Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Sorrento

Find great prices with Avis in Sorrento, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Thu 25 Jan 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 28 Jan 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:50+

7.0

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Sorrento is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Sorrento, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in Sorrento through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis in Sorrento

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.0
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    6.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    6.9
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    6.2

Avis locations in Sorrento

Opening hours

  • Sorrento Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 6pm
    Tuesday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 6pm
    Wednesday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 6pm
    Thursday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 6pm
    Friday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 6pm
    Saturday 9am - 1pm
    Sunday closed
-

Avis counters near Sorrento

Reviews of Avis in Sorrento

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Sorrento Downtown 02 August 2017
I got what I expected and paid for (other than internal cleanliness of the car Inside of the car was not clean
6.0
Anonymous Sorrento Downtown 13 July 2017
Fantastic return service at Roma airport no mats
6.8
Anonymous Sorrento Downtown 10 June 2017
Simple overall experience. The staff didn't pick up on damage in the initial report which was picked up on the final report and the only thing that saved me was a video I took of the whole of the exterior of the vehicle.
5.6
Anonymous Sorrento Downtown 23 February 2017
Very helpful man (Bruno). The office was actually closed for a holiday and he came from Napoli airport (and hour and a half trip) to take care of our booking. He was on time for both collection and return. N/A
9.0
Anonymous Sorrento Downtown 03 November 2016
The car was confortable & spacious with lots of equipmant The seaats were dirty and the interior was dusty. It was not equivalent to a BMW 2 series in my opinion and most of their cars are not. The office is on a main busy road, miles on the outskirts of Sorrento & very hard to find!!!!
7.0
Anonymous Sorrento Downtown 09 September 2015
The car was always asking for engine review and imposing a speed limit blocking around 60 miles besides this anoying problem the rent followed normally
7.0
James Sorrento Downtown 14 August 2015
I liked the car as it was an automatic diesel car. The roads in Amalfi are not the easiest to drive on. I thought the Avis staff, both at my pick up point and drop off point were not in the least friendly. No smiles or any kind of warm greeting, I felt I was more of a nuisance on dropping the car off.
6.8
Anonymous Sorrento Downtown 06 June 2015
The drop off counter staff is not very friendly. I book the car but i did not get what the same car we book.
6.2
Brian Sorrento Downtown 17 September 2014
getting a professional service with Avis Efficient staff and clean car
8.4
Hendrik Sorrento Downtown 12 June 2014
Energy consumption No map of Italy in the car Final cost is still unclear
8.0

Top companies in Sorrento

Avis is in the top 5

1 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 137
2 B-Rent car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.6 Ratings: 55
3 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.5 Ratings: 261
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.4 Ratings: 139
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.0 Ratings: 85
See all companies in Sorrento

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.