Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Taormina

Find great prices with Avis in Taormina, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Mon 26 Feb 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Thu 1 Mar 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

7.6

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Taormina is quick and easy
  • Avis in Taormina are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Taormina, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis in Taormina

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.6
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.6
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.4
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.9
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.9

Avis locations in Taormina

Opening hours

  • Taormina Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 6pm
    Tuesday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 6pm
    Wednesday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 6pm
    Thursday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 6pm
    Friday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 6pm
    Saturday closed
    Sunday closed
-

Avis counters near Taormina

Reviews of Avis in Taormina

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Shaun Taormina Downtown 06 November 2017
Nice car, new and and in good condition and exactly what we booked and wanted Car wasn’t clean and smelt of smoke which is a minor issue but as I’m not a smoker then not so pleasant
6.6
Mathew Taormina Downtown 25 May 2017
Great helpful staff considering how busy they were. Busy street to pick a car up in.
8.0
Shane Taormina Downtown 26 July 2016
Central location No place to park
5.8
Christopher Taormina Downtown 14 September 2015
Value,ease of app use, Every time I rent a car there is not enough staff at the office and other people who have not done the correct prep work
6.2
Anonymous Taormina Downtown 02 June 2015
New car, good condition could be cleaner inside
8.2
Anonymous Taormina Downtown 21 October 2014
Everything very smooth and efficient Driving in Taormina is hardly a fun experience - chaos!
10.0
Anonymous Taormina Downtown 23 September 2014
The only thing is that parking in Taormina was very difficult and expensive
9.1
Bryan Taormina Downtown 22 September 2014
The staff were polite and helpful. It took over 45 minutes for our car to arrive - we'd booked the car for 10:00 and arrived just after 10:00 it took about 15 minutes to do the paper work and then we waited until 11:15 for the car to arrive.
5.8
Anonymous Taormina Downtown 25 June 2014
we were upgraded to an automatic which was very helpful bearing in mind the topography of the land around Taormina the car was very dirty inside and out making it difficult to inspect it properly the fuel tank was not full, as advertised, so we returned it as close to the starting level as possible not enough time was spent going over the controls and idiosynchracies of the car
4.9

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.