Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Rome

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car in Rome and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

TrevorMarch 25, 2017
Everything just worked as I would expect
Nothing
9.8
DarrelMarch 24, 2017
I got a diesel. Really liked that.
8.6
TheresaMarch 7, 2017
waiting for the transport to terminal
8.0
February 26, 2017
Waiting at the desk for registration
8.8
ELENAFebruary 17, 2017
Everything, excellent service really nice people at the desk and when I picked the car up. All very helpful
8.4
aldiFebruary 15, 2017
Location easy to find
A lot of scratches and a missing mirror cover was not mention on the contract Also the "service" sign flashing on the dash board as a warning.
7.0
RogerFebruary 11, 2017
Everybody was very helpful.
When i started my trip to Gaeta, i got a constant alarm sign and since i could't make out the source of it. I called the number i was given at the airport but nobody ever answered my call. It took me quite some time to find out that the alarm was due to having placed my notebook on one of the back-seat and my rucksack on the front-seat without belt
7.2
adrianFebruary 9, 2017
Speed of handover both ways. And good customer service.
8.4
February 2, 2017
Counter staff The review of the car upon return with the staff for ease of mind.
Car could have been better, windscreen wipers were clicking as if they hadn't been fitted correctly.
8.4
OmarFebruary 1, 2017
Everything. Helpful staff. Rechecked everything via email prior booking and got very fast replies. Seriously recommended.
None. Apart from all rental cars not having carpets. And since I love cars, I really hate dirtying the floor carpet.
9.2
ClaudioJanuary 29, 2017
The employees were extra helpful , when I needed a contact all the information I needed was provided and specially a guy named "Marley" was easy to understand and answer a specific question. Good team, easy to negotiate.
nothing
8.6
ClaudioJanuary 22, 2017
staff courtesy
only one person at desk with severap customers to assist. Although the person was efficient, the situation created some prolonged waiting time
8.4
MichailJanuary 10, 2017
Upgrade due to the fact that they did not have the car we ordered.
Serious problems with the credit card unblock procedure at drop off.
7.8
January 8, 2017
Drop off was very simple
Pick up was overly long Charge for snow chains was very unfair since they are mandatory in Italy
5.8
KarimJanuary 4, 2017
Personnel, very helpful and friendly
Nothing to comment
9.0
SergioJanuary 4, 2017
Had a long flight delay and could have lost the car which I needed for the Christmas festivities, but the staff both named Jury over the phone and at the counter where amazingly helpful and kept the car for me even if it meant them stay over their closing time. Thank you guys you made right a day gone very wrong since then!
Only fault was the car had one of the front light bulb not working.
8.2
johnDecember 13, 2016
Friendly English speaking staff
Could/would not take my new un-embossed visa card because the machine could not process without raised numbers.
7.8
JohnNovember 28, 2016
Efficiency and ease of processing by the staff.
8.8
CarloNovember 18, 2016
price car conditions efficiency courtesy
not that easy to locate the drop off site: It's easy to locate the parking lot, but not its entrance and floor (it is not written that "C4" on paper means 4th floor of the parking).
8.8
ILIASNovember 5, 2016
STAFF
WI-FI ROUTER FOR THE CAR
9.2
October 24, 2016
We were very happy with the service in the counter. We were even surprised in view of the warnings we read in the Internet about the company. The service was friendly and helpful the car was great and the price surprisingly fair.
8.6
JukkaOctober 23, 2016
Value for money. No queues. Fast pick up and drop off. Got offered bigger car as they checked how much luggage we had.
8.6
October 16, 2016
helpful staff
9.0
October 13, 2016
Diesel car, location of the rental office and parking.
Although it was a Peugeot 2008, its interior design and accessories were the poorest you can have: Touch screen: no navigator, no reverse camera or sensors, no A/C control, nothing. Just radio... Rear windows with an handle (I didn't know they still produce it)... No holding handles above the windows Just a box with wheels and engine...
8.2
October 11, 2016
Had to wait a long time to be seen due to number of customers hiring a car, in order to improve customer experience would suggest having more than one representative on the desk.
7.6
MassimoOctober 4, 2016
The desk representatives was very helpful and kind
The car was not clean
6.8
September 25, 2016
Speed of drop off. Helpfulness of staff at pick up.
Signage to car rental at Rome Fiumicino. Astra estate is poor substitute for Golf estate - visibility is not as good.
7.2
September 22, 2016
Fine car worked well Talking to a human being when we book
Being charged not only for the petrol but a penalty when car was not quite full and having little help in finding petrol in an impossible airport
5.8
ConorSeptember 21, 2016
The staff were very helpful and the car was clean and in good condition.
There was an extremely long wait to collect the car. There were very few people in front of me but the counter staff were very slow.
6.6
September 20, 2016
Economy
Italian drivers
8.2
NELSONSeptember 15, 2016
very friendly and professional check in personal was very exacting and quick
crowd of people at check-in even with three counter people was long
9.2
MichaelSeptember 5, 2016
Very efficient Discussed points after collection by email
none
8.8
September 1, 2016
Adriano from the Sicily By Car staff was very professional.
9.0
JeffreyAugust 30, 2016
upgraded to larger vehicle at no extra cost
long delay at airport to pick up car due to high volume of public using Sicily by car. I think they were the most popular hence they were very busy. The other car rental company desks where being avoided ?
7.2
MIHAIAugust 30, 2016
The car was exactly as desired, even better: an automatic Diesel VW Golf, new, clean, a pleasure to drive.
I was surprised by the request to provide, at pick-up time, a proof for the return flight reservation. It wasn't mentioned in the summary of documents to be provided at pick-up time and it took some time to find the message with reservation, which dated from February. It was the first time I saw this requirement, maybe you should include this.
9.0
August 26, 2016
Loved our Citroen Cactus, it was fun to travel in.
No map or directions given on how to exit the airport or Roma. It would be helpful if your paperwork/emails make it clear that any alterations to named drivers will incur a charge unless the car is collected early.
7.2
August 23, 2016
The car was not fully inspected by car rental maintenance team, the cooling liquid (Add Blue) was very low, the front tyre was punctured and not repaired in the right way, where I stopped to repair it. this cost my time and money and disturbance.
7.2
ChristopherAugust 15, 2016
I was given a brand new car
Only one member of staff on the desk to collect car took almost 2 hours!
6.8
August 14, 2016
Speed and lack of fuss
The car was damaged before we got it...
7.6
MartinAugust 8, 2016
It was all straight forward.
Was charged extra for picking up the car after 11pm as my flight was delayed.
6.6
OlgaJuly 31, 2016
I am very very glad I booked with Sicily By Car, great staff, helped me a lot, expecially with my GPS, highly recommend
Nothing for us everything was perfect
8.6
July 31, 2016
Brand new car
None
8.4
ThomasJuly 31, 2016
The staff was very friendly and easy to work with.
The line waiting to get the car was long and moved extremely slowly. That may prevent me from using Sicily by Car in the future.
7.4
PoulJuly 30, 2016
Service, condition of the car.
8.6
July 30, 2016
Competitive price, relatively quick after first hire.
Poor quality of information for return location provided. Hired two cars, neither were clean.
6.4
July 26, 2016
Wrong car, and the time it took to drop off the car.
7.0
MarcoJuly 25, 2016
Amazing cars' quality (I have got an upgrade) Friendly staff's attitude
9.6
July 24, 2016
Sat Nav included
7.8
July 21, 2016
Very helpful and efficient staff and process.
The car was a very basic model. It would have been good to have more features.
8.6
July 18, 2016
acceptance of credit card
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Rome
Excellent
7.975 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations