Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hawk logo - rentalcars.com

Hawk Reviews Kuala Lumpur

Read 50 customer reviews on Hawk in Kuala Lumpur and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 22, 2017
They are friendly and the location is easy to find
The GPS they gave was too old and not much use to a foreign driver.
7.0
May 17, 2017
GPS was stated inclusive with car. But it was not. ThaT was a real bummer.
7.0
May 14, 2017
Friendly staff
Very slow booking process considering that all the information was preloaded. Free GPS was not recorded in the booking and it took ten minutes to locate a GPS for me.
8.6
May 13, 2017
- Car condition was good and offer was reasonable - Staff was very helpful - GPS wasnt included with car, but staff gave me it anyway.
Nothing really to complain about
7.4
May 2, 2017
I got an upgrade. The car was smooth and didn't give any problems. Air-con was cold and the interior is clean. Service at counter was pretty decent.
The walk to the office.
7.4
SoufianeApril 11, 2017
We got the car we wanted (Automatic with GPS Navigation)
Took the agency too long to finish the necessary details to give us the car
7.6
April 6, 2017
The whole experience was absolutely fantastic. When a misunderstanding arose around a charge, Hawk was quick to deal with it without further hassle to me. Drop off was fantastic - Hawk came to pick up from my hotel.
8.2
March 25, 2017
The car is upgraded
I checked the car in a dark garage. I returned the car in the street. A few scratches were noticed on returning the car though I could not noticed in the garage.
6.4
February 28, 2017
No problems with anything,really.
8.2
February 11, 2017
Good car
No staff at all at KLIA2
6.4
SteveFebruary 10, 2017
The staff were very helpful and efficient.
When collecting the cars, they are parked in an underground car park and the lighting is very poor. When examining the car for any dents and scratches we were having to use the torches on our mobile phones. There was equipment within the vehicle which would be fitted as standard which wasn't working. Satnav and some radio features.
7.4
FrancisFebruary 8, 2017
The fact that I booked a new model car & got "stiffed" with a 5 year old model of a cheaper make car.
5.0
WendyFebruary 7, 2017
Overall is good.
The location is a bit far.
9.6
February 3, 2017
Staff is nice and helpful.
9.0
February 1, 2017
the car smelt of cigarettes and sweat.
6.6
January 31, 2017
Convenient pick up location.
Car engine was very noisy, and very high petrol consumption (ie probably the car was not well maintained).
5.6
markDecember 9, 2016
Ease, includd cover.
The desk is a bit of a hike to get to . Not clearly signposted and the address on the rentalcar voucher didnt help. Took us a while to find . Car park D ground floor will help others
9.4
November 24, 2016
The condition of the car. Very economical to use.
The car rental premise is too far from the departure terminal. One may miss the flight if ample time is not allocated.
6.8
GeoffNovember 21, 2016
Everything no hassles at ll
9.0
November 14, 2016
Need more direction to pick car up at the airport, perhaps location plan to be provided.
7.2
November 9, 2016
good rental experience, efficient counter staff.
lack of signs from airport arrival area to car collection point.
7.4
SongOctober 17, 2016
Hawk is the best though KLIA2 has so many rental company cos the staff is friendly
Dont have
7.6
August 2, 2016
Decent quality car though high mileage
Paperwork in Malaysia just takes too long!!!
7.6
June 4, 2016
Good experience
Nil
8.2
May 15, 2016
overall service
the car has mileage over 140000Km
8.2
May 9, 2016
Returned car location
old car, staff
5.2
AttilaMay 8, 2016
Helpful personnel
7.8
MazinApril 30, 2016
the staff is very helpful and welcoming, i always use hawk because of there good staff, fast delivery of the car and good clean cars.
so far so good
9.4
JasonApril 22, 2016
Car was all good and good location
Old car and it needed a few things done but overall still good
9.2
leiApril 14, 2016
car to old
7.2
April 11, 2016
price and services
none
8.2
April 3, 2016
Delivered to hotel and drop off at airport easy, although a little unclear to start with.
8.8
March 25, 2016
Reasonable price. Overall good
cleanliness of car can be improved further.
7.8
JemmyFebruary 20, 2016
The staff was helpful. The drop off is instant.
Time to pick up car is slow. I was at the counter and nobody was there. I need to call a number on the glass in the counter. The process was a bit slow also. The Camry model was old model.
8.2
February 13, 2016
Good car as ordered
Return was a little unsure as there was no one
8.4
February 12, 2016
Ease to return the car
8.0
AlfFebruary 5, 2016
Automatic transmission Mileage Performance Friendliness of staff
There was not one thing we were dissatisfied with
9.0
REGINALDJanuary 31, 2016
Helpful & friendly staff on pick up.Car was quiet to ride in.
8.6
January 26, 2016
The staff was overall helpful and pleasant. The car was clean.
The brakes seems to have some problem. Disc pad on one wheel had finished. More regular checking would be needed. Safety is of concern.
6.0
MdJanuary 21, 2016
Hawk Car Hire staff were very helpful.
Nothing wrong with Hawk Car Hire, it's Rentalcar not updating car pickup point of KLIA instead of KLIA2. Time loss in messing around...not too happy.
6.0
January 18, 2016
STAFF HELPULNESS AND I GOT AN UPGRADE WITHOUT ADDITIONAL CHARGE.CAR CONDITION EXCELLENT.
8.8
batelJanuary 3, 2016
Clean of the car
The car type
5.6
December 27, 2015
Good service from Hawk representative in KLIA. Thank you.
7.8
RaedDecember 19, 2015
I got the same car i hired and car condition were very good.
Nothing
7.8
December 15, 2015
Alternative car offered without fuss
I had booked for pick up at klia but the system had the pick up in kl.
7.2
MohamedDecember 14, 2015
Car
Waiting too long for car pick up
6.2
December 5, 2015
Staff who handled the car was very helpful.
No counter inside the terminal unlike all major car rental company. The walk to the rental at adjacent building can be exhaustive if you are lugging heavy baggage.
7.6
PaulNovember 19, 2015
Value for money and condition of the car
I wish I had known you would pick up and deliver the car to the hotel. I spent a while trying to find you on the map and then discovered you had an office close by
8.8
MuhammadOctober 27, 2015
Spacious
8.0
October 20, 2015
The staff was very polite and explained to us in details of our car hire contract. She answered every questions I asked politely. Excellent service!
Nothing
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hawk Rating
Kuala Lumpur
Very good
7.06667 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations