Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Kuala Lumpur

Read customer reviews on Avis in Kuala Lumpur and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 8, 2017
Slow staff
7.0
TimothyJanuary 15, 2017
Hard to find the rental office
6.6
PhilipAugust 30, 2016
I was upgraded to a small SUV as thy wanted to keep the people carrier I had booked for a larger group. Staff were very helpful. No pressure to accept options I didn't want.
Poor signage from terminal to Avis (or in fact any other) rental counter.
8.4
March 22, 2016
He was late ,not at the desk at the appointed time The car was missing the tail wiper!
As above
7.6
November 23, 2015
Easy to correct the car and clean the car
If renting with smart tag would be better, and consumable items which like a wiper should change frequently, because the wiper is too bad condition even everdy had raining.
7.6
WEIMay 21, 2015
Thank you, to drive the car to my hotel ! Really appreciate! Staff are helpful and nice.
Internal condition very good (9/10) but external condition (6/10). Overall still acceptable.
8.2
March 22, 2015
Good overall
None
8.2
PohMarch 5, 2015
Location of the car rental counter in Renaissance hotel was really convenient and easy to find
published office hrs for Sat says closing at 5pm on Sat. Went to drop off car at 3pm and no one at counter. Had to ring for someone and the reply was that all out delivering cars. I think if the published times says counter open, then someone MUST be there to man the counter.
7.8
SaeedFebruary 1, 2015
Staffs was great.
Car was so bad condition.
6.2
MAIDecember 28, 2014
I like the service and quick response of Rentalcaes.com, appreciated their effort to make sure I had the car hired.
The car for AVIS was bit old , doors wasn't automatic lock which quite inconveneice.
6.8
August 12, 2014
Courtesy and efficiency of the Counter Staff.
The difficulty in locating the AVIS Counter at KLIA. Could improve if there were directions.
8.88888888888889
July 24, 2014
Auxiliary sockets in the car did not work so could not charge the satnav in car. Very frustrating.
8.0
WAQASJuly 15, 2014
The service was very good
I pay extra for insurance which was not included in it. So, I paid it in the counter .
8.444444444444445
July 12, 2014
The customer service desk at the airport arrival hall was not manned. Though instructions were left with phone numbers to contact, it would have been difficult for foreigners arriving to call that number. The directions to the office at the car pack were not clear.
4.888888888888889
May 10, 2014
Very good service and car. Everything was fine.
10.0
April 27, 2014
Car was ok.
Car rental signing at airport terminal is poor.
6.222222222222222
March 25, 2014
As mentioned before, clean and tidy.
Not friendly enough for staffs.
8.222222222222221
OtaMarch 24, 2014
First time to drove a AVIS in Kuala Lumpur. It was much better than it`s competitors.
9.333333333333334
March 6, 2014
Fast & Easy registration, processing payment, car collection, etc; Car in good condition
The car looks "ageing", but still reliable and well maintained. The counter location a bit difficult to find and not a convenience place to do business.
8.222222222222221
LindaMarch 5, 2014
The GPS was easy to use. The staff were nice. The car was clean and a good size. Easy to drive.
The alarm system kept going off and we didn't know how to stop it. Locking and unlocking the car manually was the solution. We found the office hard to find. Perhaps a map of the building on the website? We also had trouble with the tolls. We found ourselves in the wrong lane because we didn't have a touch & go swipe card or a tag. If we had been told what we needed it would have made things easier for us.
8.88888888888889
February 17, 2014
Just difficult to locate the outside offices at KLIA if no representative at arrivals if one is not familiar with KLIA set up; otherwise no problem
NA
7.777777777777778
January 25, 2014
The spacious trunk, fuel economy
The car has a high mileage, it is more than 4 years old car/old model, not as clean as expected, the staff was not in the counter when returning the car so It took some time to find the staff to return the key
6.444444444444445
January 23, 2014
It is reliable and I feel I am in a pair of safe hands.
If any, I have being trivial, actually it is almost perfect.
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Kuala Lumpur
Good
6.66667 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations