Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Venice

Read customer reviews on Budget in Venice and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RAJESHMay 21, 2017
Car service should be done before given to customers....!
7.6
April 2, 2017
Very good service and pleasent stafff
8.2
March 16, 2017
helpfulness of staff accepting the car on return
6.6
February 25, 2017
Very smooth handover at both ends. Brand new car.
8.2
February 24, 2017
Budget representative at pick up was excellent - very efficient, understood exactly what I had requested via Rentalcars, explained everything about the car & what to do if, and did not try and push their own insurance when realised I already purchased through Rentalcars. Drop off staff very visible and helpful. Car was new - only travelled 4km!
Minor point but initially a little unclear who were Avis staff / Budget staff at the rental desk but was quickly explained so not a real issue.
9.4
DavidSeptember 21, 2016
Great car, lovely upgrade, helpful staff with great english. No problems paying the deposit by Debit Card.
Trying to locate the drop-off location at Pisa airport. Terrible signage!
8.8
August 17, 2016
Easy process, counterstaff super helpful
Nothing really
9.0
italoJuly 26, 2016
Returning the car I was assisted by Simone who did an exelent job in helping me to refuel the car.The local service station was out of order !!
The new location at Venice AP was poorly indicated at the arrival TML.Long walk to pickup point
8.2
July 5, 2016
Rental desk and car parking are at same location.
This location was however hard to reach after a long and uneasy walk over the airport.
7.6
June 28, 2016
every thing was OK
it is impossible to get exactly the car you order!
7.4
May 6, 2016
Great new car. Friendly and helpful staff. No hidden charges.
The temporary location of the car rentals in Venice Airport is terrible and hard to find.
8.0
April 25, 2016
plenty of space
high consumption of fuel.
7.2
HelenaFebruary 22, 2016
The staff l was very polite nice and helpful and professional
The car was not with a good look as it was damage
7.4
IvanOctober 3, 2015
We brought our own GPS to use but were not told that the lighter connection in the car was not connected so were not able to use it. Is this normal procedure in all the rental cars.
6.6
September 13, 2015
Good and big car it was enughe for the luggages.
6.6
September 13, 2015
Efficiency at the counter both in And out
8.2
peterAugust 5, 2015
The office stayed open because the flight was late.
Knowing that our flight was going to be late we tried to ring the number provided for the Venice office but no one answered the phone. We also tried to ring the UK 24/7 number provided in the booking form but again nobody answered it. We had to pay an additional fee for arriving late. The man in the office didn't give us a parking pass so we couldn't leave the car park. Luckily the man from the office drove past on his way home and spotted us trying to get out otherwise we would have been stranded there all night.
6.2
July 27, 2015
Availability of the representatives
Long wait
7.2
July 20, 2015
The car, new and foram, um Good conditions
The time to get the car
6.8
July 15, 2015
No other comments.
Nothing.
7.6
JohnJuly 10, 2015
Well appointed car, Opel Astra, comes with GPS. Liked the convenience of picking up in Venice and dropping off in Milan.
Didn't get the car specifically requested Fiat 500L.
6.6
July 6, 2015
Not the car advertised but very similar and very happy with it
8.6
MattiJuly 4, 2015
Nice car with only 40 e upgrade.
It was hard to find the car.
8.6
May 13, 2015
nothing to complaine about except
drop off office was closed, couldn't find office in airport and went back to the car when I saw a guy who said he was going to open so I had to wait for him to sort things out.
8.2
PeterMay 6, 2015
Nice having a Hybrid vehicle
8.2
February 9, 2015
Chains. Price
Renault scenic not beat car to drive in snow
9.2
RobFebruary 6, 2015
Car did what it should do without any problems.
The fact that I could not get an invoice with me directly at return of the car due to an error as was told me.
8.6
January 18, 2015
Staff very helpful
8.6
GeoffreyNovember 22, 2014
We picked up our brand new automatic, red Toyota Yaris hybrid on our first trip to Italy from Venice airport. It could not have been easier, helpful staff and very efficient. We had never driven outside of Australia before so in one circuit of the car park we were confident enough to take to the Autostrada and drive to our accommodation in Mestre then north to Trento and Milan. Drop off was equally simple, no scratches or dents. Glad to be able to hire an automatic which is what we are used to driving at home. Very happy all round.
Nothing.
9.0
October 19, 2014
Had an even better car than booked. A BRAND NEW Ford Kuga, and Auto.
10.0
September 22, 2014
Positive experience all the way, definitely will be using this service
We had to wait in line for 15 minutes at the desk to sign papers.
10.0
August 23, 2014
the efficiency and welcoming I received when I returned the car
8.0
HughAugust 19, 2014
Vehicle went well and was reliable and suited our requirements
7.777777777777778
RuudAugust 15, 2014
We booked the mini class (3doors city car) and got a 5doors Ford Fiesta. We where really happy with that car.
After getting of the plain we passed the office inside the airport (where now one was waiting to get served) but since we booked online we went straight to the parking lot to collect our car (as we did on previous holidays). After awaiting our turn for 20 minutes the man there told us we had to go pick up the key inside the airport at the office. There we had to pick a number and wait another 20 minutes before it was our turn.
7.333333333333333
EmmanuelJuly 31, 2014
Young girl named Cecilia was really excellent and efficient , a real delight. Car was well maintained and was pleasant to drive.
The wait at the counter was extraordinarily long , some people didn't know to take a number , therefore where waiting longer and we're irate that some of us got thru before them. The staff could of used and extra person to clear back log.
8.666666666666666
JamesJuly 28, 2014
Everything was quick and efficient nice car appreciated that it was a diesel thank you
10.0
quentinJuly 26, 2014
The car was very clean and in excellent condition.
9.555555555555555
mauriceJuly 14, 2014
I found the representative at the counter very helpful
9.777777777777779
PeterJune 30, 2014
Very quick and no fuss.
10.0
June 23, 2014
The cost overview was not very clear witht he prepayment and the collectibles at the counter, the problem is mainly though on the side of Budget and the miserable structur/format on their bills
5.777777777777778
June 4, 2014
The effeceincy of the staff both picking up and dropping off car was brilliant.
Only comment is that when locating car it was in Avis parking area and not Budget but if that's my only comment I think I've nothing to find fault with at all .
10.0
AlbertJune 1, 2014
very nice car plenty room
there was some scratches on the car but they were marked on a sheet of paper before we left
9.11111111111111
May 21, 2014
good business
8.444444444444445
PeterMay 18, 2014
missed the air conditioning option.
no air conditioning
9.333333333333334
AidaMay 3, 2014
Everything! Thank you!
9.555555555555555
April 14, 2014
Staff was not friendly, both at pick up and at drop off. GPS unit did not work well.
4.888888888888889
March 3, 2014
The car and the service
Nothing
7.777777777777778
January 28, 2014
Fastness
Cleanless of the car
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Venice
Very good
7.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings