Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo -

Europcar Reviews Rome

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Rome and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


January 2, 2018
Europcar very helpful
Car not properly checked in advance, especially damages.
LeeDecember 1, 2017
Simple and efficient service On airport pick up and drop off
November 28, 2017
Everything was well
RickySeptember 22, 2017
Quick and efficient check in. Friendly Staff.
September 14, 2017
car we ordered. good condition, virtually new. Very efficient return service, return check took only a couple of minutes.
Not clear how to get car out through barrier from Europcar area of car park- but helpfully advised by staff in car return office on the same level. Surprised to pay extra for roadside assistance. When I have used Europcar in the past this has been part of the rental deal.
FeliceSeptember 10, 2017
The pick and drop off was done effectively and professional.
An acceptable transition on a previous booking.
MichaelSeptember 4, 2017
Very simple return process with very helpful staff
Having to sign at the desk to agree the car was not damaged and then having to examine it and find someone to agree existing damage and sign my form. Crowded booking hall
September 4, 2017
Returning the car was simple and efficient.
At the desk I had to fill out some forms which had all of the same information as when I booked. This seemed like a waste of time as this was all given previously. Time waiting could have been utilised a lot more here
MarkSeptember 4, 2017
Pick up took too long
September 3, 2017
Good staff and friendly service.
The van I booked was not available. The upgrade was slightly too large. Also parking and location of desk was an issue.
EmilianoAugust 18, 2017
fast..good car..i highly recommend europcar
WilliamAugust 6, 2017
Nice clean car easy to drive
nothing everything was as expected
August 2, 2017
No queue.New car.
Pushy counter staff. Apparent unavailability of GPS which, if true, forced me to accept another car at a much greater cost
July 31, 2017
Staff both at desk ans parking
July 30, 2017
Car was exactly as ordered
klausJuly 24, 2017
There needs to be better signs coming to the airport around the where he different rental compnies are -little confusing !
July 8, 2017
Excellent car and experience with staff-very friendly
June 9, 2017
Excellent service
BrendanMay 30, 2017
Very efficient. Friendly service. Excellent customer service. A rarity these day in the service industry.
Not applicable.
MurrayMay 29, 2017
Easy to navigate from Rome.
VERY difficult to locate the Firenze rental car park. No instructions on how to get there, poor signage as to where to park the car once the park was located. Lots of delays trying to navigate to this park.
christoforosMay 14, 2017
Everything was great
AndrewMay 9, 2017
Signs from Arrivals are confusing. Not Eurocars fault, blame the airport
April 18, 2017
Very professional staff with new and clean cars
I was not given the vehicle requested
AlexanderDecember 31, 2016
The whole experience was very nice, except the fact that somehow we had to pre-pay for the booking, it took 3 days to complete the procedure.
October 2, 2016
Convenience at getting around
GPS not working.
GuillermoSeptember 25, 2016
Difficulties in finding the pick up of the rental location.
StaffanJuly 28, 2016
I did not get the car that I wanted !! Upgrade to a car which I did not like at all. To expensive protection cost !!
MichaelJuly 18, 2016
Fantastic in every respect and will always recommend Euopcar to my family and friends.
I only down side was when we got to Florence Airport we found it extremely difficult to locate where we were to drop the car off. I suggest more signage or a automatic location when using the vehicle GPS.
July 14, 2016
Fact that we got the car we chose
Inefficiency of staff on desk at Rome airport. It took AGES, and delayed us considerably.
June 20, 2016
Nice staff, refreshments available nearby
Long time required for each customer
RoderikJune 14, 2016
Great service. Nice lady very helpfull and friendly and spoke good English. The upgrade was great. Brand new car and a cabrio as requested.
I couldn't think of anything.
June 8, 2016
The team that took care of us Dun a great job by helping us at the first time in Italy and it was quickly service
Every thing was good
June 5, 2016
Everything good
Waiting time at counter
June 4, 2016
Disorganization and Long waiting
BrianMay 29, 2016
Ease of car rental return
The SatNav system is not the best. I am aware it is built in.
April 10, 2016
Everything went fast and smooth. The car was very new (only 3,800 Km on it), the people very polite and the service impeccable.
EduardoDecember 6, 2015
Overall great service. Car was very good on KM vs Diesel consumption.
Car had a couple of bumps and damages. But the inside was perfect.
RodrigoNovember 6, 2015
My first flight was cancelled and I arrived 1:10 after office hours, at 1:10 am. Alessia waited for me behind the counter, 'cos "she wouldn't leave me alone and by foot". A taxi from the airport to hotel and back would have cost be more than the rental. I really needed the car too. Alessia deserves an award. Thank you!
stefanoOctober 27, 2015
Car was same group of the q5
Car had few scratch and not very clean
MoiraSeptember 18, 2015
Diesel vehicle,cheap to run. Sufficient comfortable space for4 adults plus luggage.
Long and wide so challenge in parking and on some rural roads. Very difficult to locatedrop off At FLORENCE Airport,lack of clear signage.
FrancisSeptember 11, 2015
We Put the wrong time on form to collect time but the counter staff waited for us and checked flight details and informed us of this so no problem.The staff was very helpful ,the car was parked very close to office.You also let the costumer use this facility to leave comments ,other comments don't do this.Very happy.
Only complaint was that inside of car was not the cleanest that it could have been .There was a warning light on for the tyre pressure and it did cause a bit of concern until we found out that it was not a problem .
DerekSeptember 8, 2015
One way fee not added into the pre paid bill. The drop off location in Naples was hard to find even with GPS and difficult to park. I was instructed to double park on a busy street whilst they checked the car.
ChristopherSeptember 2, 2015
Very efficient and polite staff at Milan Ligate airport. I had booked the car accidentally to return to the other Milan airport, but the staff were very helpful.
Our plans changed a little. I asked to pick up the car a day later. I would have paid the same amount, but the staff told me that it was not possible to do so.
August 31, 2015
Easy. Efficient. Helpful and polite staff
DouglasAugust 30, 2015
Lovely car, efficient service
long queues at airport to collect car - perhaps there is someway of streamlining the process?
TimAugust 29, 2015
Firstly, the agent Florian Moffat went above and beyond to help me with my booking. He is excellent and should end up as a director of your company. You should train and nurture him. In Rome also, it was so easy and the lady at the desk made suggestions for where I should take my kids
DmitriiAugust 18, 2015
Everything was perfect
PhilAugust 18, 2015
No fuel station near the airport, and no warning about that from the desk. So I had to ask them to refuel which cost an additional 18 euros
CHARALAMPOSAugust 17, 2015
The service at rental desk in ciampino airport from Emanuel
I spent a lot of time to leave the car at the Termini parking because I can't found anyone to leave the keys, and also I've not found key box to left the keys.
ClausAugust 11, 2015
Friendly counter staff - I asked if we could upgrade from Panda to 500C and they took care of that with a smile and no delays. A no trouble drop off.
It is still somewhat hard to find both the counter, the pick up and the drop off points in Rome airport. Even with prior visit. The car showed lacking tire pressure even though that was not the case. With alarms gooing of every time we started the car. Properly the staff forgot to reset the onboard computer, and I told them to do it.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Very good
7.3 / 10
2000+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.