Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Sorrento

Find great prices with Avis in Sorrento, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Mon 29 May 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Thu 1 Jun 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:50+

7.5

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • Avis are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis in Sorrento

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.5
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.3
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.3
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    6.2

Avis locations in Sorrento

Opening hours

  • Sorrento Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 6pm
    Tuesday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 6pm
    Wednesday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 6pm
    Thursday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 6pm
    Friday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 6pm
    Saturday 9am - 1pm
    Sunday closed
-

Avis counters near Sorrento

Reviews of Avis in Sorrento

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Sorrento Downtown 23 February 2017
Very helpful man (Bruno). The office was actually closed for a holiday and he came from Napoli airport (and hour and a half trip) to take care of our booking. He was on time for both collection and return. N/A
9.0
Anonymous Sorrento Downtown 03 November 2016
The car was confortable & spacious with lots of equipmant The seaats were dirty and the interior was dusty. It was not equivalent to a BMW 2 series in my opinion and most of their cars are not. The office is on a main busy road, miles on the outskirts of Sorrento & very hard to find!!!!
7.0
Anonymous Sorrento Downtown 09 September 2015
The car was always asking for engine review and imposing a speed limit blocking around 60 miles besides this anoying problem the rent followed normally
7.0
James Sorrento Downtown 14 August 2015
I liked the car as it was an automatic diesel car. The roads in Amalfi are not the easiest to drive on. I thought the Avis staff, both at my pick up point and drop off point were not in the least friendly. No smiles or any kind of warm greeting, I felt I was more of a nuisance on dropping the car off.
6.8
Anonymous Sorrento Downtown 06 June 2015
The drop off counter staff is not very friendly. I book the car but i did not get what the same car we book.
6.2
Brian Sorrento Downtown 17 September 2014
getting a professional service with Avis Efficient staff and clean car
8.4
Hendrik Sorrento Downtown 12 June 2014
Energy consumption No map of Italy in the car Final cost is still unclear
8.0
Anonymous Sorrento Downtown 17 April 2014
I ordered the smallest car on offer as the roads around Sorrento are busy and very narrow.The car was larger than I ordered and although that would usually be a benifit it was not in this case.
7.1

Top companies in Sorrento

Avis is in the top 5

1 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 118
2 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 16
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 102
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 218
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.5 Ratings: 72
See all companies in Sorrento