Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Bergen

Find great prices with Avis in Bergen, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Tue 24 Apr 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Fri 27 Apr 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.1

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Bergen is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Bergen
  • Avis in Bergen are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Bergen

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.2

Avis locations in Bergen

Opening hours

  • Bergen Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 11pm
    Tuesday 7am - 11pm
    Wednesday 7am - 11pm
    Thursday 7am - 11pm
    Friday 7am - 11pm
    Saturday 9am - 6pm
    Sunday 2pm - 10pm
  • Bergen Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 9pm
    Tuesday 7am - 9pm
    Wednesday 7am - 9pm
    Thursday 7am - 9pm
    Friday 7am - 9pm
    Saturday 8am - 2pm
    Sunday 9am - 3pm
-

Reviews of Avis in Bergen

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Achilleas Bergen Airport 02 October 2017
Staff was friendely and supportive. Car I booked was not avaible as it was still in cleaning. After 30 minutes we asked for another car, which was not a problem. Collecting the car was not smooth. Delivering the car back just took 1 minute.
8.2
Anonymous Bergen Airport 13 September 2017
I liked how helpful people were over the phone from both Avis and Rentalcars.com. I will definitely be using Rentalcars.com to set it up the next time! I wish we had been given an extra key just in case.
9.4
Anonymous Bergen Downtown 31 August 2017
1. Drop of time fixed for 2100 hrs at Alesund city office, but the office closes at 4 pm. This known fact was not explained at pick up of the car.
7.8
Kourosh Bergen Airport 12 August 2017
The staff for pick up and drop off the car were so friendly The bahaviour of counter staff was so bad
5.6
Chris Bergen Downtown 30 July 2017
Closeness of rental office to our accommodation. Good price Excellent English speaker at office Car wasn't very comfortable for us as it was very low to ground. No one at car pick up place Couldn't contact office on phone after car collection.
8.4
Anonymous Bergen Downtown 17 July 2017
The car was in the very good condition .
8.6
Anonymous Bergen Downtown 17 June 2017
Nice car, slightly better than booked. Driving in Bergen's old town.
7.0
Anonymous Bergen Airport 06 June 2017
My flight was 3 hours late, yet the Avis desk agent waited for me to ensure I could pick up my vehicle. Outstanding service, he should be commended (it was 2am)
7.6
Anonymous Bergen Downtown 19 April 2017
Excellent car, new model hybrid which saved us quite a bit on fuel.
7.8
Anonymous Bergen Airport 14 September 2016
Both the pickup points and drop off points were hard to find, and it was not made clear that the paperwork and pickup/drop off points were seperate.
7.8

Top companies in Bergen

Avis is in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 408
2 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 132
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 343
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 593
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 281
See all companies in Bergen

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.