Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Kuala Lumpur

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Kuala Lumpur and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 2, 2017
Good services
The car condition is not very good. Just run.
7.4
October 4, 2017
Helpfull people
Difficult to find at KUL and in Kota Baru. No signs there for car hire near the road at Kota Baru.
8.0
KimSeptember 27, 2017
Service and professionalism of staff Model of car as agreed
Price was a bit on the high side
8.0
September 18, 2017
The efficiency of the staff
Hard to locate the Hertz office
7.0
AzanizamSeptember 12, 2017
The condition of the car was excellent.
Nil
7.0
MohamedAugust 22, 2017
Second time getting a car with you guys. I am very happy Keep up the good works
7.2
JimmyAugust 21, 2017
The car is roomy & easy handling
6.6
August 4, 2017
The price of fuel was good and made it worth while hiring the car.
Poor condition of car. Not a great quality vehicle. Couldn't find desk easily at KL airport.
6.0
July 28, 2017
Drop off at our hotel in KL
It was not easy to locate Hertz in Georgetown (Penang) Mostly due to our own navigation...
7.8
July 23, 2017
very fast the recipient staff was very good and the time was 8 mints to pick up the car
the location of all the car rent was in the D building you can find your way but title far from the main gate
7.2
July 1, 2017
Good car.
Rented a GPS that didn't work so well, and still being charged for it. Not cheap rental.
5.6
May 9, 2017
Hertz delivered what we had booked. Thank you
KLIA rental cars are difficult to find
8.2
April 22, 2017
No clear indication, it took us 30mins to find the counter. You need to voice this out as its not our 1st time and we get lost all the time. Also other customer we bumped onto complain too. KLIA2 is much better than KLIA 1.
6.0
April 19, 2017
Flexible service
The direction of car pickup location is not clear
7.4
PatsapolMarch 13, 2017
Very good car
a little bit dirty in the car
8.8
March 10, 2017
I made an error in booking, i arrived one day earlier than the booking date. The staffs were able to still get me the car I booked.
I think in the rush to get me my car, i think the car returned earlier was probably not top up to 'full' by some though not by much.
9.4
sengFebruary 25, 2017
The fact that i was provided with a upgraded vehicle. Staffs were friendly, efficient.
none.
8.2
LizFebruary 14, 2017
The location of the pick up was difficult to find at KLIA
We paid to hire GPS but it was slow and ineffective. We ended up using Waze App on our phone instead
8.4
January 3, 2017
Car was generally clean and good
On the second day in the morning, after making some short trips, the car failed to start after 2 tried. Calling for assistance was easy but telling the mechanics where I was took awhile as I had not learned how to what's app my location. In the end I did and as my wife predicted when the mechanic arrived, the car started like a cat.
6.8
January 2, 2017
car is in good shape and staffs are helpful
dropping off the car in KLIA 2 is very confusing if no one working in the car return parking lot
7.6
PatrickJanuary 1, 2017
Car upgrade, service, price, speed of car return
Waiting for car to be brought over from KLIA main terminal
8.6
October 9, 2016
Better car
Exhaust on the car likely had a problem.
8.4
September 14, 2016
A comfortable roomy car. Quite economical. English staff were very helpful notwithstanding that on one occasion we had to wait on the telephone for 20 minutes. Am sure that was a one off and after we advised that we had endured a minor scratch we were asked if we required a replacement car. Had very good service from agents Hertz in Kuala Lumpur.
All was very good thank you.
8.2
September 7, 2016
Rental was correct
8.6
August 24, 2016
Nobody at the desk in the terminal. Only a sign stating that you should call a number for help. Then you have to walk around in the car park looking for the correct place.
8.0
August 23, 2016
The upgrading of the car when the chosen car was unavailable.
Still ask deposit even though full payment has been made through online card payment.
8.6
August 17, 2016
No problem in the vehicle, parking and fuel cheap
Depot not so easy to find (Parking D ground floor), 69xxxkm already on the clock of the vehicle and a bit overused, minor scratches all over, no touch & go so difficult in paying tolls and every time needed to explain, rented Garmin GPS confusing
7.6
August 4, 2016
Given the exact make & model of the car which was chosen.
Location of the counter was difficult to find. (KLIA)
7.2
July 16, 2016
Awesome customer service... Got the car which i was looking for... Fit my requirements and serve the purpose very well...
I reckon the car was slightly under power where I ferry 7 passengers... Location for dropping off the vehicle was not that user friendly to find, but somehow manage too. Poor signage and direction, I suggest this can be improved further.
8.2
March 29, 2016
very good
nil
9.4
March 28, 2016
Clean and good conditions car.
I booked hatchback type but got sedan. I would prefer to have the same car model I booked. No one has a courtesy to let me know. when we drop a car the staff said park outside, he said because they dont have car park ticket.
8.6
March 25, 2016
The office is very hard to find.
7.6
March 13, 2016
Car in excellent conditions
A bit difficult to find the office in airport car park
8.4
February 23, 2016
Tank was not 100% full on collection.
7.4
February 15, 2016
I lost my phone and they found it, kept it safely until someone picked it up. Great staff, very helpful and sincere! They even helped me find the address of a restaurant that I wanted to go.
9.2
February 13, 2016
Car condition is good, new.
8.2
February 11, 2016
Polite and helpful staff
7.4
allanFebruary 10, 2016
The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful
9.0
AtulDecember 28, 2015
The care was very well maintained. All the accessories were also in perfect working condition. The sun roof that we got with the upgraded car simply made my trip more exciting and worth remembering.
9.0
StanislasOctober 3, 2015
Was hard to find the desk at Kuala Lumpur but excellent service as soon we 've found it. Drop-off in Alor Setar could not be faster but unclear procedure and no Hertz person available at the spot to have a common check of the car before handover...
7.4
KeithSeptember 7, 2015
Excellent
9.2
EdwardJuly 28, 2015
I got an upgrade from Ford Fiesta to Ford Escape which very useful for me as I travelled to some hilly location.
Car need to service, the car is not really stable beyond 110km/h, GPS gadget is old model and the Klia2 staff really need to be trained. She slept on her desk when I returned back the car key
7.4
June 17, 2015
Firefox is not supported for this comment form
7.4
May 19, 2015
Cleanliness of car, relatively new car
None
8.6
April 17, 2015
Child seats should be of higher quality.
8.2
April 8, 2015
new and good condition
little expensive
7.2
March 30, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff
Nothing
7.8
March 8, 2015
The car was old and high mileage. The satnav was very poor.
6.4
February 23, 2015
Friendly staff (most)
7.0
KasiJanuary 12, 2015
Great service, got an upgrade , the car was a new one so everything was great.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Kuala Lumpur
Very good
7.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations