Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Rome

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Rome and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ChristopherDecember 5, 2016
Very professional staff, upgrade free ofbcharge, no problems at all.
Nothing, excellent execution by everyone we encountered.
9.0
October 25, 2016
How quick everything went, both pick up and drop off.
There was alot of scratches on the car
8.4
October 24, 2016
Very easy
9.0
JohnSeptember 19, 2016
Very good service, lucky upgrade
Slight confusion about Hertz involvement at this site
8.4
August 28, 2016
car did not have the expected specs (no GPS, lower quality car)
5.4
DavidAugust 21, 2016
Excellent car and very, very helpful staff
9.2
DavidAugust 2, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
8.2
May 30, 2016
I got a new, automatic, convertible car, which was lovely with the nice weather! Well done.
Nothing
9.2
May 5, 2016
Very helpful staff, extremely quick to collect and drop off car
9.6
KathleenApril 27, 2016
Car, staff everything
Nothing all good
9.0
April 17, 2016
Very professional and friendly
Returning the car 7 am staff wasn't there before 7:10 Specially if you are fly out st 8:05 am I was aspecting staff be there on time 7am
8.8
December 21, 2015
Helpfulness & pragmatism of the counter staff Well organized overall Good car
Cost of renting snow Chains Smell of smoke in the car
9.0
DavidNovember 19, 2015
very happy with the upgrade and the staff at the Rome office
8.8
ronanNovember 3, 2015
Upgrade
Car had a lot of damage not marked on the paperwork at the desk.this had to be checked by staff and changed.
8.2
DavidSeptember 2, 2015
As we had a long hire of over month we were given an upgrade to a Volvo estate..... Very nice car , And brand new !
Nothing all went well .
8.6
August 10, 2015
Great car
Airport car hire desks an absolute nightmare.
7.2
DerekJuly 18, 2015
Everything was professionally done staff were pleasant and made you feel at ease. Paperwork was done quickly and pleasantly. Pickup was straight forward and return was equally as efficient. Great service.
Absolutely nothing.
8.6
AbubakriJuly 16, 2015
Friendly and very helpful staff. fantastic upgrade. we looked after car very well and had it valeted before returning to show how much we apprecaite.
distance of the car hire car park to the airport.
8.4
July 10, 2015
State of the bodywork of the car. No water in the windows washer compartment.
6.2
IqbalJanuary 1, 2015
Fine English speaking staff
8.4
DomenicoSeptember 9, 2014
I was very satisfied, had a good experience with your staff at the airport. They were polite and knowledgeable. Will recommend to family and friends.Much appreciated. Domenico Palumbo
10.0
June 22, 2014
Evetyng was fine very Professional.
9.777777777777779
NazarinaJune 12, 2014
Overall, this company made a daunting task a fun experience as I got to drive all over the eastern coast in minimalist style. Thank goodness they had an automatic car available, those hills were treacherous!
I wish additional days weren't so expensive, but still this car was well worth it.
8.88888888888889
FrancisApril 8, 2014
The signage in the terminal was misleading as to the location of the rental counter. We walked around the airport and finally discovered the garage only to be told that we had to go back to the rental counter, which we were unable to locate by following the signs from the terminal.
8.88888888888889
MichaelApril 3, 2014
I had my paperwork for the alfa romeo diesel car that I´d booked. After waiting in a long lineup and going through a lengthy paperwork process I was told I´d been given an upgrade and handed my keys and sent on my way. When I got to the car park I saw that my car was a Skoda Rapid, which was not nearly as nice as the car I´d ordered, and the car I´d ordered was still sitting there in the parking lot. However, due to the time it took to sign out the car and the fact I had a deadline to meet 3 hours away from the airport I didn´t have time to go back and exchange the car. Giving me the car I´d ordered in the first place and had presented the paperwork for (with name of car and picture) would have alleviated this issue.
6.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Rome
Excellent
7.96667 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations