Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Venice

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car in Venice and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

NicholasDecember 24, 2016
I got the exact make and model of the vehicle which I had booked. The vehicle was in good "mechanical" condition.
The vehicle was not in good physical condition. There were lots of scratches and dents on the body of the vehicle AND one massive dent on the right passenger door.
7.2
September 11, 2016
Didn`t get the car as ordered. Excessive wait to pick the car up.
6.0
June 27, 2016
Only when i returned the car, i saw available a wifi device that you can rent, nobody offer me this and is very helpful.
8.0
May 3, 2016
Quick service and nice people
I wanted a nimble golf as I was driving in the mountains . Instead I got a fiat xl people mover.
7.0
April 20, 2016
Counter staff spoke good English, and had a helpful attitude. Free upgrade, condition of car excellent. Very good value.
Venice Marco Polo airport is a building site, and I wandered around for 1/2 hour before I found the complex of rental desks, on 3rd floor in a different building. Car gave a screen message about `reinitialising' tire pressures but with no instruction book, I could not do this, so I ignored it, having checked and inflated the tires.
7.8
OGUZApril 15, 2016
We get exact same model we chose.
The car was not cleaned before we pick up. It had more scratches than marked in the paper, we said that and marked that places too, (related person first said that it is dirty but we insist that it is a scratch, then he accepted). Windshield had some damages. When we drop off they said that damage belongs to us, we declined and roughlyconvinced him
6.6
caroleMarch 24, 2016
The pedestrian route from the airport not well signposted
8.2
March 23, 2016
Good sevice. New and good car. Diesel model. Low fuel consumption.
The pick up drop off st venice airport very inconvenient. But that goes for all the firms.
7.8
ToomasMarch 22, 2016
The car was not that I had ordered, but it was good.
Venice airport is under construction, therefore it is a long run to the rent-a-car offices.
7.6
ChristopherMarch 16, 2016
good rate, well maintained and clean car.
The location of the car hire has changed ant it is now on top of a multi storey car park. I hope that is a temporary home as it is a long walk with luggage and very tight corners in the ramps. I also like parking sensors if I am not familiar with the car, but there were none.
7.4
ANDRIYMarch 13, 2016
Easy procedure of car renting because of using rentalcars.com service. Employees were very fast and professional.
For this price my expectation was high. But I rented very tired car with technical defects, dirty seats and bad smell. Car had some defect of front left wheel. It had awful noise in turn.
8.0
MuhammedMarch 11, 2016
Good service 10/10 marks
9.0
February 28, 2016
the place of rental car parking lot
9.0
February 7, 2016
Florence drop off, rude staff in parking lot. Trying to find help where to find the front desk. But sicily by car staff were excellent!!
8.6
PeterJanuary 14, 2016
Wiper blades were old & didn't work properly entire trip.
6.6
January 13, 2016
staff friendly in drop off airport
The car had 55.000 Lighter used for chrging gps did not work windshield washer not working
5.8
January 6, 2016
The car was brand new , and clean .
There was a delay on the pick up due to less employees. A delay on the drop off, and I did not received yet the cancelation of the warranty charges . There was also a small problem with benzin meter and this cost us an additional amount to fill it up since in Italy the petrol stations are using prepaid gas stations .
7.0
January 1, 2016
Everything
Nothing
8.2
November 26, 2015
Teething problems ref relocation of their office else all great.
All good.
8.4
November 17, 2015
It was difficult to locate Car drop off point since there is no clear road signs. All car return road signs are asking us to building A but the actual location is in building B
7.2
ScottOctober 18, 2015
Good efficient service
Car was not very clean, inside and out.
7.4
LarsOctober 16, 2015
Easy drop off
The var had a lot more damages than were marked in the contract
6.8
October 6, 2015
The car was quite old. The drop out should have been at termini but it was in i different location. The location was in a 6 floor parking which was very inconvenient.
6.2
AdrienneSeptember 20, 2015
Cheap
Got bigger car than requested as we wanted GPS. But bigger car was not what we wanted to drive. Assistance in setting up the GPS for English and help in entering destination would have been nice. It was really difficult to find the drop off at Florence airport, as the GPs went in circles and signposting is poor.
6.2
BrianSeptember 2, 2015
Up grade was nice especially as we were touring which included driving around the Dolomites.
Wing mirrors and the inside of the windows were dirty. Car only had 4,000 km on the clock but there was quite a lot of transmission noise.
8.6
August 20, 2015
Ease and efficiency of staff when I returned.
Charged me for gas when they didn't deliver the car to me full, told me to return it at 7/8, and proceeded to mark full on the rental agreement. Had low stock of cars and it took a round of pushing against the agent to get a car suited to my trip.
6.8
August 20, 2015
Very nice staff, fast service and new clean car
Nothing
9.8
August 19, 2015
Counter desk very friendly. Gentleman that I dealt with upon returning the car was very friendly and efficient, I think his name was Enrique.
Upon collecting the car, the damage to the car was already marked up onto the sheet. When I asked the man at the pick up station to go over this with me, he spoke over me and refused to show me around the car and told me that the Damage was already marked. This is the first car hire I have had where I have not been shown around the car and made aware of any existing damage to the vehicle.
6.8
August 17, 2015
Good car, easy drop off
Long time at pick up
6.8
DarrenAugust 15, 2015
Quick efficient service.
Nothing
8.0
August 9, 2015
got what we asked for.
7.4
JoshuaAugust 6, 2015
Rental cars customer support on the phones were brilliant
7.8
marcioAugust 4, 2015
i return the car 1 day in advance , and do not get any refund on it .
6.6
August 3, 2015
Air conditioning
paying extra at desk as i was told i had only basic insurance, when i bought fully comp online.
6.8
July 29, 2015
old cars
5.8
July 27, 2015
Too many scratches. Passenger outside mirror was broken. No liquid to wash the front window. The car was in it's limit to pass the regular maintenance. The car was not clean when i got it.
6.6
July 25, 2015
Effective and efficient
Car outer and inter areas are still dirty
6.6
LouisJuly 21, 2015
Then only negative comment is that the car smelt very badly of smoke from the previous user. We bought an air freshener that resolved the issue after about 2 days
8.4
July 15, 2015
WI FI for car
Staff didnt explain where to charge and setup wifi. Was rushed out of rental lot to make room for other car
8.6
RoderickJuly 14, 2015
Perfect car for the trip
I would have liked someone to have checked the car with me when I picked it up for damage etc. i felt rather open to being accessed of damage that I did not cause. However all was ok when I dropped it off.
8.2
PaulJuly 12, 2015
Staff were friendly and efficient
The car had a lot of scratchs. A Peugeot convertible is not similar to a VW Golf convertible.
6.0
July 3, 2015
Everything was good.... Expect I paid the insurance on line plus at the desk.
No
7.0
June 21, 2015
Everything ess fine
8.4
SimonJune 21, 2015
New car, nice & clean, friendly staff.
Booked a small car but with 4 doors, only got a 2 door car... wanted 4 to get bags in back.
7.4
June 2, 2015
There was no AC in the car, im not sure whether it was mentioned in the description
8.6
ferruccioMay 30, 2015
Gps make sure is in the language of the person that picks it up I had hard time to change the language so I was able to use. For the rest the car was awesome great people to deal with see you in january
8.4
CAMPOSMay 17, 2015
The amability and the efficiency
9.2
KerwinMay 16, 2015
No signs at Rome Airport of where to drop off the car.
8.2
May 14, 2015
Every Thing is good
7.8
May 13, 2015
Easy to find office and friendly staff
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Venice
Very good
7.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings