Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Rome

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car in Rome and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

HaraldOctober 3, 2017
Your timely intervention to assist me
7.2
ChrisOctober 1, 2017
Everything went well friendly staff
GPS needs updating wait to pick up the car
7.8
DavidSeptember 30, 2017
The long time to pick up the car
6.8
JAMESSeptember 24, 2017
To get the car as booked, with only 7000km on the clock, with a wide range of extras on board, was unusual and a pleasant change. Return was so easy as well.
As with other companies, pick up took longer than I would have liked.
7.6
September 24, 2017
Pleased with the service
7.2
September 21, 2017
the price
first car given smelled HORRIBLE. ended up getting a second car that had not been cleaned out so that we didn't have to wait an another 45 minutes for a clean car.
5.8
GideonSeptember 19, 2017
Great car. Got exact model booked. Quick service on collection and drop off
Nothing to complain about.
9.2
RaymondSeptember 17, 2017
Service was good and quick.
I was disappointed that I didn't get the car advertised?
6.2
DanSeptember 17, 2017
the tretment of the people in the office while i drop the car off.
7.4
September 11, 2017
Friendly staff
The queue on pick up!
7.0
VeliSeptember 10, 2017
Service and locacion of the company. The car was good.
The signs To the Parking house.
7.8
YoshikoSeptember 10, 2017
Rome airport is a lot easier than some other major airports worldwide.
9.4
September 10, 2017
Long waiting time
7.0
IanSeptember 10, 2017
Overall it was ok.
What I don't like is that every rental company takes long time to release the deposit money
5.4
September 9, 2017
The helpful staff at the parking area to pick up and return the car
7.4
September 8, 2017
Staff were pleasant and helpful; excellent value for the car.
Did not realize that I was buying insurance that was not directly offered by Sicily By Car; I would buy direct from them in the future. Not so easy to find where to return the car.
8.0
SusanSeptember 8, 2017
Car worked well for what we needed.
That you added a huge fee if we got a traffic ticket.
7.8
September 7, 2017
Easy and very professional.
8.6
kwanSeptember 7, 2017
Nice & helpful
7.0
September 7, 2017
Very helpful. Very clean and wi fi machine
Charging for second driver
9.0
September 7, 2017
I've used this company a few times and always had great service at very competitive prices.
6.4
September 7, 2017
the car delivery and collection team performance
the team on the desk to prepare documents and contract
6.2
September 6, 2017
Navigation system was in Italian The technics could not convert it to English
7.0
September 5, 2017
Upgrade
7.4
JamesSeptember 1, 2017
Good boot size
Car had a strong smell of smoke.
6.6
August 31, 2017
The hire company ask for very big deposit
6.8
August 30, 2017
Every think is bery good
..
8.0
PaulAugust 28, 2017
We just flew back from Rome and we couldn't fault Sicily by Car. The staff were friendly and spoke perfect English. We got a free car upgrade and it was immaculate inside and out. I would definitely book with them again.
7.2
MatildaAugust 24, 2017
Car was clean
GPS maps were old Wifi router went on and off whole time - very annoying and not very useful
6.4
RobertAugust 23, 2017
excellent quality cars, better than the one's booked. Efficient service.
8.8
ThomasAugust 21, 2017
Car was great and very helpful staff
Collecting the car was ridiculous!! It took over an hour, each rental seemed to take ages to sort out and there were only 3 staff working. Although they were friendly and helpful they were very slow.
5.6
August 19, 2017
There was no water in the window tank for the wind screen. We had a slow puncture and the wheel could not be changed because there was no spare tyre. This could have caused us a great inconvenience.
6.4
olivierAugust 16, 2017
Car
Time to pick up
7.6
BurakAugust 13, 2017
Car was good,price was excellent.
Nothing bad
7.0
GeraldAugust 10, 2017
When picking the car up we checked for any marks which were not on the sheet, the person dealing with this sorted out straight away and marked the sheet, on our return was dealt with straight away and no problems staff cheerful and helpfull
Queuing for the car rental papers it seemed to take an age, however once sorted staff helpfully
8.2
August 7, 2017
Great car for a family trip
No parking disc with car
8.4
August 7, 2017
The time it takes to get the deposit back. It goes out immediately....
6.6
August 6, 2017
Very friendly staff on arrival
8.0
August 4, 2017
Quick service
6.8
August 3, 2017
The car was what we booked, no complaints. The drop off was quick!
Waiting time to pick up the car was long
6.8
July 31, 2017
Car was clean but smelled badly of cigarettes on collection.
6.6
christopherJuly 25, 2017
The service I received from Adriano at the desk was fantastic and I can't praise/thank him enough. 11/10
Hertz
8.6
July 25, 2017
Helpful staff.
8.0
July 18, 2017
Make and model of the car
Sicily by Car is difficult to locate within the airport.
7.4
JulianJuly 16, 2017
generally a good service. Happy to re book and recommend
vehicle a little shabby on exterior lots of scratches etc.
7.6
AndreyJuly 11, 2017
Customer desk at Fiumicino was excellent!
7.2
July 9, 2017
Efficient pick up. Could have got more information on routes etc.
V tight car park and no space on return.
7.4
BrianJuly 9, 2017
Friendliness of the staff. And no pressure to take their car insurance
None
7.8
July 4, 2017
Same car model Car in excellent condition Friendly staff and fast check in
Nothing
9.0
HenriJune 27, 2017
The car was new (11,000km only)
We waited to long to pick a car. In fact we had to take a queuing number but no one told us and it was too crowded at the counter. There was only one staff serving all clients.
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Rome
Very good
7.75 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations