Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Kuala Lumpur

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Kuala Lumpur and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 3, 2017
Car was generally clean and good
On the second day in the morning, after making some short trips, the car failed to start after 2 tried. Calling for assistance was easy but telling the mechanics where I was took awhile as I had not learned how to what's app my location. In the end I did and as my wife predicted when the mechanic arrived, the car started like a cat.
6.8
January 2, 2017
car is in good shape and staffs are helpful
dropping off the car in KLIA 2 is very confusing if no one working in the car return parking lot
7.6
PatrickJanuary 1, 2017
Car upgrade, service, price, speed of car return
Waiting for car to be brought over from KLIA main terminal
8.6
October 9, 2016
Better car
Exhaust on the car likely had a problem.
8.4
September 14, 2016
A comfortable roomy car. Quite economical. English staff were very helpful notwithstanding that on one occasion we had to wait on the telephone for 20 minutes. Am sure that was a one off and after we advised that we had endured a minor scratch we were asked if we required a replacement car. Had very good service from agents Hertz in Kuala Lumpur.
All was very good thank you.
8.2
September 7, 2016
Rental was correct
8.6
August 24, 2016
Nobody at the desk in the terminal. Only a sign stating that you should call a number for help. Then you have to walk around in the car park looking for the correct place.
8.0
August 23, 2016
The upgrading of the car when the chosen car was unavailable.
Still ask deposit even though full payment has been made through online card payment.
8.6
August 17, 2016
No problem in the vehicle, parking and fuel cheap
Depot not so easy to find (Parking D ground floor), 69xxxkm already on the clock of the vehicle and a bit overused, minor scratches all over, no touch & go so difficult in paying tolls and every time needed to explain, rented Garmin GPS confusing
7.6
August 4, 2016
Given the exact make & model of the car which was chosen.
Location of the counter was difficult to find. (KLIA)
7.2
July 16, 2016
Awesome customer service... Got the car which i was looking for... Fit my requirements and serve the purpose very well...
I reckon the car was slightly under power where I ferry 7 passengers... Location for dropping off the vehicle was not that user friendly to find, but somehow manage too. Poor signage and direction, I suggest this can be improved further.
8.2
March 29, 2016
very good
nil
9.4
March 28, 2016
Clean and good conditions car.
I booked hatchback type but got sedan. I would prefer to have the same car model I booked. No one has a courtesy to let me know. when we drop a car the staff said park outside, he said because they dont have car park ticket.
8.6
March 25, 2016
The office is very hard to find.
7.6
March 13, 2016
Car in excellent conditions
A bit difficult to find the office in airport car park
8.4
February 23, 2016
Tank was not 100% full on collection.
7.4
February 15, 2016
I lost my phone and they found it, kept it safely until someone picked it up. Great staff, very helpful and sincere! They even helped me find the address of a restaurant that I wanted to go.
9.2
February 13, 2016
Car condition is good, new.
8.2
February 11, 2016
Polite and helpful staff
7.4
allanFebruary 10, 2016
The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful
9.0
AtulDecember 28, 2015
The care was very well maintained. All the accessories were also in perfect working condition. The sun roof that we got with the upgraded car simply made my trip more exciting and worth remembering.
9.0
StanislasOctober 3, 2015
Was hard to find the desk at Kuala Lumpur but excellent service as soon we 've found it. Drop-off in Alor Setar could not be faster but unclear procedure and no Hertz person available at the spot to have a common check of the car before handover...
7.4
KeithSeptember 7, 2015
Excellent
9.2
EdwardJuly 28, 2015
I got an upgrade from Ford Fiesta to Ford Escape which very useful for me as I travelled to some hilly location.
Car need to service, the car is not really stable beyond 110km/h, GPS gadget is old model and the Klia2 staff really need to be trained. She slept on her desk when I returned back the car key
7.4
June 17, 2015
Firefox is not supported for this comment form
7.4
May 19, 2015
Cleanliness of car, relatively new car
None
8.6
April 17, 2015
Child seats should be of higher quality.
8.2
April 8, 2015
new and good condition
little expensive
7.2
March 30, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff
Nothing
7.8
March 8, 2015
The car was old and high mileage. The satnav was very poor.
6.4
February 23, 2015
Friendly staff (most)
7.0
KasiJanuary 12, 2015
Great service, got an upgrade , the car was a new one so everything was great.
8.2
December 6, 2014
I like the friendliness of staffs as well as cleanliness of the vehicle. I really appreciate Hertz upgraded my car from Ford Fiesta 1.5 to Hyundai Elentra 1.6 with 6 speed gearbox & eco mode too
There is nothing I dislike at all
8.8
VerenaNovember 6, 2014
We got an upgrade for free which was really nice, the Ford Escape was a wonderful car, perfect for us being newbies on the left side of the street. Having a navigation system was very good and necessary, too. We also appreciated very much the opportunity to hire the car one-way, very convenient for our travel plans. We will definitely hire a car again when we travel through Malaysia.
10.0
November 6, 2014
Good
i rent Ford Fiesta but the company gave me other car
9.11111111111111
November 6, 2014
The upgrade to a Honda City made the driving experience great. It was also fuel economic and condition of car was like new.Dropping off the car to a gentleman in the evening was very pleasant, efficient & helpful & this staff deserve particular praise.
1.Locating the Hertz counter was not so easy as it should be. 2.Collecting the car at the counter could be made swifter so that we could leave quickly made worst by flight delay.2.Cleanliness and image of the Hertz office should be improved too. Its carpet is old and office lighting is dull and looks old-frank but constructive feedback
7.333333333333333
ShirlyOctober 18, 2014
There should be another staff at the car park area when you drop off the car and he/she could inspect the vehicle. That would save time. The vehicle given was not very clean inside and out. Coffee/ drink stains/ residue in the cup holder and bird poop on the window.
6.666666666666667
October 13, 2014
Staff and efficiency was good.
Car condition is not good to old and to high mileage. Counter difficult to find.
5.111111111111111
DonnySeptember 24, 2014
The service and the efficiency of the staff.
My car or i think hyundai matrix car got a problem with the remote, i do hope you gonna fix it.
8.222222222222221
August 16, 2014
Upgrade to bigger car
Requested gps not available which caused us a lot of trouble, getting lost, not being able to find gas station to refill
6.666666666666667
July 26, 2014
price is expensive. The confirmation should be faster.
7.333333333333333
July 25, 2014
I already add extra cost to have a gps, but they said I haven't request and they don't have stock. We are very sad for this as we don't know how to drive.
7.333333333333333
HughJuly 9, 2014
complimentary upgrade to Ford Focus
not being able to take the car across the border into Singapore...
9.777777777777779
JohnJune 28, 2014
The car was efficient and went well. It handles the diverse road conditions well.
Sun visors were broken off and hence csused problems when the sun was low.
7.555555555555555
EricJune 21, 2014
1. The upgrade to a bigger vehicle. 2. Closeness of vehicles to Hertz desk.
1. No sun visor on driver's side. 2. No maps available at all!
5.777777777777778
June 17, 2014
The car cleanliness and the time to collect the car
The car handling is quite hard.
7.777777777777778
June 14, 2014
Staffs are friendly and helpful
7.555555555555555
GraemeApril 1, 2014
Very nice car, tidy and well looked after
Request GPS there were none available Office is extremely difficult to find.
6.222222222222222
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Kuala Lumpur
Very good
7.3 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations