Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Auckland

Find great prices with Avis in Auckland, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Wed 25 Apr 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sat 28 Apr 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

8.05

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Auckland is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Auckland
  • Avis in Auckland are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Auckland

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.8
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.4
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.2
-

Reviews of Avis in Auckland

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Steven Auckland International Airport 14 April 2018
GPS unit was using old version software or needed update. Twice directed is towards a lake and once across a two lane express way. Out of date GPS unit.
7.4
Bruno Auckland International Airport 13 April 2018
AVIS staff was understanding and nice at desks of Auckland, Wellington, Picton, and Christchurch. 1/ there was no vacant places in the AVIS rental car parking of Wellington's ferry to drop off the car. 2/ it's a pity that it was not allowed to cross on the ferry with the same car
8.0
Martin Auckland International Airport 27 February 2018
Nice car in good condition. A service warning light came on in Taupo and we went to the local Avis agent who was very helpful and reassuring. We changed the car in Napier. Everyone was really helpful. We handed the car back a couple of days early as we decided to stay in Auckland and returned the car to the city centre depot with no problem. The screen washer was empty. (Interestingly, we went on to South Africa and the Avis car we picked up in Port Elizabeth had an empty screen washer too.)
9.2
Nirmala Auckland International Airport 11 February 2018
Very efficient and great service. None
7.8
Anonymous Auckland International Airport 05 January 2018
Good boot size. Nice to drive. No backing camera!!
7.6
John Auckland International Airport 13 December 2017
Everything was very easy and quick Windows on the inside were very dirty and covered in a film which made it hard to see in the sunset. I cleaned them myself.
7.6
David Auckland Downtown 11 December 2017
Great car in excellent condition. Drop point at Greymouth train station. Small cramped pick up centre in Auckland Downtown.
8.0
Anonymous Auckland International Airport 28 November 2017
the car was amazing nothing
9.4
Ian Auckland International Airport 07 November 2017
Condition of car and my booking was correct No map for getting around Auckland and to our accommodation. Avis staff could not help us get to where we wanted to go.
8.8
Noelene Auckland International Airport 18 August 2017
the professional service I received upon returning the car to the return section from the gentleman. Totally friendly and no fuss check-in. Excellent thank you Nothing to report at all.
9.8

Top companies in Auckland

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 GO Rentals car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.425 Ratings: 3024
2 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.33333 Ratings: 3516
3 Ezi Car Rental car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 3401
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.93333 Ratings: 778
5 Ace Rental Cars car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 1474
See all companies in Auckland

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.