Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo - rentalcars.com

Maggiore Reviews Rome

Read 50 customer reviews on Maggiore in Rome and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KerrySeptember 10, 2017
quality of car and counter staff excellent. we had to make a last minute adjustment to our booking and the customer service centre were extremely helpful.
8.6
September 3, 2017
I like everything
I like everything
7.4
RodrigoSeptember 1, 2017
Pick up staff very helpful.
Had to wait 30 mins as car wasn't ready. Damage report was not accurate and had to get staff to update. On return rental staff found a "scratch" on every car in the time I was there and were charging every customer.
5.8
FrancescoAugust 29, 2017
Nice team working at termini
7.0
August 25, 2017
Very easy to find transport ready to pick you up from the Airport no hanging around. The service was perfect thank you.
9.0
August 14, 2017
our original car we booked was not ready and wold take another 30 minutes and we were offered an upgrade for an additional cost as that car was ready, not ideal but worked out fine
8.0
PeterAugust 5, 2017
The lady (Sabrina, I think) at the airport was fantastic.
Not receiving the Fiat I had booked.
7.6
August 2, 2017
The car I booked was not available and I have been given a car in the same size group that was a very different car.
5.8
August 1, 2017
Nice car
Too hard to find location for pick up the car
5.8
July 28, 2017
Massino at the Airport!! Very nice guy
That I did not get the car that I want
6.2
July 23, 2017
Staff at rentalcars were super helpful and went out of their way to help
Maggiore
3.0
July 21, 2017
The staff at the front desk received us with a big smile and they were very easy going and flexible,it's my second time to rent a car from Maggiore and I'm sure whenever I'll do it again I'll do it with them.
7.4
July 16, 2017
The desk is very crowded and hot! at least some fans should be installed in summer time to refresh the room. it takes to much time to pick up the car, but was Saturday morning with so many tourist
8.4
July 12, 2017
I received a brand new car as the original car had technical problems when I was leaving the Maggiore carage.
The waiting time at Maggiore counter was more than 30 min. Additionally, the car which I received had technical problems and I had to change car immediately. This caused extra waiting time of about 30 min.
6.8
AlonJuly 10, 2017
Everything was fine
7.8
July 9, 2017
The good services
No comments
8.4
Bogdan-MariusJuly 8, 2017
Super nice guys. The lady at the initial counter friendly. The guy at the actual pick-up parking lot very helpful. We got an upgraded car(brand new also)as our initial assigned car was kinda dirty.
9.0
July 7, 2017
Car was not the same as booked! To return the car in catania airport could have been easier
6.8
July 4, 2017
Upgrade for reasonable price
1) The car offered at the counter (Peugeot 208 instead of VW Golf) 2) The car was very badly washed from outside. 3) It took too long to return the car due to 3 simultaneous car returns for one representative of Maggiore
6.6
July 3, 2017
Got car I wanted Easy drop off
Difficult to find car hire desk at Rome station Time spent at desk
6.8
CharlesJune 28, 2017
After I returned my car, I didn't realize I had left my camera in the car. The staff retrieved the camera from the car before it was sent away for cleaning and informed me. After my check in for my flight, I came back and collected it from the office. Very nice of them and much appreciated as the camera had all the pictures we had taken in Italy.
None at all.
9.2
June 25, 2017
Easy and efficient
Staff informed us of no damage, but on inspection found damage which the staff signed off on. But outside of the multi story car park found further damage that became apparent in sunlight, which hopefully these damages will not be charged to me
6.8
StevenJune 14, 2017
Car maintenance very poor car was dirty inside, sliding door to rear was faulty and I had to repair myself, I got no help from Maggiore The car was unsafe with a sliding door which we could not lock or close we had to use a rope for a while to keep the door closed until I could fix the door myself
5.8
PavloJune 13, 2017
Very helpful girl hepled to us to upgrade our order and we get more than I expected for not huge money (bmw 318 instead WV Golf)
No
6.6
RuthJune 11, 2017
Option in contract to pay for a full tank if you ran out of time to fill up. New car!
trying to sell Full protection even when I had purchased it already from broker
7.2
June 7, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, not pushy on the additional insurance scam like other companies
Windscreen (inside and outside) and external mirrors were quite dirty
7.6
May 31, 2017
Car was new, rate was very competitive
Car size even in the same group (allegedly) seem much smaller than the sample cars on website. Time it took to get car at counter was way too long. Process was slow since information had to be handwritten.
6.6
PatricioMay 29, 2017
I was booked and payed for a Pueugeot 5008, and they gave me a Peugeot 3008. This car in not similar, is cheaper and smaller.
7.4
May 25, 2017
They were frindly and helpfully
Just wating 1 hour over the booking. If it finsh, the booking would cancel
5.4
May 22, 2017
Great service, fully satisfied. All arranged well.
9.6
StevenMay 16, 2017
The staff were very helpful and spoke very good English. A lost hubcap during the rebtal did cause any issues. I recommend they use cable ties to provide extra security for hub-caps. I have seen this at other rental companies.
At pick up, the desk was only staffed by 2 people with over 8 people waiting, it took over a half an hour to wait for access to a rental assistant. They need to streamline their pick up service
7.2
DanilMay 14, 2017
The deposit was pretty low.
8.8
May 3, 2017
Car type and condition. Terminal pick up/drop off.
Length of time to wait before I saw an agent and then the administration process was far too long.
6.6
May 1, 2017
Upgraded to the station wagon. Perfect size for the motorways yet small enough to dive around narrow roads.
Communication no reply to endless emails when we wanted to make changes to drop off point.
7.2
April 16, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff. Car was basically new. Everthing
Drop off location was different to advised; therefore, had to go to another car park.
8.8
February 12, 2017
friendly efficient service
8.8
HeeJeeFebruary 4, 2017
Kind and helpful staff. Helped me to upgrade to a larger car for my luggages. The car was almost new and very good condition.
Long waiting for pickup. Only one staff was on duty at that time.
8.6
February 3, 2017
Courtesy of the attendant
I booked a Premium Car (Mercedes C Class), they didn't have it and tried to give me a compact car. I did not accept and they gave me an upgrade to a Mercedes E Class.
8.4
naziehJanuary 30, 2017
Goog serves .polait nice
9.0
January 1, 2017
brand new car
9.0
December 21, 2016
the Airport Signage was very misleading, we was lead to wrong direction to the car rental office and runing around the airport with luggage.
6.2
December 1, 2016
Francesca at service pick up counter was fantastic, made picking up the car a dream
Had to ask what was happening with the money they had on hold, they advised it will happen but not when.
8.2
ElieNovember 14, 2016
Great customer service and nice car.
Nothing.
9.4
November 6, 2016
For a busy airport desk, organisation was very good with friendly staff. Car was an upgrade from what I was expecting. Maggiore "one way" fee was very good compared to some other companies. Return at Brindisi was super quick.
Nothing
8.2
October 29, 2016
Great car
In the inside of the car especily the driver seat had stains on it.
9.0
LisaOctober 17, 2016
Great car rental
Na
8.8
October 16, 2016
Noisey wiper blade & not leathered windows, only rinsed.
7.4
DanaSeptember 28, 2016
Good drop off location and procedure
7.6
September 22, 2016
no break down
cooler water is not enough
7.2
September 19, 2016
good company
nothing
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Rome
Very good
7.26667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings