Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo - rentalcars.com

Maggiore Reviews Venice

Read 50 customer reviews on Maggiore in Venice and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 30, 2017
Friendly and helpful counter staff
Long way to walk to the car rental area
6.6
August 18, 2017
Very good but as always using again will come down to price. All assistants were friendly and helpful despite having some other difficult customers to deal with.
7.0
UgoJuly 10, 2017
Everything was good
8.8
June 27, 2017
Very good
9.0
June 26, 2017
Everything
8.6
June 24, 2017
Signage to all rental cars and difficulty orientating back to departures. Good service otherwise.
6.4
May 20, 2017
No queue at office
One way fee but I realise this is industry practoce
6.8
UgoMay 8, 2017
Everything was perfect
9.6
AndrewMay 3, 2017
There was no direction from the Venice office regarding the drop off location / procedure at Rome. Also, I had tried twice to call the Rome office to get information. Both times the call rang out.
6.2
March 5, 2017
Clean car quick polite service all good
no snow tyres :(((
8.0
JakovDecember 28, 2016
Great service! Will recommend and use it again.
8.8
LindaOctober 23, 2016
Staff
Car was dirty
7.4
August 31, 2016
the 2 young ladies behind the desk (afternoon shift on the 10/8)need to improve they personality with customers.Very poor!!!!!
9.4
August 8, 2016
service and attitude of staff
location and way to rental office
6.8
KevinJuly 29, 2016
Good new car
Persistent sales pitch for insurance
7.2
NORMANJune 8, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpfull
The construction work at the airport made it difficult to locate the rental company.
7.2
June 1, 2016
Car was very clean, in perfect condition
9.2
May 23, 2016
Friendly staff
No car parking disc in car
6.8
May 18, 2016
Economical car with good vision
Cleanliness
5.0
May 2, 2016
Nice staff a bit expensive for the extra civerage
Far away from the terminal. Car was not clean neither outside nor inside. Issues with baby seat
5.2
May 2, 2016
car
the location of the desk
8.2
April 1, 2016
location and the difficult access to the rental center
7.8
February 10, 2016
Had to wait for the office to open too long The parking place for returning the car is too far
8.0
GavinJanuary 10, 2016
Car was Great
Finding the rental office There was only one staff member at the desk so check in too a very long time
6.6
TimothyNovember 9, 2015
Very friendly staff
We got an upgrade which was lovely but the car was a little big for European roads and carspaces. A better upgrade would have been to an auto
8.2
November 5, 2015
Gave me a brand new car....good service..and overall easy experience.
7.4
MichaelOctober 3, 2015
Hassle free experience.
8.8
September 27, 2015
The car given is not the same spec. I was given a big van. I reserve for Fiat Ulyase
Not very convenient to drive.
6.6
September 27, 2015
Unable to use a preloaded travel card (MasterCard) to secure payment. Being pitched to buy insurance which I already bought
7.4
NormanSeptember 18, 2015
The friendliness of the staff at the pick up and drop off point. The car was ready for us.
The distance from the booking office at the train station to the actual pick up point of the car
7.4
EdwardSeptember 16, 2015
friendly staff and very clean and undamaged car
8.2
FrankSeptember 14, 2015
Ease of collection of car and leaving the airport
Returning the car was poorly signed obstructed by building work
8.6
August 29, 2015
drop off point was difficult to find need map
7.4
JonathanAugust 24, 2015
Car booked was a VW golf, I got a Fiat 500L which I don't class in the same level of spec. The size was fine just was expecting Golf or Leon or similar, not a fiat!
5.4
August 13, 2015
Good.
The engine is a little bit not so strong, we could not climb the hill, I think need some specialist to check.
8.4
August 11, 2015
Car was easy to find and the staff were very helpful on collection.
7.2
July 22, 2015
You had to walk a considerable distance to collect the car. Very difficult to locate. Felt that the car should have been brought to me at the station or transport provided.
7.8
July 19, 2015
We did like the diesel model. Staff efficiency Vehicle was super clean
The trunk was smaller than the model we booked. The divider in trunk made loading of luggage difficult. It was difficult to locate drop off zone at Air Port. would not be possible without GPS
7.8
July 17, 2015
The condition of the car.
We had to walk about 20' with the luggages from the office to the place we picked up the car....and the same thing when we dropped it off....I would expect somebody at the office to drive us to the car and back t the parking where we had to drop it off...
6.4
JariJuly 16, 2015
+ brand new car + bigger than expected, rented 7 seater got 8 seater Fiat Scudo, excellent
8.2
July 3, 2015
The car was almost new and in good condition, with a inbuilt GPS for free. Both the pick up and delivery was fast and efficient.
We got a Volvo V60 instead of a BMW 3.
8.4
June 29, 2015
The location of pickup the car is a little far from the Mestre train station. Finally I find it. I like Maggiore's service. Excellent!
8.6
June 11, 2015
The car was a little dirty and the sliding door was very difficult to open
5.4
FranciscoJune 10, 2015
We were very satisfied with the hired car and with company, in general, except for a problem at the pickup office because it was closed when we needed the car.
We arrived at the train station a few minutes before the closing time of the Magiore office, and since it was not easy to find the office, it was closed when we finally discovered it
6.8
May 28, 2015
Friendly Staff, Office easily located, Car well cleaned...And the best of all there was a welcome upgrade :)
None that I could quote here!!!
8.4
LucienJanuary 2, 2015
When we got the station (10am), the counter was closed and there were other customers before us. We waited for more than 30 minutes (in the cold) to be served.
6.6
GregoryNovember 1, 2014
Good location at airport
Trying to fill car up with gas on return. Had trouble at filling station at airport. I did not understand how to work station there was no attendant on duty.
8.0
September 25, 2014
Ease of picking up and dropping off of car.
8.444444444444445
September 24, 2014
Travelling with two very young children is never easy, but the (unexpected) free upgrade to a larger vehicle made our holiday very pleasant. Pick up and drop off went very smooth and the overall experience very good.
None.
9.11111111111111
September 11, 2014
The customer service from Manchester!
All Good!
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Venice
Very good
7.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings