Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Rome

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Rome and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 8, 2017
Excellent car and experience with staff-very friendly
7.0
June 9, 2017
Excellent service
N/A
7.8
BrendanMay 30, 2017
Very efficient. Friendly service. Excellent customer service. A rarity these day in the service industry.
Not applicable.
9.0
MurrayMay 29, 2017
Easy to navigate from Rome.
VERY difficult to locate the Firenze rental car park. No instructions on how to get there, poor signage as to where to park the car once the park was located. Lots of delays trying to navigate to this park.
7.4
christoforosMay 14, 2017
Everything was great
Nothing
7.8
AndrewMay 9, 2017
Signs from Arrivals are confusing. Not Eurocars fault, blame the airport
8.2
April 18, 2017
Very professional staff with new and clean cars
I was not given the vehicle requested
8.8
AlexanderDecember 31, 2016
The whole experience was very nice, except the fact that somehow we had to pre-pay for the booking, it took 3 days to complete the procedure.
8.6
October 2, 2016
Convenience at getting around
GPS not working.
6.8
GuillermoSeptember 25, 2016
Difficulties in finding the pick up of the rental location.
7.8
StaffanJuly 28, 2016
I did not get the car that I wanted !! Upgrade to a car which I did not like at all. To expensive protection cost !!
6.6
MichaelJuly 18, 2016
Fantastic in every respect and will always recommend Euopcar to my family and friends.
I only down side was when we got to Florence Airport we found it extremely difficult to locate where we were to drop the car off. I suggest more signage or a automatic location when using the vehicle GPS.
8.2
July 14, 2016
Fact that we got the car we chose
Inefficiency of staff on desk at Rome airport. It took AGES, and delayed us considerably.
6.2
June 20, 2016
Nice staff, refreshments available nearby
Long time required for each customer
7.2
RoderikJune 14, 2016
Great service. Nice lady very helpfull and friendly and spoke good English. The upgrade was great. Brand new car and a cabrio as requested.
I couldn't think of anything.
8.4
June 8, 2016
The team that took care of us Dun a great job by helping us at the first time in Italy and it was quickly service
Every thing was good
9.2
June 5, 2016
Everything good
Waiting time at counter
8.0
June 4, 2016
Disorganization and Long waiting
8.4
BrianMay 29, 2016
Ease of car rental return
The SatNav system is not the best. I am aware it is built in.
8.8
April 10, 2016
Everything went fast and smooth. The car was very new (only 3,800 Km on it), the people very polite and the service impeccable.
9.2
EduardoDecember 6, 2015
Overall great service. Car was very good on KM vs Diesel consumption.
Car had a couple of bumps and damages. But the inside was perfect.
7.8
RodrigoNovember 6, 2015
My first flight was cancelled and I arrived 1:10 after office hours, at 1:10 am. Alessia waited for me behind the counter, 'cos "she wouldn't leave me alone and by foot". A taxi from the airport to hotel and back would have cost be more than the rental. I really needed the car too. Alessia deserves an award. Thank you!
9.4
stefanoOctober 27, 2015
Car was same group of the q5
Car had few scratch and not very clean
8.6
MoiraSeptember 18, 2015
Diesel vehicle,cheap to run. Sufficient comfortable space for4 adults plus luggage.
Long and wide so challenge in parking and on some rural roads. Very difficult to locatedrop off At FLORENCE Airport,lack of clear signage.
7.2
FrancisSeptember 11, 2015
We Put the wrong time on form to collect time but the counter staff waited for us and checked flight details and informed us of this so no problem.The staff was very helpful ,the car was parked very close to office.You also let the costumer use this facility to leave comments ,other comments don't do this.Very happy.
Only complaint was that inside of car was not the cleanest that it could have been .There was a warning light on for the tyre pressure and it did cause a bit of concern until we found out that it was not a problem .
8.0
DerekSeptember 8, 2015
One way fee not added into the pre paid bill. The drop off location in Naples was hard to find even with GPS and difficult to park. I was instructed to double park on a busy street whilst they checked the car.
6.4
ChristopherSeptember 2, 2015
Very efficient and polite staff at Milan Ligate airport. I had booked the car accidentally to return to the other Milan airport, but the staff were very helpful.
Our plans changed a little. I asked to pick up the car a day later. I would have paid the same amount, but the staff told me that it was not possible to do so.
7.4
August 31, 2015
Easy. Efficient. Helpful and polite staff
7.6
DouglasAugust 30, 2015
Lovely car, efficient service
long queues at airport to collect car - perhaps there is someway of streamlining the process?
9.0
TimAugust 29, 2015
Firstly, the agent Florian Moffat went above and beyond to help me with my booking. He is excellent and should end up as a director of your company. You should train and nurture him. In Rome also, it was so easy and the lady at the desk made suggestions for where I should take my kids
8.6
DmitriiAugust 18, 2015
Everything was perfect
9.2
PhilAugust 18, 2015
No fuel station near the airport, and no warning about that from the desk. So I had to ask them to refuel which cost an additional 18 euros
7.4
CHARALAMPOSAugust 17, 2015
The service at rental desk in ciampino airport from Emanuel
I spent a lot of time to leave the car at the Termini parking because I can't found anyone to leave the keys, and also I've not found key box to left the keys.
6.6
ClausAugust 11, 2015
Friendly counter staff - I asked if we could upgrade from Panda to 500C and they took care of that with a smile and no delays. A no trouble drop off.
It is still somewhat hard to find both the counter, the pick up and the drop off points in Rome airport. Even with prior visit. The car showed lacking tire pressure even though that was not the case. With alarms gooing of every time we started the car. Properly the staff forgot to reset the onboard computer, and I told them to do it.
6.8
August 11, 2015
I personally think it is absolutely ridiculous how you are told a price when you book and pay for the car online and then have to pay more than double the amount already paid when you collect the car!!
6.0
August 7, 2015
Staff v courteous and helpful
Drop off location not so easy to find
8.8
August 2, 2015
Car was as prommised
Car not cleaned Extremely slow deliver
6.2
RemoJuly 23, 2015
Personnel was helpful.
No comments
8.2
ErikJuly 22, 2015
Easy drop off at Naples AirPort.
Hard to locate Europcar at Ciampino airport. Didn't get the car I booked.
6.4
July 22, 2015
Car was essentially clean but the mints and used tissues of the previous hirers were still in the car. Car is extremely underpowered and struggled up the Umbrian hills.
5.8
StephanJuly 21, 2015
Efficient, professional services.
Long wait to collect rental car.
7.4
StigJuly 19, 2015
Good service at the desk
No people at the cars location. The car got serious damages along the passenger side and there was no one to report this to at pick-up! Also there was no one to receive the car and sign off the return of the car.
6.0
July 10, 2015
The attitude of the staff in counter are fair. The staff couldn't remind me for any special information, such as the car could not be entered the town/ city of Florence.
7.0
July 7, 2015
we got exactly the car we selected and were able to add a GPS system without any problems. counter staff were courteous and efficient
9.0
GeraldJuly 5, 2015
Good access to offices in other centres.
lack of clear directions for the drop off in roma.
8.2
June 29, 2015
We really wanted a Mercedes Vito but got a Fiat with a big size but did not have either an auxiliary output or USB connection so we couldn't listen to our music selection which could have made the trip a lot better
7.4
GabrieleJune 20, 2015
Too high charge for the dropping car elsewhere
8.6
June 8, 2015
Car was good, exactly what I ordered
hard to find car rental desks in rome airport both at pick up and drop off. No information from firm about where to drop off the car and very little sinage about which car park they were in.
6.6
June 5, 2015
Everything was good except: 1.it is extremely difficult to find the rental office at Ciampino, because of the signing is extremely poor. 2.the car had not been cleaned externally year, and there are all work mud and dirt streaks around the wheel arches, because it had rained in the previous week, and this made it impossible to see you whether or not there were any minor scratches underneath this, and I could not carry out an effective examination to check, without actually having to clean those parts of the car myself, which of course I did not do in these circumstances. Otherwise, everything was fine and your staff were quick and efficient.
7.4
June 1, 2015
Staff very friendly
Queue was very long - ticket system so was fair - but probably wasn't their fault as Rome airport had a big fire 3 weeks ago and so everything was chaotic. However, the problem in Italy is always with the staff trying to persuade you that you need more and more insurance. No explanation for the wrong car being given.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Rome
Very good
7.43333 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings