Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Kuala Lumpur

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Kuala Lumpur and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 20, 2017
Tank not filled up when I picked up the car Nobody at the desk when I returned the car around 6:45am so I had to throw the key in without somebody checked the car and confirmed that there was no damage.
7.6
RupertAugust 20, 2017
Car was perfect for touring Malaysia with two teenagers.
8.4
July 8, 2017
Car selection
The vehicle body has a lot of stretches.
6.8
RokaJune 26, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off
Pick up and drop off area was a little too far from the airport terminal.
9.4
BEERNARDJune 19, 2017
At pick up the rep walked me through the use of the "touch & go" pass and how to refill it. This was after he took me to the machine to fill it initially. When I had a problem on the road (no fault of the company) they explained my options and honestly advised on which one was best for me.
Nothing. All was fine.
6.4
KimApril 27, 2017
Friendly and helpful counter staff
9.4
April 26, 2017
The car is quite new.
Staff are a bit laid back.
7.6
April 17, 2017
Staff was frindly Air condition was perfect save fuel
Car was average condition.. remote wasnt working probably .. i faced alot of cockroach inside the car .. it was very hard to open fuel tank
5.6
April 16, 2017
Helpful staff. value for money
No instructions for the sat nav
6.8
April 1, 2017
Easy booking process
Car condition.
7.6
March 20, 2017
Difficult to find the car rental counter, do not mentioned in email confirmation, no prior notice to pick up the car. Waste lots of time to find the counter and then walk quiet far away to the counter, very disappointed.
7.0
AZNANMarch 19, 2017
Staff assistant
Difficult to locate the office at block b klia
7.0
February 28, 2017
Keep up good work
7.0
February 8, 2017
Spacious car. Helpful staff.
So so car condition. Shaking and noisy during acceleration.
7.8
February 7, 2017
Front wipper was not working properly while the raining season
6.0
January 28, 2017
Friendly staff
none
7.6
MuhammadJanuary 9, 2017
Fast service,very professional
9.0
December 14, 2016
Spacious interior for family. Friendly and efficient staff.
Maintenance. Car carpet was dusty. Exterior not clean. Engine stalled once during a stop which caused some worry moments.
7.4
December 7, 2016
Fast and efficient service.
NA
9.4
JoaoDecember 1, 2016
Friendly and helpful counter staff
8.4
AshfaquzSeptember 25, 2016
Staff were brilliant really excellent. Sharih, Laila and Jason would definitely use europcar in Malaysia. I definitely recommend this company. Other rentals may be cheaper but here you get a peace of mind.
Deposit may take 14 days to clear possibly.
9.0
DavidSeptember 7, 2016
Everything was easy really - with Rentalcars it was good to know the price you paid was the actual price!
Hard to find car rental offices at airport. Sat Nav wouldn't charge up so went flat - not sure if the 12v socket in the car was the problem or the cable
8.2
AbdulAugust 29, 2016
warm and friendly staff. very knowledgeable. compassionate and understanding as we had elderly parents in our family. our sincere thanks to Taufik and Shahril. Keep up the excellent service :-)
8.6
July 2, 2016
Overall speaking, the staff are friendly.
Car is not properly maintained.
6.0
May 23, 2016
Tried to get me to wait for some paper work from the other depot that they didn't have there.I refused as I needed to be somewhere.
7.0
April 26, 2016
The staff did not give full tank vehicle, and yet expected it to be refilled the same level (my mistake for not taking the picture for proof)
8.4
NaeemApril 24, 2016
Your staff in Kuala Lumpur Airport offices are the best. I will go back again.
9.8
SurenApril 17, 2016
I liked every moment of collecting the car and to the time of drooping off the car. I always get a car from another agent and on my last occasion their service were not good i changed to Europcar and they were excellent. Next visit i will definitely get the vehicle from Europcar.
I liked every thing !!!!
8.6
April 13, 2016
Information from the clerk
Car broke down twice and the stereo and 12-volt plug did not work.
6.6
CHRISApril 8, 2016
Nothing
8.8
March 16, 2016
The car was brought to and collected from our hotel. Very helpful and convenient.
9.2
March 7, 2016
Very good service and perfect
Nothing
8.6
March 3, 2016
The car was able to get us from point A to B and back again.
A little cramped for 6 adults. Had no power when travelling on the freeways
6.8
PatrickMarch 3, 2016
Had an accident (car side-slipped on the highway in heavy rain) an hour and a half outside Kuala Lumpur. Europcar staff brought a replacement car and then guided us to the area's police station to make a report, and waited till it was all done. Outstanding service!
7.6
KAMJanuary 13, 2016
convenience
location too far from arrival hall
8.4
December 29, 2015
It was verry good
The
8.6
December 21, 2015
Ur staff karthiban was excellent. Willing to go e extra mile of picking up e car frm my hotel lobby instead. Having to work for just less than an hour on his off day & picking up e car frm my hotel lobby really deserve some credit.
Locating e office itself took my sometime.. Hotline given unable to get through every time and always got disconnected.
7.6
RANJEETNovember 18, 2015
Ease of doing business. Helpful staff.
7.4
JinNovember 11, 2015
Friendly staff and efficient handling.
1. The actual credit card charges on my credit Card statement is different from the on-line confirmation. Spoken to my Credit Card Bank and was told that this is due to the currency exchange rate. But the final charge amount should be same as the final amount as per on line confirmation. 2. Do not offer any free upgrade.
6.4
October 13, 2015
1) No briefing on how to operate the car 2) No umbrella in the car
7.6
JanOctober 12, 2015
Overall good
Car had lot of cratches
6.4
September 6, 2015
Hire Satellite Navigation with the vehicle and maps were VERY out of date.
5.8
fuadAugust 28, 2015
I like the way they treat me
The pricewas high
6.8
MarcelAugust 19, 2015
The staffmember at KLIA was professional and helpful. Is a positive personification is Europcar
Didn't get a spicy Honda but a dull looking Toyota. Please indicate better before what types or makes are available
8.0
July 22, 2015
Dropping the car location is a breeze.
The route to the eurocar pickup location was not straight forward. But we eventually found our way.
8.4
MohammadJune 3, 2015
Staff very friendly, efficient and very cooperative.
Nothing
7.0
GrahamMay 31, 2015
Efficient representative
Old car and wry difficult to find rental desk with few and inaccurare signposts!
6.4
MohamedApril 12, 2015
No power on this car especially when car is loaded with passengers.
6.8
April 1, 2015
Spacious
Loud engine noise
9.0
GregoryMarch 18, 2015
Friendly staff at pick up and drop off. Car was clean and preformed well in the conditions.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Kuala Lumpur
Good
6.36667 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations