Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Amsterdam

Read customer reviews on Avis in Amsterdam and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 22, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.4
May 7, 2017
The Kia is a nice car.
Took awhile to learn the GPS,
7.0
May 7, 2017
Thank u 4every thing
No thing
6.6
April 25, 2017
Nothing partucular
Aircoditioning : smell badly. Need to change air filter.
6.0
April 19, 2017
Easy booking and value for money
Suggestion: Waiting in line for picking up. Maybe it is possible to add more information in the booking process like uploading passport scan etc, maybe it is possible to have a separate line to pick up the keys. Waiting line less than 10 minutes.
8.8
IainApril 18, 2017
Allocated brand new vans. Good location and easy to drop off
Queue for Avis desk was very long. Sat Nav stopped working and wasn't up to date with latest roads.
8.4
April 15, 2017
The ease of being processed.
If I had to have a negative it would be the wait to be served, BUT it was early morning when most people pick up their rental vehicles, so it's understandable. HOWEVER, it would be nice to be credited the extra hour to drop off that was lost waiting to pick up.
7.2
April 3, 2017
Good car
Waiting at the pick-up
8.2
January 16, 2017
Good service
They need to reduce thier prices
8.4
ianSeptember 17, 2016
Sherry the manager (?) handing out water to queuing customers on very hot afternoon dispelled a lot of frustration at the time it took to sign up for car , he then met us over at pick up point and arranged an upgraded deal to apologise for the wait - we left relatively happy customers after a long wait
Long slow queue to pick up the car, no car available after transferring to pick up point.
8.0
GregorySeptember 14, 2016
The people at the desk and in the garage were very helpful and friendly.
I had reserved a Mercedes E-Class...because I drive one at home so I'm familiar with all the controls. I was given an Audi A6...which was very nice...but took some time to get used to. Also, the inside of the windshield wasn't as clean as I would hope. Driving at sunset over unfamiliar roads it made things difficult until I cleaned it.
9.0
August 16, 2016
Car was very reasonably priced. Unlimited mileage essential for my summer vacation plans.
I was given a different vehicle than the one I expected.
7.8
andrewAugust 1, 2016
Ease of everything.
Asking for the car to be full and returned full, under half empty when i collected it so unless i mentioned it on return i would have got charged for refueling.
6.8
July 29, 2016
The service is good and people were nice to customer
long walk from reception to the car parking
8.2
July 27, 2016
The staff member at the pick up location was very rude. The pick up location is all the way at the back of a big parking lot. The map they had given me was not that helpful. When I pointed it out and suggested a change that may have helped me. The girl, with her face turned away from me, said "it is very simple, you just had to follow the map!"
6.6
AnnJuly 4, 2016
Efficient and friendly service, once we reached the counter.
Long wait. Prepaid fuel unclear (how much we paid). Tank not full on pick-up.
7.6
JoseJune 28, 2016
All service was excellent
Price can be cheap
8.8
June 17, 2016
Speed and courtesy
9.2
May 2, 2016
Efficiency and ease
9.0
SEYEDAMINMarch 30, 2016
I get a better car than what I booked. It was completely clean. Nice one
Nothing
8.4
SEYEDAMINMarch 23, 2016
Perfect Car was too clean everything was perfect
When I went to give back the car, there was nobody in the office. however, the person come in 3 minutes.
8.2
February 27, 2016
I appreciated the helpfulness of the counter staff
you can pay only by credit card and pincode, signature is not enough
6.6
January 21, 2016
Got the car we wanted
Disappointed about some features.
7.2
GeoffreyJanuary 15, 2016
Nice enough to your face.
I have used Avis at Schipol airport often with no problems. Unusually this time I was not escorted to the car.The paperwork showed a perfect car, no damage. On inspection to my surprise I found significant damage to the rear quarter. Avis claimed they had missed it!? I am sure they would not have missed it on return and had to charge for it
8.8
December 29, 2015
Same model than offered
Opel Navigation system is terrible. nothing to say about the service offerted.
9.2
GabrielaSeptember 10, 2015
Staff were quick, informative, very helpful
Nothing
9.2
August 25, 2015
Price, delivery at Schiphol, good car, ...
Pick up at Nassaukade in Amsterdam takes ages )rented twice in the last month)...3 counters...1 guy...very slow !!! Reason enough to move to another company.
6.0
July 19, 2015
I expected a Volvo V70 for the 14 days rent but got an upgrade to Audi A6 3.0 Quattro Tiptronic S-line Diesel :) I was very happy and the car drove brilliantly for the 4400km
Wanted 3hours extension and were willing to pay for that. 345euro for that was not very friendly
8.0
AndrewJune 21, 2015
All good apart from below
Electric hand brake!
8.4
DanielMay 28, 2015
The staff were friendly & helpful
The computer system for the drop off was down & it took a little while to finalise the paperwork
8.2
SuddhasattwaDecember 6, 2014
I really liked the quick and efficient service at the Avis rental location.
8.6
August 13, 2014
Sat nav hire was very expensive.
8.222222222222221
PaulJuly 17, 2014
we liked the first car .it was almost brand new. the second was even better as we had a choice and naturally we picked the same car as we drive at home so we knew the layout and did not have to spend twenty minutes figuring out where all the controls are!
When we went to return our car and rent a new one for the second part of our holiday we were told to go to the airport terminal to do the paperwork. We then had to wait approximately 50 minutes to get served as it was busy. The lady who served us informed us that as we had already rented a car from them that the people at the pickup point could have handled it. we were not pleased to have wasted 50 minutes unnecessarily.
8.222222222222221
DzintarsJune 25, 2014
Very easy to take,to drop off of the car was very easy (to find the right way). The car was as god as new (only 14,000 km millage...).
9.777777777777779
June 6, 2014
Car was perfect for family of 4 and sufficient luggage room.
Reserved car was rented out already, but replacement was excellent.
9.555555555555555
May 27, 2014
I thought we would receive a Vauxhall Astra, but we received a Kia instead.
9.11111111111111
May 17, 2014
Great experience!
10.0
February 2, 2014
You could be opened 24/24.
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Amsterdam
Excellent
8.63333 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings