Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Amman

Read customer reviews on Dollar in Amman and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

HAIDERSeptember 15, 2017
Very good Service, Excellent! Rentalcars company.
7.4
enricoJune 5, 2017
this time both pick up and drop off have been very easy and smooth
8.2
ZaidanMay 1, 2017
I got an upgrade on the car
They gave me a similar car in from the same range but it was in a bad shape and I asked them to change it on the second day. They changed it with a better and bigger car.
6.6
April 13, 2017
Clean and good condition car. Quick car drop off
It took quite long to get the car. There was only one personnel to serve the customer.
7.6
April 8, 2017
Staff were pleasant and helpful.
Air conditioning broken, less than a quarter of a tank of petrol, slow leak in front right tire.
5.2
April 6, 2017
Front destk Staff cooperation
They gave me a weak engine car old model with plenty of scratches. They changed after 2 days of complaining
6.6
January 9, 2017
Easy to find, 24h presence at the airport desk
Condition of the car.
5.4
January 2, 2017
excellent team and services
8.8
November 6, 2016
Clean car. Well maintained.
The car was dirty. Poorly maintained. Noisy and rattling on rough roads.
6.0
November 3, 2016
Staff was helpful.
Even though the car was said to be an upgrade it was not in the best condition ie the alignment was severely off and would pull to the right.
6.8
JonathanSeptember 19, 2016
friendly staff quick service easy to find out in less than 10 minutes
car smelled of smoke
8.6
August 22, 2016
Car Condition was bad! but there was no other choice for it!
7.0
July 31, 2016
fast in pickup and drop off
well, it's little expensive
6.6
May 9, 2016
brand new car
8.6
April 11, 2016
Cost of the car. Location of the car company.
Condition of the cat.
8.8
April 8, 2016
Thank you and I well make sure to rent from you all the time
Nothing
7.8
MohammadFebruary 7, 2016
I have to thank the representative officer in dollar office, my appreciation to them for their support.
Provide the same car and model otherwise they have to upgrade it.
7.6
AMERJanuary 30, 2016
The staff attitude
The fact I didn't find the car I booked specifically
7.0
JAWADJanuary 17, 2016
Good condition engine and breakes.
The car was a bit not clean and smelly, its mileage was over 100,000 km.
7.4
December 18, 2015
Very good car
Nothing
9.0
December 6, 2015
The staff was nice, vehicle inspection easy, very straight forward.
We were 5 adults + some bags (not all had full size). I'd wanted a Prado bcz its roomier than Pajero. If we'd had a bit more luggage it would have been difficult. Wanted large vehicle for size so substitute Pajero not "similar" nor was a vehicle of similar Prado sz avail at this location - cramped for the longer drives that were planned.
7.8
July 28, 2015
The car was brand new... excellent condition.
The car was supposed to be a seven seater. I got a five seater car (Mitsubishi Pajero).
7.0
RiyadhJuly 21, 2015
Fast service when picking up and dropping off car. The car itself was a good model, some minor problems were experience but overall the driving experience and car was good and I would probably rent from the same company and get the same car again.
Car could have been a bit cleaner. Some minor problems in car like window getting stuck, door jamming inside and loose battery connection which prevented startup once when I was returning to the airport. I informed the staff about the latter when returning the car, but generally they did not really impact the driving experience. The car rental rate was a little expensive but I guess that's expected since it was the during the eid holidays in Jordan and the rental was from the airport.
6.2
nahmoudJune 14, 2015
THE WELCOME HOSPITALITY TENDER TO ME
THE MISREPTRESENTAION OF CAR MODULE IT WAS 2014 AND I GET INFORMED 2015
9.2
JosephMay 30, 2015
Reps. were pleasant and efficient. Vehicle was new, clean and did not smell of cigarettes (very important to us non-smokers). Thank you - will definitely recommend company.
9.2
February 27, 2015
car brought to hotel on the dot and very courteous service
some lack of clarity about return arrangements but after my making contact with Dollar rep at our hotel (Radisson) the hotel pick up went very smoothly. Would have liked documentary confirmation that car was returned on time and in good condition.
6.8
FrankOctober 29, 2014
The helpfulness of the staff
9.333333333333334
FarrukhMay 27, 2014
Easy location of the office & the car was in a good mechanical condition .
Drop off point to park the vehical was illegal parking area & I parked in the short stay Parking where I was charged a small fee by the rental co.
6.444444444444445
RudolpusMay 19, 2014
Good services both at pick up downtown and return at Amman airport. No hidden charges. Enjoyed using the car, very practical.
Older vehicle, with lots of small damages. However no problems during the rental period.
7.555555555555555
April 28, 2014
easy and fast to find.
waiting for my insurance money and the fact they gave me a Renoult instead of a chevy as i wanted .
5.777777777777778
JustinApril 25, 2014
The simplicity of collection. The car was delivered direct to my hotel.
The vehicle required cleaning and the drop-off was complicated by lack of clear signs to the rental car desks.
6.222222222222222
AliApril 24, 2014
When drop off the car they charg for parking
8.222222222222221
April 7, 2014
The GPS system that I got needed updating.
8.666666666666666
March 24, 2014
I received a new car with low mileage, so were happy with everything. Location for colelcting and dropping off of the vehicle is very convenient.
8.0
March 23, 2014
thank you for your services and listening to my comments.
the proceedure of picking up the car and not caring of cleaning the car
5.333333333333333
RiemerMarch 4, 2014
The staff in Amman was quick and helpful The dropoff was easy and flexible (also when we wanted to return in Aqaba at 7 am) We always felt safe
The was no adress in Amman downtown for Dollar rental(turned out to be Trifty) The car smelled like smoke The car was quite old (scratches, dodgy second gear, loose parts witch vibrated) We had to collect and return with one bar of gas
5.555555555555555
March 2, 2014
Good staff, decent cars
slight delay in pick up and drop off Car not clean
8.222222222222221
February 22, 2014
the staff was great.
I did not took the car described in the purchase voucher, however they replaced with better car model but with mechanical problems.
7.555555555555555
February 21, 2014
The friendliness of the staff and the ease of hire/return.
The age of the vehicle, although it performed perfectly well, but struggled a bit on steep hills.
8.666666666666666
February 12, 2014
Very little fuss - very friendly chap who we returned the car to.
Had to pay a Dinar for parking the car in the wrong car park at the airport - although there is no sign to where hire cars are returned to..
7.777777777777778
February 4, 2014
Even I had a big complain the quality of reaction and the corrective action made me satisfied again. A professional and fast fair decision to compensate me have solved all the problem and guaranteed satisfaction.Mr. Abdullah Jallad was of a great help and cooperation.
I waited for one week to get the vehicle changed but unfortunately my trip finished and I couldn't get the vehicle I wanted.
7.111111111111111
January 24, 2014
Fast drop and fast take for the car
The cleanses of the car
7.333333333333333
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Amman
Okay
5.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations