 28, 2016
Efficient service. Convenient desk and trouble-free pick-up. We have used Avis at Auckland before. We had to extend the hire for 3 more days which was no problem.
Nothing
8.2
September 20, 2016
Car was very new with very little damage. It performed very well.
Car was rated to carry four people and two suit cases. We found that we had trouble getting two suit cases into the boot space.
8.6
ThomasJuly 9, 2016
The location of the AVIS desk. The location of the rental car park, so near to the airport arrivals
Hanging around waiting at the car park (over 10 minutes) for the AVIS rep who seemed to have disappeared.
7.2
May 16, 2016
No floor mats in vehicle !
8.4
April 11, 2016
Good reliable car and excellent service when picking up and delivering vehicle.
Would have preferred to drive an automatic as that was what I expected to drive. Even though I am an experienced driver did have trouble adjusting to manual which is not ideal when driving in a foreign country. It was a challenge but that's okay!
9.0
DavidFebruary 9, 2016
Good service no concerns with car
Nol
9.6
February 6, 2016
Nice little car. Just what we needed. Appreciated the courtesy of your staff.
8.8
DavidFebruary 1, 2016
Fast, clean
N/A
9.0
janJanuary 14, 2016
It was fairly new very responsive nice to drive could attache my ipod
No warning about toll roads or what to do some of the explanations about charges were confusing
8.0
CarmenJanuary 11, 2016
We always use Avis when we fly to Auckland as have never had any problems with the service provided. Extremely jovial staff which is a delight to see.
7.6
May 5, 2015
Great location across from domestic terminal.
The attendant serving us kept saying no worries. Also the area where car was parked was badly lit. Very hard to check the car over before driving away. Next day the car had lots of scratches that you could not see in poor light.
8.0
WendyApril 26, 2015
car clean & fuel economy
no one to take you to the car & show where the basics were & having to work it out myself
9.4
April 20, 2015
Car was what we had hoped for and suited our needs.
Cleanliness of the interior.
6.4
March 3, 2015
Goodish value.
Booking originally with Budget, but car (Corollla) not available: took some days for you to confirm an Avis Camry. I eventually ended up with an Avis Corolla.
8.4
PhilipMarch 3, 2015
Great service, price matched exactly as advertised
9.4
February 28, 2015
Unable to upgrade through rentalcars.com had to ask at counter on arrival.
8.8
JenniferFebruary 20, 2015
Everything!
Nothing!
8.8
DonaldJanuary 16, 2015
Speed & efficiency of staff
Nothing to complain about
9.2
January 12, 2015
One staff member at counter meant that there was a long cue. We were luckily second in the cue but it was still a long wait. Suggest a key drop is put in place rather than having to wait in another cue.
7.4
NOLAJanuary 9, 2015
I am very happy that I received the car I wanted and the service when picking up and returning the vehicle was very friendly, helpful and efficient. I also love the fact that I was able to use my debit mastercard.
There is nothing I wasn't happy with!!!!!
9.0
MarkDecember 8, 2014
Friendly helpful service. Ease of doing Business.
9.2
LisaNovember 20, 2014
Very good service!
Nothing!
10.0
colinSeptember 30, 2014
excellent service and great quallity of car
there was nothing to complain about
9.777777777777779
PhillipMay 14, 2014
The car was spotless and performed well with ample room for our needs.
8.222222222222221
CharlesApril 21, 2014
Loved the car thank you
9.333333333333334
March 12, 2014
pls stop sending me advertisement. i will consider rentign car from your company next time i visit new zealand.
8.88888888888889
AlanMarch 7, 2014
no comment
5.777777777777778
February 16, 2014
poor customer service one staff member serving with a queue of about 8 people. Staff member polite but understaffed for a late night booking
4.444444444444445
February 11, 2014
The service and convenience was excellent
I felt the rental was overpriced
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Auckland
Excellent
8.3 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings