Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hawk logo - rentalcars.com

Hawk Reviews Kuala Lumpur

Read 50 customer reviews on Hawk in Kuala Lumpur and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

markDecember 9, 2016
Ease, includd cover.
The desk is a bit of a hike to get to . Not clearly signposted and the address on the rentalcar voucher didnt help. Took us a while to find . Car park D ground floor will help others
9.4
November 24, 2016
The condition of the car. Very economical to use.
The car rental premise is too far from the departure terminal. One may miss the flight if ample time is not allocated.
6.8
GeoffNovember 21, 2016
Everything no hassles at ll
9.0
November 14, 2016
Need more direction to pick car up at the airport, perhaps location plan to be provided.
7.2
November 9, 2016
good rental experience, efficient counter staff.
lack of signs from airport arrival area to car collection point.
7.4
SongOctober 17, 2016
Hawk is the best though KLIA2 has so many rental company cos the staff is friendly
Dont have
7.6
August 2, 2016
Decent quality car though high mileage
Paperwork in Malaysia just takes too long!!!
7.6
June 4, 2016
Good experience
Nil
8.2
May 15, 2016
overall service
the car has mileage over 140000Km
8.2
May 9, 2016
Returned car location
old car, staff
5.2
AttilaMay 8, 2016
Helpful personnel
7.8
MazinApril 30, 2016
the staff is very helpful and welcoming, i always use hawk because of there good staff, fast delivery of the car and good clean cars.
so far so good
9.4
JasonApril 22, 2016
Car was all good and good location
Old car and it needed a few things done but overall still good
9.2
leiApril 14, 2016
car to old
7.2
April 11, 2016
price and services
none
8.2
April 3, 2016
Delivered to hotel and drop off at airport easy, although a little unclear to start with.
8.8
March 25, 2016
Reasonable price. Overall good
cleanliness of car can be improved further.
7.8
JemmyFebruary 20, 2016
The staff was helpful. The drop off is instant.
Time to pick up car is slow. I was at the counter and nobody was there. I need to call a number on the glass in the counter. The process was a bit slow also. The Camry model was old model.
8.2
February 13, 2016
Good car as ordered
Return was a little unsure as there was no one
8.4
February 12, 2016
Ease to return the car
8.0
AlfFebruary 5, 2016
Automatic transmission Mileage Performance Friendliness of staff
There was not one thing we were dissatisfied with
9.0
REGINALDJanuary 31, 2016
Helpful & friendly staff on pick up.Car was quiet to ride in.
8.6
January 26, 2016
The staff was overall helpful and pleasant. The car was clean.
The brakes seems to have some problem. Disc pad on one wheel had finished. More regular checking would be needed. Safety is of concern.
6.0
MdJanuary 21, 2016
Hawk Car Hire staff were very helpful.
Nothing wrong with Hawk Car Hire, it's Rentalcar not updating car pickup point of KLIA instead of KLIA2. Time loss in messing around...not too happy.
6.0
January 18, 2016
STAFF HELPULNESS AND I GOT AN UPGRADE WITHOUT ADDITIONAL CHARGE.CAR CONDITION EXCELLENT.
8.8
batelJanuary 3, 2016
Clean of the car
The car type
5.6
December 27, 2015
Good service from Hawk representative in KLIA. Thank you.
7.8
RaedDecember 19, 2015
I got the same car i hired and car condition were very good.
Nothing
7.8
December 15, 2015
Alternative car offered without fuss
I had booked for pick up at klia but the system had the pick up in kl.
7.2
MohamedDecember 14, 2015
Car
Waiting too long for car pick up
6.2
December 5, 2015
Staff who handled the car was very helpful.
No counter inside the terminal unlike all major car rental company. The walk to the rental at adjacent building can be exhaustive if you are lugging heavy baggage.
7.6
PaulNovember 19, 2015
Value for money and condition of the car
I wish I had known you would pick up and deliver the car to the hotel. I spent a while trying to find you on the map and then discovered you had an office close by
8.8
MuhammadOctober 27, 2015
Spacious
8.0
October 20, 2015
The staff was very polite and explained to us in details of our car hire contract. She answered every questions I asked politely. Excellent service!
Nothing
8.4
LeighOctober 20, 2015
Counter staff was very polite and helpful to give advice re our destination. We were given a near new car which included sat.nav.at no extra cost.
No complaints
8.2
Wei-MengSeptember 12, 2015
Trouble free vehicle
looking for assigned parking lot (poor signage at airport)
7.8
shaukatSeptember 3, 2015
I have booked couple of time with the same staff and team. the service and response is great.
The GPS device was not working in the car and there was no GPS available. The staff should have a substitute GPS device for rental.
8.6
July 20, 2015
Friendly staff
wheels not balanced; annoying vibration on steering wheel @> 100km
6.8
July 2, 2015
Really Great
8.6
May 21, 2015
Drop off was very quick and efficient
Took bit long to complete paperwork when I picked car up
6.6
March 9, 2015
Fantastic service from start to finish.
9.8
MohammedfarukkhanFebruary 23, 2015
Every thing
It will be better to have non automatic car
9.0
StewartJanuary 31, 2015
We got lost and were very late. The staff in Singapore tried very hard to help us even waiting with us until we got a Taxi. They were not the regular drop off staff as we went to the wrong place.
We went to the wrong drop off in Singapore as we went to the place we were given when we booked the car from Australia which was the office not the drop off point. The GPS was not the best!
5.4
December 24, 2014
- relatively new car
No staff at counter when picking up the car.
7.4
AndrewOctober 26, 2014
Good service, comfortable vehicle and the provision of maps and information far beyond the norm. We arrived early and the office was unattended but a phone call was al it took to get someone to come in early and help us. Good price and value.
Not as easy to find the Hawk office as some of the larger companies but that was not a significant issue
9.333333333333334
PeterOctober 8, 2014
The service and car were fine although the vehicle struggled a bit going up to the Cameron Highlands but this was probably due to the load of three adults and all the luggage.
The Hawk office at KL airport is fairly well hidden and the address given on the hire voucher for the drop of in downtown Singapore was completely wrong which would have caused serious problems if I had not double checked.
6.666666666666667
AshrafSeptember 24, 2014
So good thanks Hawk
10.0
September 17, 2014
Hassle free car rental. Good service. Thank you
8.222222222222221
FookSeptember 11, 2014
Delivery of car to my hotel was done very professionally. Two thumbs ups!
None.
8.444444444444445
KokAugust 27, 2014
I got a brand new car. Never expected this. Counter staff were friendly.
Nil.
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hawk Rating
Kuala Lumpur
Very good
7.225 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations