Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Amsterdam

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Amsterdam and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 5, 2017
the car was converted from manual to automatic, so "changing gears" was a nightmare
6.2
BurakNovember 27, 2017
it was all perfect.
8.8
November 27, 2017
Swift easy hassle free
I don’t think a captur is equivalent to a golf, whatever the classifications applied. Rattly, undersized engine, no comparison.
7.2
November 21, 2017
Very professional, friendly and complete staff, resulting in a perfect service.
The car was not pleasant to drive. The Suzuki Baleno has a few flaws (heavy steering, steering wheel blocks the view on the dashboard...) that make it less pleasant than other cars in the same category.
9.2
SuiNovember 20, 2017
Helpfulness of the counter staff Thank you
7.2
November 13, 2017
I didn't like the upgrade much. The car needed more fuel than i expected, and was a bit worn. Nit dirty, but scratched and stained.
7.2
November 8, 2017
Staff was wonderful noticing it was my birthday and giving me an upgrade as a present! Thank you very much for making me happy!
I liked everything! Very very happy with the service and quality. One of the best car rental experiences.
9.0
November 4, 2017
Excellent services withou complications
7.8
RonnyOctober 30, 2017
Never had we such friendly and efficient people with drop off, an example for other rental companies,
8.0
October 14, 2017
The equivalent car was without a working satnav....
9.0
MariaOctober 12, 2017
Europe car is easily accessible and staff always efficient and friendly
7.8
GeoffreyOctober 4, 2017
Free upgrade to Mercedes-Benz hatch as we were on our honeymoon very nice touch!
None
7.8
October 3, 2017
everything - car, service, price.
getting to the car pickup - long walk. but that's not the fault of europcar.
8.8
ClareOctober 2, 2017
Lovely friendly staff. Clear instructions. Helpful tips for lights on automatic.
8.0
KineretSeptember 29, 2017
The price justified the value, the vehicle was quick and efficient, the office staff was pleasant
The office in Schiphol was closed and there was no answer to the phone number in case of emergency. We happened to meet a cleaning worker who told us to leave the key at the reception desk inside the terminal. In our opinion, it is desirable to leave a bright sign that addresses those who arrive not at hours when the office is closed to the place
8.8
September 28, 2017
Europcar let me change the location of the pick up in Amsterdam at very short notice. They provided a 9 seater van when they realised that a 5 + 2 seater car was probably not going to be quite right for 6 people.
We had a LOT of difficulty finding the drop off location in Cologne main train station. There was no street address on the booking or on their website. Loads of one-way streets etc and no parking zones meant we were driving around for ages to find the car parking area. Even then we could not find the office to return the keys.
6.2
September 28, 2017
The comfort
Advies betreffende de verlichting van de auto
5.6
September 25, 2017
Brilliant service in all aspects
7.4
September 9, 2017
Friendly staff and simple procedure.
The GPS system was not working smoothly sometimes and we have missed the streets few times.
6.6
September 6, 2017
The car was in really good conditions
the drop off was a bit disorganised
8.2
August 29, 2017
very good
8.2
August 28, 2017
First time I rented a car since years and I must say it was very quick & easy and for the trip we did , quite cheap method of transportation
8.6
ElladAugust 26, 2017
They ask me if I want to pay for an upgrade and after I refused they gave it to me with no charge
8.2
August 26, 2017
Easy going
They only open at 7 am
8.2
YounisAugust 22, 2017
All excellent
None
8.4
August 22, 2017
The Staff
I didn´t like KIA cars ...
7.8
August 21, 2017
Smooth handover. Good staff, both in Amsterdam and Eindhoven
In Eindhoven the signs to find the Europcar office were poor / absent.
8.4
August 19, 2017
Closes at 11pm. When my flight is delayed I have no way of picking up the car.
7.4
MichaelAugust 17, 2017
The GPS is very confusing, for example in the middle of a direct highway it decided to tell us to stop and go back without any reason. This caused us not to count on this GPS and use Google Maps,so we will never rent a car with GPS again.
8.6
August 13, 2017
Idon't like Opel Astra, too soft steering unconfirtable for driver.
8.2
August 13, 2017
Overall, the car was good
AC in the car was not effective
8.2
ShahAugust 12, 2017
Europcar is great and was quick to handle my issues and get the car in hand in 15 mins. Although the counter was changed but the staff helped me to get the car from the delivery area.
Nothing that I can think off.
8.4
ChengAugust 11, 2017
excellent car. Drive very good. Upgrade to a bigger car is very much appreciated for the longer distance needed in one day. Pick up location is easily reached from city center and residential area.
9.6
August 9, 2017
Overall the rental desk people were helpful and friendly.
the car had some minor damage and scratches, and was not cleaned properly when I collected it.
8.6
RobertAugust 8, 2017
Type of car, it's newness(5000k) and presentation.
Nothing, all good.
7.6
JozeAugust 7, 2017
We like the professionačl stuff, kindness..everithing was on very high level. Thank you all
8.8
August 7, 2017
Greatservice
N/a
7.6
JeremyAugust 6, 2017
Upgrade and great staff
Initial wait - however not the staffs fault - it was the customer in front of me who had the wrong documentation and delayed everyone else
6.8
ColinAugust 3, 2017
Terrible noisy engine.
8.2
August 3, 2017
Booked Golf or similar got Peugot 2008!!!!
Size of car
6.2
July 30, 2017
Rental company never seems to have my info and it must all be typed in by hand at the desk.
7.4
July 29, 2017
It wasn't the car I ordered. I'm not sure if it was an upgrade or not.
7.2
GavinJuly 27, 2017
Car had satnav.
Company advertised Volkswagen Golf hatchback but got a Kia cee'd station wagon. Car rental companies should be made provide the car they advertise.
7.6
July 27, 2017
Very cooperative staff, good support,explanation.
8.6
FrankJuly 24, 2017
easy, first time I had to wait more than 10 minutes
although a low spec Citroen C4 and the 'Volkswagen Golf or similar' may technically be in the same group it feels like a downgrade.
8.6
July 24, 2017
Brand new car, pick up and drop off were super fast and we could still amend the driver's name
high deposit and you have to have a creditcard in the drivers name
8.2
July 22, 2017
Poor queuing system at the hire desk, too few staff on the desks
9.4
MariaJuly 21, 2017
Staff always helpful and friendly
7.6
ChristinJuly 17, 2017
Top! Great service at the check in
8.6
July 16, 2017
Upon arrival Followed the rental car signs at Schipol and ended up at the car garage and had to walk back to counter
5.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Amsterdam
Excellent
8.14 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings