Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Verona

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Verona and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 2, 2017
Everything ok
8.4
ScottAugust 24, 2017
Got a great upgrade to a Fiat 500 A bath, so amazing fun to drive. Saying that tho',it was just about the only car they had left to hire!
A 2 hour wait to get a car!
7.6
August 18, 2017
Efficiency and friendliness of the Hertz/Thrifty staff on pick-up and return.
The exterior of the vehicle was clean but the edges of the doors, i.e. the frames were very dusty/dirty.
8.2
AndrewAugust 17, 2017
Good value for money. Great holiday car.
-
8.6
RogerAugust 10, 2017
Easy to use - quite laid back in Verona Deposit returned very quickly Upgraded to bigger car
Car was badly scraped down one side would have preferred undamaged
6.8
JohnJuly 26, 2017
Upgrade from manual to hybrid automatic
Fuel only 5/8 full had to return to rental desk to get it noted
9.0
StaceyJune 7, 2017
Great service. Given a choice of car. Received a brand new car that was just delivered.
8.4
May 16, 2017
For once a helpful and efficient counter staff! Car was new and all was as it should be.
None
9.2
RobertMay 8, 2017
Very convenient
The car we got was much smaller than the one we had anticipated getting. I am 6 ft 5 and it was a struggle getting in behind the wheel!
7.6
ColinMay 2, 2017
No problems. Airport pick up. Helpful check in.
9.4
September 16, 2016
There were 2 people dealing with customers at the desk so the queue was short.
We waited over half an hour for the car as I was told the person before was late bringing it back. It was very hard to find the car in the car park. I was told the bay number but was not told to look for a Hertz car rather than Thrifty. We wasted time trying to find the car
8.0
GuyJuly 30, 2016
Overall, a very good small car and good service.
Fiat automatic was a disaster. Would not function. Exchanged for manual!
8.0
July 23, 2016
Very helpful, friendly and efficient representative. His name was Nicola.
9.2
StephenAugust 20, 2015
The ease of collection and drop off.Staff very clear.A wide selection of cars when we booked.Reasonable prices.Very clean and well kept.
N/A
8.8
RobertJuly 1, 2015
whole service from start to finish was excellent
Nothing
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Verona
Excellent
8.3 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.