Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Penang

Find great prices with Avis in Penang, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sun 25 Feb 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Wed 28 Feb 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

7.8

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Penang is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Penang is easy to find
  • Collecting a car from Avis in Penang is quick and easy

Ratings for Avis in Penang

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.6
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.1
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.4
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.3
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    6.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.6

Avis locations in Penang

Opening hours

  • Penang Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 9pm
    Tuesday 8am - 9pm
    Wednesday 8am - 9pm
    Thursday 8am - 9pm
    Friday 8am - 9pm
    Saturday 8am - 9pm
    Sunday 8am - 9pm
-

Reviews of Avis in Penang

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Daniel Penang Airport 19 February 2018
Prompt and efficient service. Car condition was a little old with squeaky noises. These was no side mirror control buttons and I had to manually adjust and fold them.
7.6
Yaw Penang Airport 19 February 2018
Very helpful staff and friendly.
8.4
Anonymous Penang Airport 20 June 2017
The Garmin GPS set was not do friendly. A better user friendly set would make the day.
6.2
Anonymous Penang Airport 15 June 2017
Underpowered for Cameron Highlands trip
7.8
See Penang Airport 13 June 2017
Good condition, good aircon. Very high fuel consumption, no reverse camera as the car is quite huge for parking
8.2
Anonymous Penang Airport 15 April 2017
Car as promised helpful staff Car worked well. uncertainty regarding the confirmation Lack of information given out as standard
8.2
Meng Penang Airport 20 December 2016
Given me a better alternate car as the reserved one was unavailable at time of my collection Late of confirmation of my booking. But nevertheless, Rentalcars.com didn't disappoint me as I received the confirmation of my booking at the very last minute before my departure from Singapore.
8.6
Seow Penang Airport 23 May 2016
Friendly service
8.2
Mark Penang Airport 11 August 2015
Courteous efficient staff. Pleasant and welcoming. Nothing.
8.6
Anonymous Penang Airport 30 December 2014
fairly smooth take over and retrn old car that is already 4 yr old
6.6

Top companies in Penang

Avis is in the top 5

1 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 274
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 158
3 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.5 Ratings: 138
4 Kasina car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.5 Ratings: 68
5 Insas Pacific Rent A Car car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.3 Ratings: 42
See all companies in Penang

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.