Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Rome

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Rome and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 17, 2016
comfortable, clean,courteous service
few staff,so we expected a lot (30 minutes)
8.0
DoronOctober 21, 2016
Car in excellent condition, low mileage, very comfterbale.
Car was not fueled as promised.
8.2
eliyahuOctober 20, 2016
the desk reps. were wonderful!!
7.6
IVOSeptember 19, 2016
I have not received invoice yet.
9.2
September 17, 2016
Counter staff at airport were very helpful
8.8
JevgeniSeptember 15, 2016
Fuel consumption, price and quality, professional staff
Confusion with insurance policies
8.4
August 23, 2016
Returning car very efficient
Collecting car an absolute nightmare
5.4
August 21, 2016
Good Value Helpful staff, easy drop off
Time it took to pick up car Car was smaller than expected
6.4
NicholasAugust 17, 2016
Fanatastic staff at both collection and delivery. Process time was also super quick for both elements.
Driving in Rome.....
7.6
August 4, 2016
Car was like new
Car was smalller than I expected
6.6
July 22, 2016
speed of pick up and drop off
Additional cost for automatic
8.8
PatrickJuly 16, 2016
Car accommodated 4 adults with large cases and one of us in a moonboot.
Car dirty on collection and badly damaged down passenger side. Didn't get the economy predicted by rep on laying extra for diesel.
6.2
July 15, 2016
Good car for a good price
It took to long time to pick the car up, and when it was my turn it was lunch brake. If it is lunch break somebody else just step in.
7.6
LuigiJuly 9, 2016
car was good driving was good if i win the lottery i would buy one
all good
7.6
RoccoJune 21, 2016
Representative at the counter was very helpful and obtained a free upgrade to an automatic transmission vehicle.
8.6
JustinJune 6, 2016
Friendliness and helpfulness of all staff.
Wait to be seen in queue for documentation for car pick up.
8.2
May 31, 2016
Good can and easy drop off routine
Counter staff did not seem to know what I had reserved. They tried to offer me a smaller car and sell me the full cover even though I had already arranged it with RentalCars.com.
6.8
May 25, 2016
Friendly front desk
Somewhat expensive
8.2
May 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and polite
Did not have the car that I origanlly ordered. Was issued different vehicle
8.2
May 17, 2016
the car was great...no complains
the staff at the counter...
6.4
May 5, 2016
Very helpful staff at Termini Station, made the process very easy
9.0
April 25, 2016
Superb drop off service and very efficient courteous member of staff
Nothing
8.2
DavidApril 24, 2016
RentalCars.com were able and willing to change my booking at the last minute. Air traffic control strike meant we arrived in Rome in stead of Pisa. RentalCars changed to a one-way booking collecting in Rome and drop-off in Pisa on the day of the hire. Very impressive. Thank you.
8.0
DanApril 15, 2016
Fantastic car very clean and perfect for a family
Nothing
7.8
SekharMarch 27, 2016
The staff at the counter, friendly and courteous.
Took over an hour to get the car, was given another car as an upgrade and then had to change it again because it was the wrong car. I was told the car was a station wagon while the car was actually a saloon. Then got it changed to Volvo XC90 - great car
7.4
January 4, 2016
I liked the staff at the Budget desk, and I liked the condition of the car.
I expected it to be Diesel, not benzine.
8.8
November 22, 2015
It was not really easy to find a Budget parking on car return.
6.8
November 3, 2015
fuel option
7.4
September 28, 2015
Car drop off was good
The queues on picking ip the car. And then the staff spent 10 minutes trying to upsell me to a bigger car and more insurance. The queues would have been much smaller if they simply gave people what they had booked. I am continually surprised that in the car rental industry this type of frustrating consumer experience is considered normal business practice.
7.4
KhalidSeptember 28, 2015
Everything was great thank you
9.0
September 27, 2015
Music set Space for luggage
7.6
September 13, 2015
Pick up procedure
Car was uncomfortable
7.4
September 7, 2015
Friendly staff at return Got a refund for the cost of the gps since it didn't work
Wanted the car I had booked Very slow process to pick up the car The GPS cost more than the car and didn't work properly
6.6
September 1, 2015
Waiting time to pick the car. The cae had many scratches
7.0
August 25, 2015
Got a good price, but your representative in Rome are so slow and try to up sell their own insurance.
Took far too long to get served,very slow procedure, very slow service! They said I was not fully covered, even though I showed them I had full insurance.
5.2
August 23, 2015
Fast and simple procedure, very good value
The fuel policy wasn't clear
8.6
NeilAugust 18, 2015
Staff are very professional.
Wasn't clear where to park the car on return and this wasted precious time.
8.2
August 17, 2015
The car was a great vehicle to drive and a diesel which we had not specified on our booking but it turned our to be very economical
It took a very long time to pick up.
6.6
BrianAugust 6, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The car didn't have an AUX/USB port for music.
8.6
LaurenceAugust 3, 2015
Excellent value for money
8.2
August 2, 2015
How easy it was to drop off the car
The long wait for the deposit to be unblocked
7.2
JUKKA-PEKKAJuly 31, 2015
Ford Fiesta type is in real Fiat Punto with small engine. I feel it to be downgrade. Even though terms of rental has been chosen through web service. Rental terms are un-necessarily "re-evaluated" with poor English at the counter when hiring.
6.2
GiuseppeJuly 31, 2015
Car was in new and in perfect condition. Got free upgrade
Insurance was very expensive
6.2
GiuseppeJuly 30, 2015
New clean car
Staff at pick up tried to give us a Panda (group B), instead of a Group C, as booked.
8.0
July 29, 2015
The car was amazing
8.6
RichardJuly 28, 2015
Easy drop off
Long wait at check-in counter to pick up key
7.6
July 23, 2015
Long walk to pick up car with luggage
7.8
TrentJuly 22, 2015
Price was very good.
The time it took to pick up the car was 2 hours, there for I was late arriving into Florence and had to pay a late fee.
5.8
KjellJuly 21, 2015
They gave me a smaller car than i paid for, i booked a station wagon but thei did not have any of this at the airport, if you read this please call me Br Kjell Foss
3.8
IanJuly 15, 2015
The signage & instructions at Rome Ciampino were poor.
5.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Rome
Very good
7.46667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations