Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Oslo

Read customer reviews on Avis in Oslo and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 31, 2017
Clear signage to car rental counter. Received an upgrade to an automatic larger estate car. Car was very clean and had an excellent specification (sat nav, automatic cruise control, parking sensors etc etc)
Slightly long wait to collect car. Car rental was expensive but then again everything is expensive in Norway!
7.2
August 27, 2017
Paperwork was minimal. The car was in a very good condition. It was nice to have gotten an upgrade.
While I had the car the windscreen broke and the car needed to be changed. I contacted the assistance service but was told to contact the Gardemoen ariport staff in order to get the car replaced. It took about 20 phone calls to finally contact a completely different branch of Avis. I was rescued by an extremely nice Polish guy. Thank you Marcin!
7.8
AndriiAugust 17, 2017
I expected the worse car, but it was new, Hybrid, with climate control, start-stop, etc... Thank you!
9.0
August 4, 2017
Car in excellent conditions and friendly staff.
Did not get the car which was asked for (VW Polo). Alternative was fine, but not what was chosen online.
7.0
izhakJuly 29, 2017
we were charged for tolls but never received a detailed invoice from Avis
9.0
July 19, 2017
Helpfulness of the counter staff, and ease to allocate car.
Avis rep in car parking area not interested, sitting in a van. We had to look for our car some distance away not in its allocated slot, found it with the key. Very dark in pick up area, difficult to identify any car issues, then had problems getting out of exterior car park barrier as it turned out inside barrier did not issue required ticket.
8.2
DanielleJuly 14, 2017
friendly helpful staff.
Difficulty exiting the facility.
8.2
July 12, 2017
The position to drop off the car difficult to find it ,,
7.8
SangyeobJuly 11, 2017
They explained everything.
Nothing
7.2
RichardJune 13, 2017
Very difficult to find return area for car = very poor signage. No instruction from desk about system for leaving car park - ticket/barriers etc.
7.8
June 5, 2017
No snow tyres and plenty of snow!
7.4
May 23, 2017
Being able to get an automatic car at a reasonable cost
unfortunately the front window cracked in 2 places
7.8
ChristopherMay 13, 2017
Upgraded to a larger car even though it wasn't required
New Avis return drop-off area at Oslo Gardermoen hasn't been properly signposted yet when arriving at the airport
8.4
May 8, 2017
Overall experience was great.
The staff I interacted with for my rental car did not tell me about the odd-hours return process. Thankfully his colleague did. Being a first timer for this rental location, I had to search my way through the parking garage while returning to spot the Avis parking.
8.0
TarunjeetAugust 15, 2016
Very pleasant staff. Gave us the car we wanted. The check in didnt take long. Easy drop off. Car was very clean.
7.4
August 1, 2016
Clean car, low mileage, park assist was very useful on the car.
8.4
July 27, 2016
No pens available when dropping off or no staff there so not possible to fill out the avis rental forms!
8.2
March 29, 2016
Staff was very friendly, and for instance they asked me if I preferred a manual vs automatic car.
The car could have been a bit more clean on the inside
7.8
March 23, 2016
Everything was just perfect.
8.6
MonikaFebruary 29, 2016
Fast booking and servies at the pick up. Nice, friendly, helpful staff. No hassle rental.
The drop off desk should be open 24/7but it no one was there at 1.30am when we arrived to drop off the car. I needed to come back next day to drop of the keys.
7.4
December 1, 2015
Easy to book, easy to find, open on sundays
The low beams were broken. It was increadibly dangerous to drive at night with only sidelight or in high beams.
6.0
AhmadSeptember 27, 2015
Good staff and professional
The cars do not have spare tires
8.8
September 22, 2015
It was quite easy.
Lack of oil, tyre pressure.
8.2
August 25, 2015
The people at the desks were absolutly great
the prices of car renting in Norway are very high
8.6
MichaelJuly 14, 2015
Friendly staff in Oslo office.
9.0
JerryJune 12, 2015
Very responsive car, but still good gas economy.
9.0
April 27, 2015
Top car, good location friendly staff
8.4
November 22, 2014
Great experience!
8.8
JudithJune 5, 2014
Very helpful person at the desk.
Had to use a manual transmission and it had been 20 years since I drove one, but it was fun and tiring driving through the mountains.
9.333333333333334
March 7, 2014
Quick and polite procedures
Time spended for renting and lack of information
8.666666666666666
January 21, 2014
The AVIS staff was and is very good. No prpblems. The location of the rantal cars could maybe be better, but that is gardermoen
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Oslo
Excellent
8.23333 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings