Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo -

Maggiore Reviews Verona

Read customer reviews on Maggiore in Verona and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 11, 2018
The car itself was pretty good.
The line at the counter desk was long and too few people to handle all the customers.
AndrewAugust 25, 2017
Good friendly staff who spoke English and very willing to help.
August 12, 2017
Car had a major dent im the left driver and passenger doors, was missing registration docs. But it was color white so very good in hot weather.
June 4, 2017
I didn't get the exact car I booked. A staff gave me a little bit confusing reason. Then, she needed me to pay more for upgrading to the same class car but added with automatic drive. Even it's not a big amount but it has shown your professional service.
MarshallSeptember 27, 2016
This was the second time I had used Maggiore and had no problems with them at all.
Nothing. It was a good experience
KarlJune 4, 2016
Nice car at reasonable price. Fuel efficient
Big scrape on the rear wing. But only cosmetic.
AlexanderFebruary 18, 2016
Helpfulness of service desk to get the right snow chains. A very nice car, easy to drive and comfortable for 4 people including 2 teenagers.
September 17, 2015
Efficient service.Checking documents and adding an additional driver added to pickup time.
Nothing not to like.
August 12, 2015
Everything was great
hughJuly 16, 2015
Upgrade was nice..better for family
GarethMay 5, 2015
We didn't get the car requested
ChristopherSeptember 15, 2014
No queue to collect vehicle or drop off.
Excessive fuel charges due to not being able to use UK credit or debit cards at local to airport service stations these being self service on a Sunday. I was told there would be no problem getting fuel with credit card. This info was wrong as the stations only accept Italian cards
WilliamSeptember 13, 2014
The staff at the desk were very friendly and very helpful.
I has booked a golf or similar and we were told we had been upgraded to a Citroen Picasso. I do not consider this an upgrade. The car was too big as we were only 2 adults with 2 bags. The seating in the car was not clean especially in the back.
August 17, 2014
good car
IanAugust 6, 2014
Having an upgrade we did not even ask for.
Lack of available satellite navigation system to hire, or even a map of the Veronese area.
ElizabethAugust 4, 2014
No queue. No trying to sell me anything extra.
August 4, 2014
Convenient collection from airport.
When we collected the vehicle, the staff did not accompany us to check the vehicle for damage. Instead, we took timed photos and insisted that the desk staff inspect the vehicle with us when we dropped it off to agree that all the damage had been done by previous users.
DavidAugust 4, 2014
Really helpful staff both UK and italy Free upgrade far
July 22, 2014
The car was brand new so couldn't fault it. They saw that we had a baby so gave us an estate (Peugeot 308)which was considerate
Can't fault them
JeffreyJuly 20, 2014
The extremely helpful lady who waited almost 2hours past closing time for me when my flight was diverted. Way above and beyond the call of duty
TonyJuly 18, 2014
The helpfulness of the staff and their fluency in English
The car was under-powered for the mountains. I will chose something more powerful next time.
July 13, 2014
Difficult to locate Maggiore office in Milan Canonica street without street number
DavidJune 12, 2014
The staff at the Maggiore counter in Verona airport was exceptionally helpful and friendly. She went out of her way to assist and answer all our questions
We were not aware about the drop off charge, and did not budget for this.
CharlesJune 9, 2014
Correct vehicle provided. Staff spoke reasonable English, and able to provide required information. Good quality vehicle.
Location of Vehicle Collection / Drop off (very narrow small spaces and driving lanes within two storey car park). Queues formed of people collecting vehicles when dropping of vehicle, no segregation between collection / drop off.
May 6, 2014
easy and quick
the was no joint inspection of the car prior to hire to confirm existing marks or damage. there was a small dent over the passenger rear wheel arch. it would have better to have been told about this before we left it was obviously an old damage
April 3, 2014
The member of staff at the counter was very efficient and friendly. I also liked the low mileage car.
February 26, 2014
Delivered a car close to the spec. Asked for Audi 4 estate and got Volvo V40 estate. Brand new and an auto! Staff so much more polite than Locauto, who I will never use again.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Very good
7.15 / 10
500+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.