Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Green Motion logo - rentalcars.com

Green Motion Reviews Rome

Read 50 customer reviews on Green Motion in Rome and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KONSTANTINOSJanuary 22, 2017
excellent staff of Green Motion
9.4
January 22, 2017
Smooth pick from terminal to rental location. Quick paperwork and got on my way.
Even though there was a sat nav in the car it did not seem to know its home location, and even after inputting the right address it kept taking me to the wrong location. I had to result in using my personal tomtom.to get there.
8.6
FedericoJanuary 16, 2017
KINDNESS OF PERSONNEL, fLEET
Car reported from the beginning tire pressure issue Iwas not able to correct
6.8
November 3, 2016
Rental was cheap
Pick up being away from the airport. Not ideal
6.0
MadsNovember 1, 2016
Nice and friendly lady at the counter. Good car and low price. No problems and no crazy up-sell.
Expect minimum one hour to pick up and return.
7.0
AlbertOctober 9, 2016
Car was very economical on fuel.
Only one member of staff to allocate cars,
7.8
eugeneSeptember 28, 2016
Excellent service
8.4
PhilippeSeptember 24, 2016
Agréablement surpris par la qualité du service de location, équipe agréable et professionnelle. Voiture conforme à la réservation. Agence Green motion se situe à 5 min de l'aéroport, un petit coup de fil à l'agence dès l'arrivée à l'aéroport, 10 minutes plus tard la navette était là. Très bonne prestation
8.4
September 23, 2016
The lady at the front desk was very helpful friendly and organised
9.2
September 22, 2016
The car had a GPS system so it was very easy to locate the Green Motion office when returning the car.Friendly, helpful service and a good price.
8.6
September 9, 2016
The staff were excellent. Everything was fine.
Car was rubbish but that is the fault of Citroen!
8.8
September 2, 2016
The car was in good condition and the staff were straightforward and didn't try and sell me unnecessary extras.
The location was a little difficult to find for the drop off.
6.6
ArturoAugust 22, 2016
gps needs an actualization.
8.2
August 21, 2016
Very difficult to find shuttle bus location to car hire. Instructions are not clear and location is not marked.
5.8
MichaelAugust 7, 2016
The shuttle bus driver was very helpful with our luggage, we booked 2 cars for 7 people. The desk staff (Elena I think) was very pleasant and more than helpful in both pick-up and drop- off. She made all the difference to our car hire.
GM were not on site and we had to phone them to get a shuttle bus, the standard shuttle delivered to all other suppliers such as Hertz, we had to wait 10 mins in 30 deg before we got collected.
8.0
August 3, 2016
Clean car, helpful staff
Difficulty getting to the Green Motion office for pick up and drop off.
5.8
LauraJuly 31, 2016
The car had brilliant air con which was my number one priority as I was in Italy in July due to a wedding. I would never ever choose to go to Italy at that time of year as I don't do well in 30+ degree heat but the air con was awesome!The car also ran brilliantly and was just the right size for driving around all of the tiny Italian village streets
Picking up the car was a pain. When I called to get the shuttle bus the instructions weren't clear and my sister and I ended up waiting at the wrong pickup place. Then when we got to the office there was someone ahead of us who had diffuculty with a credit card and the staff didn't even acknowledge us during the 1 hour wait. Annoying.
7.0
JacquelineJuly 28, 2016
They were fantastic, energetic and competent!
8.4
FERDINANDOJuly 25, 2016
Everything
8.4
July 16, 2016
Value for money. Car condition.
It took a long time for the shuttle bus to collect use from the airport to bring use to the Green Motion office. Very slow service at rental desk. Only one person dealing with a long line of customers.
5.8
June 13, 2016
The car was new.
Contradictory and unclear instructions as to where to meet the pick up shuttle, then waiting for 45 mins for a pickup. Complete chaos at the car rental desk, no obvious system in place and no record of details, very long delay, over 1 hour wait for car. Not having a full tank of petrol, making it harder to return without overfilling - dodgy.
6.2
GiovanniJune 5, 2016
All ok.
7.6
June 2, 2016
The member of staff was very helpful. Best part about the transaction. Rating would have been lower if not for her.
Externally the vehicle was a mess. Bumps and scratches everywhere. Deal was full tank of fuel on collection and full tank of fuel on return. This didn't happen. Only half a tank of fuel.
6.4
May 22, 2016
The car was new and not a mark on it.
The rental office is in a location that is very difficult to find unless a Sat nav is used with the exact address. This should be pointed out in the confirmation voucher. The Google map on the Green Motion website does not help at all.
8.0
May 19, 2016
Fast service
Nothing
7.2
May 16, 2016
Cars
The problem that the haven't office in the air port and you have to call them some time you didn't have phone to call
8.0
May 15, 2016
New car, nice staff
Only two staff to manage clients, car exits and return and driving the shuttle to the airport. For the above reason the waiting time to pickup/return the car is too long
6.4
AdorMay 11, 2016
Very good team
8.4
May 8, 2016
The car provided was very good and in good condition.
6.8
May 5, 2016
Desk office very fast and kind
Nothing
8.0
April 13, 2016
car servisse
7.4
TimothyFebruary 21, 2016
Staff, efficiecny and off airport ease.
Strong location details on confirmation sheet for finding the shuttle bus......
8.0
February 18, 2016
professionality
Time to get answer on arrival, no prompt phone answer and arrangements (Sunday, festivity, little staff)
8.4
STEWARTJanuary 30, 2016
Very good service. Pleased with vehicle and support
Nothing. All very good
8.4
January 16, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value. Shuttle service to airport.
8.8
RobertoJanuary 3, 2016
The competence and help of the Green Motion staff.
The fact that we were given a very basic car in the same group that eventually had few problems we had to live with, troughout our stay.
7.2
AdrianDecember 22, 2015
Great value Nice service Relatively smooth process
Having to contact staff to pick us up to take to the car rental place, would be easier if car rental site was at the airport
8.4
November 16, 2015
the it took to pick up
7.2
October 5, 2015
Affordable Hire Friendly Service Good value for money
Confusing directions on where to go to collect vehicle, check before departing on your trip.
8.4
September 24, 2015
The service and readiness off the staff
1. Not located in the airport. 2. We received a car with only 1/4 tank full. How exactly you bring it back with 1/4 tank? It's a lose-lose situation. Full tank is a basic principle when you rent a car.
8.2
ValeriuSeptember 19, 2015
Staff was quite fast and friendly.
Few explications to locate the representative of Green Motion in Fiumicino Airport.
7.6
MatthewSeptember 16, 2015
Given the queues inside the airport, having off site offices actually cuts the time it takes to get out and off on your travels. Better value than big brands too.
7.2
September 7, 2015
Staff attention
Pick up from the airport Also the van was very very dirty
7.8
August 25, 2015
Very good seevice
The insurance deal where a bit confusing
7.8
RobertAugust 18, 2015
Nice new car but although we were expecting a 5 seater but the car we had was only a 4, good job Italy does not insist on rear seat belts to be worn
Pick up at the Airport was hit and miss, your instructions should make it clear that the pick up is on the upper level, first time visitors would not know. We were delayed waiting for other to find the pick up and ended up taking over the phone to find them for the driver and going off to find them!
7.6
KaranJuly 29, 2015
The car was in excellent condition and perfect for a family of 5 plus luggage. We had to return the car earlier than planned and was pleased to learn the office was open late at night to accept the vehicle.
The onboard GPS had a serious announcement delay, such that it would tell us to turn several seconds after we'd already passed the street we were to turn onto. Terrible GPS, but that's the car manufacturer's fault.
7.4
JoramJuly 20, 2015
The lady who took care of us was very efficient Car was new and clean in very good conditions
The need to go outside the airport sometime can be A problem if you are in a harry The company do not have offices in other places so if need support or replace the car it can be problematic
8.2
July 20, 2015
We did get the same car and model as booked. That rarely happens at Avis and Hertz.
The time it took from pick up luggage to find the Shuttle to Green Motion and then pick uo the car.
6.0
July 19, 2015
the car was new and clean. the counter staff were very nice and professional
The car we hired had some was not that great. we would preffer the Toyota
7.4
July 10, 2015
The staff, The car
Opening hours - they open 800 PM - which is a bit to late for an early flight home
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Green Motion Rating
Rome
Very good
7.05 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations