Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Rome

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent in Rome and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 29, 2017
Second time with this company and was very good
Just a bit long waiting to get the car and drop . Only 1 person working at the timw
8.8
November 28, 2017
Quick, price of vehicle
Did not have the large vehicle we booked. Downgraded to smaller vehicle. Caused strain on family, but overall car experience was positive.
6.4
November 20, 2017
Great friendly staff, easy to pick up and return car
Didn't receive a fiat 500, apparently they're not supplying them anymore due to them being stolen for parts
8.0
November 7, 2017
Courtesy of the staff
8.0
October 17, 2017
Eady pick up and collect
Confusion as to why we needed extra insurance
7.2
October 6, 2017
I use the automatic machine for rent which I do not like (probably it is me).
8.8
October 5, 2017
Car was ok and staff helpful
Rental company was not with the other rentals at the airport but few kilometers outside and you need to take a separate shuttle. This was however communicated in advance via RentalCars. Only complains is that took longer to get the car.
8.0
October 2, 2017
The car was not clean at pick up
9.0
September 30, 2017
Hard to find the pick up van at the airport!
8.6
September 25, 2017
Really good prize.
Very difficult to find the shuttle bus to get you to the desk. No maps, signs or any information at all to find where to go.
6.4
catherineSeptember 24, 2017
The staff were super helpful and very friendly. And the parking area where interent is us much less crowded and chaotic than the main care hire area in the station
Slightly hard to find as not many people knew where it was
8.0
September 19, 2017
Great
8.0
LyndaSeptember 18, 2017
I had a new car which was very helpful. I travelled to the Amalfi coast where the roads require a good car.
Nothing.
8.6
September 15, 2017
Nice little car
The car was not washed but I think it was to do with water shortage in Rome.
5.2
darioSeptember 15, 2017
Car was exactly what I wanted . And price was very low.
It was not clear that rental location desk was far from all the other rental companies Insurance cost on top of basic rental cost was too expensive
7.0
September 14, 2017
fast drop off
Performance of the car Communication through the web camera at the pick up Can not change main driver without paying something
7.6
September 5, 2017
The Tom Tom gps system!
7.8
AhmadSeptember 5, 2017
New car, i got similar model but same size, staff was helpful
car not clean but they didnt ask me about cleanless of the car on drop of, its hard to reach kings parking because you need to call them but i dont have phone
6.6
MohamedSeptember 4, 2017
Clean car and very comfortable for a family of five
Nothing really Only the cruise control is hidden beneath the steering wheels
8.4
PeterSeptember 1, 2017
Whole process was very easy
I should have hired a more powerful car for the Italian roads. My fault not the car hire company.
8.4
AngeloAugust 19, 2017
Amazing staff they really help you and they care about your satisfaction...thank you guys!
8.4
ShlomoAugust 12, 2017
Most amazing helpful staff I have ever encountered in the business
9.2
August 7, 2017
Really a very good service!!
9.2
MalharsinhAugust 7, 2017
Super
8.2
July 28, 2017
Automated counter for pickup Good car and low price
The car was very dirty, and it had damages that were not reported at the beginning by the rental company
6.6
July 27, 2017
Great service from InterRent
Overall cost is too high I feel.
6.2
VitorJuly 25, 2017
Service, advice, friendly
nothing to comment
8.2
JuliaJuly 20, 2017
The pickup process took too long as there were too few staff and too many guests. The car was a brand new Fiat 500, which was a pleasure to drive and made my Italian experience even better.
The waiting time for pickup.
7.4
CamilloJuly 10, 2017
Brand new car, relatively ok time to pick up
It wasn't made explicit that the car rental is at an entirely different location from the airport and you have to call a shuttle bus to pick you up. Also, the car was new, but disturbingly filthy. I expect to receive a clean rental car, or at least something halfway decent.
6.8
AriJuly 3, 2017
I got brand new car.
More powerful engine to mountain roads.
5.8
WilliamJuly 2, 2017
Easy car to drive. Comfortable and clean.
The directions to the reception desk was "Desk outside Train Station" . This would have been better..."On 7th floor of the ES Park Giolitti. 267". We found the desk after asking a number of people in the area. We will know the next time where to go. All good. thanks.
9.2
GODWINJune 7, 2017
Location of Parking and the Shuttle Service is extremely Efficient! Well Done to the Drivers and all Staff!
8.6
May 29, 2017
Price is excellent
Pick up process is lengthy and seems to be disorganised.
7.4
May 22, 2017
car was OK value for money.
Understaffed on arrival , also digital sign in wasn't working as well.
6.4
JohnMay 19, 2017
Staff helpful Although it is off campus, the offices are easy to drive from and to get to.
Pity it's off campus, but I accept that allows a lower rental cost
8.6
JensMay 12, 2017
good value for money
confusing the pick up place is a different place to all the other car rental pick ups at the airport
6.0
DavidMay 8, 2017
Description of where to wait for the courtesy bus was not accurate enough.
7.6
April 24, 2017
Price, service at desk.
The exterior of the car was quite dirty. The "skype" connection to pick up the car without talking to the desk personnel didn't work... I was put on hold for more than 10' until the clerks called me in to do it manually in the office.
8.4
April 19, 2017
New car. Friendly staff. Rental location more quiet than within the airport.
1) It was not immediately evident where to get to the shuttle. I first followed the "rental car" sign. 2)Waiting outside. 3) It was unclear where to check in: video or in person. 4)No indications (or maps) on how to get to the highway, to Rome.
8.8
April 17, 2017
Almost everything worked out very well
It was easter, so really busy and that means longer waiting time
8.4
AlessioDecember 28, 2016
Great service, fast and cheap.
9.6
BrianDecember 24, 2016
Great price, helpful representative, great car.
Very hard to locate the rental center from the airport, but once we found it, everything was fine.
8.8
December 5, 2016
The new InterRent self computer procedure for picking the car up seems to be slower than desk service!
8.2
RobertoNovember 6, 2016
Staf has been very helpful and all paperwork was done quickly. Car was in excellent condition and clean.
7.2
October 25, 2016
customer service
In Italy office open too late nobody there when you drop off car before 08:00
9.4
AlessioOctober 11, 2016
GREAT Service and Very friendly Staff!!
9.6
September 25, 2016
Easy experience
Not at airport itself
8.6
September 25, 2016
Ease of dropping off the car
Desk not in airport terminal
8.4
September 19, 2016
cleanliness of the car, easy transport from airport to rental desk
8.0
July 17, 2016
No delays with transfer from and to airport. Petrol stations nearby to top up before dropping off car
Misleading information from staff about diesel and petrol costs which led to us upgrade to a diesel.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Rome
Very good
7.16667 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations