Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo - rentalcars.com

Maggiore Reviews Rome

Read 50 customer reviews on Maggiore in Rome and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 1, 2017
brand new car
9.0
December 21, 2016
the Airport Signage was very misleading, we was lead to wrong direction to the car rental office and runing around the airport with luggage.
6.2
December 1, 2016
Francesca at service pick up counter was fantastic, made picking up the car a dream
Had to ask what was happening with the money they had on hold, they advised it will happen but not when.
8.2
ElieNovember 14, 2016
Great customer service and nice car.
Nothing.
9.4
November 6, 2016
For a busy airport desk, organisation was very good with friendly staff. Car was an upgrade from what I was expecting. Maggiore "one way" fee was very good compared to some other companies. Return at Brindisi was super quick.
Nothing
8.2
October 29, 2016
Great car
In the inside of the car especily the driver seat had stains on it.
9.0
LisaOctober 17, 2016
Great car rental
Na
8.8
October 16, 2016
Noisey wiper blade & not leathered windows, only rinsed.
7.4
DanaSeptember 28, 2016
Good drop off location and procedure
7.6
September 22, 2016
no break down
cooler water is not enough
7.2
September 19, 2016
good company
nothing
8.2
September 15, 2016
Desk personnel
8.4
JavierSeptember 7, 2016
El vehículo en condiciones estupendas y el trato del personal muy amables y profesionales.
Muy complicado de encontrar el garaje B en el Aeropuerto de Malpensa-Milan.
7.4
RichardSeptember 4, 2016
The car was not the one I reserved but the Alfa Romeo Giullietta I got was good.
7.2
August 16, 2016
time to pick up much too long
9.0
August 8, 2016
upgrade
walk from rental counter to car collection quite far
6.2
July 30, 2016
1. The car slip did not report damages. When I check it there were several scratch and a major damage on the rear door. 2. I could not park the car at maggiore parking in airport during rental
6.0
July 23, 2016
easiness to get and drop car; polite staff
8.4
PhilipJuly 23, 2016
The offer of the upgrade at a very reasonable price - the car we got was fantastic just right for a road trip around Italy.
Drop off at Milan station is not signposted and difficult to find the representative. The space available to park is not great.
7.4
AlexanderJuly 6, 2016
the car was a modern VW no problems
Picking up the car the guy in the car park just guy me the keys and walked off , he should have walked me around the car for defects but no problems
8.4
July 3, 2016
very good service once you get to the service desk to rent the car at the Rome Fiumicino international Airport
N/A
8.6
MaurizioJuly 3, 2016
The final check didn't try to charge me the responsibility of scratches their car was already having
Too many attempts to ask me for adding more options while I was in a real hurry
6.6
RobertJuly 3, 2016
Car return was unclear
6.8
StefanoJune 30, 2016
I like!
9.8
JohnJune 27, 2016
We have been Maggiore customers for several years now and can recommend it highly as a most reliable firm providing good service and very friendly staff
occasional difficulties in booking car online but we gather that system was being overhauled on this occasion (May June 2016)
8.8
NathanJune 13, 2016
Good value for money
Car rental centre hard to find.
7.8
June 12, 2016
Everything really other than below
Took half an hour to get the car out if very congested parking area in multi storey car park 10 mins walk from rental desk
7.8
June 6, 2016
Car was unwashed. The interior dirty. The Windows unwashed, had to get it done after I took the car which wasted my time.
6.8
May 24, 2016
Staff was good and polite.
Long wait at the Pick up location as there was only one attendant taking care of all the customers. Also the person delivering the car could have been slightly more helpful in explaining down of the features of the car.
5.8
May 23, 2016
The upgrade was amazing we had a new Mercedes C class
Nothing
9.0
May 17, 2016
Information on drop off location was not clear. As I was delayed on my journey it was only by luck I found the office and was given the directions to the correct parking area. Had the office been closed I would not have been able to return the car.
8.0
JamesMay 16, 2016
The Fiat van was a great vehicle for large group. The service for picking up the car and returning it was quick and professional.
9.0
May 9, 2016
the GPS of the car did not work (no chip inserted) and the additional old GPS supplied was inbad condition.
8.6
JamesApril 21, 2016
My friend Sylvia is a lovely lady!
The sand blow and the poor car lavaggio in Anzio!
8.6
PauloMarch 27, 2016
The staff at Fiumicino was kind and pro-active.
Limitation for some models to Naples (not informed before) Too much time to pick up the car.
6.0
LuizMarch 24, 2016
Very good price, nice personnel and a brand new car, only 10km!!!
9.0
March 14, 2016
The car was great
I expected a queue where I could return the car and then run to my flight. I didn't expect to have to find a parking spot myself.
9.8
March 2, 2016
localization more easy to find
6.4
BarryFebruary 10, 2016
very friendly and helpful
8.8
DanielFebruary 3, 2016
Took too long waiting in queue and finalising rental at desk. The car did not have a full tank of petrol.
6.8
January 7, 2016
Car was in very good condition, it proved to be good and reliable. Maggiore staff were caring and helpful.
Windscreen fluid tank was empty - I had to refill it later. Snow chains are compulsory in Italy in winter - there should be no extra charge!
7.2
January 5, 2016
It was relatively easy
Just a bit difficult to find the desk and then the car
7.2
January 4, 2016
Drop off There was no maggiore rep So we left the keys in the letter box
8.0
December 30, 2015
Excellent service all around
No negatives at all
8.8
EliDecember 13, 2015
Excellent brand new car. Got upgrade. Excellent staff and service.
8.4
ISABELDecember 6, 2015
Tha car was fantastic, really clean and new. It worked perfectly.
Final price when you book your car by internet should indicate total price regarding renting, secures and if you drop the car off in other city. We paid this last amount in the place where we dropped tha car off.
7.6
MarioNovember 25, 2015
the staff very friendly
8.4
XiaoyuanNovember 16, 2015
Efficient staff at pick up and drop off. Good car.
Not really any thing.
8.4
vanNovember 8, 2015
no liquid in the screen wash system
8.8
KenNovember 7, 2015
Everything was ready.
Finding the desk in the station was a hassle.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Rome
Very good
7.66667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings