Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Pisa

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Pisa and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MichaelSeptember 8, 2017
A pleasant experience
8.0
ThomasSeptember 1, 2017
Nice clean car, friendly staff, quick service. Diesel car gave good fuel econo my.
1.Distance from airport terminal to car hire building (this is the same for all companies at Pisa airport). 2.The car windscreen washer was empty. I added water and then it worked, but I expected it to be filled with a detergent mix when I got the car.
8.2
JoanaAugust 30, 2017
Sandro was absolutely great! He suggested a cabrio Fiat Spider for our holiday as we requested a nice Italian car to enjoy Tuscany in. He gave us a great price for the upgrade as well. Very helpful and accomodating. Please make sure he hears how grateful we are!
The waiting time for the car was a bit longer than we anticipated.
9.0
August 26, 2017
Very happy with the whole experience.
9.2
ChrisAugust 20, 2017
No pressure to buy excess insurance.
8.6
MartinAugust 17, 2017
I collected the correct type of car I requested. It was clean inside and fuelled up. Collection and drop off were quick.
Wasn't sure which desk to use as the Thrifty desk was unmanned and the sign didn't say used the next one. Although it did say it in the small print on paperwork to be fare.
7.6
August 10, 2017
Car wasn't cleaned at the beginning, it made it difficult to check for any damage
8.8
August 1, 2017
aircon
poor suspension on the car
7.6
HelenJuly 31, 2017
Easy to drop Off the car
Waiting to get the car
6.4
July 30, 2017
Upgrade Friendliness of staff
Long queue at pick-up
7.6
TerryJuly 27, 2017
Helpfulness of staff on arrival
Car looked as if it had had a wipe down rather than a full wash. No water in the screen wash. Car was seriously underpowered but this was probably not the fault of the rental company.
7.6
PeterJuly 26, 2017
The car was brand new.
Longer pick up time than I would like.
8.6
July 25, 2017
I brought the car back to the airport, and after some checkings I got a new car, no problem this time. Very professional people at the desk.
Had some issues with the car, yellow signs for the engine and tyres went on, called the service center but couldn t get any explanation on what was going on..
7.4
AlanJuly 22, 2017
Quick drop off
Queue at pick up desk
8.0
JacquelineJuly 17, 2017
Friendly staff and great service
None
8.2
July 4, 2017
Reasonably painless process. Staff helpful and welcoming.
Car dirty inside and out. Parking staff totally disinterested in helping to get car clean. Car underpowered as only 1.2 litre engine. Not much use in hilly Tuscan countryside.
6.6
July 3, 2017
The shuttle bus service from the terminal to the car rental office is completely inadequate. Many people had to wait 20+ minutes in very hot sun to get on shuttle.
7.6
June 29, 2017
Good service on pick up and on return
Didn't get the car we wanted,but it didn't really matter to much
6.0
June 25, 2017
Long wait for shuttle bus
7.4
RichardJune 7, 2017
The first car we were given had an issue with the washer fluid bottle for the windscreen wipers. Filled it up and it can straight out on to the floor. Once we showed the staff back at the rental desk (as there was no one in the compound) the issue was resolved fairly quickly. Only disappointment was that we couldn't have the car we requested.
5.8
May 12, 2017
Efficient, car was clean and recent model - all good
Nothing
7.6
May 2, 2017
It was very quick and easy to get the car and the drop it off. Very polite staff. The car was great to drive and new!
The car hire company is very easy to find when you come out the airport, we had to ask someone.
8.2
May 2, 2017
Helpful staff
Nothing
8.8
JohnNovember 22, 2016
Quick, car was spotless, very pleasant staff.
9.2
September 22, 2016
Off site car collection at PISA
8.8
September 8, 2016
Everything was fine except for problem with counter staff on pick up
Arrival Pisa was delayed by just over 5 hrs and although we had alerted Rental cars in advance the it seemed to give the counter staff at Pisa a problem and they wanted to charge us a premium !
6.8
July 31, 2016
Exorbitant cost of SatNav
6.4
ANTHONYJuly 30, 2016
easy to access the hire desk
very easy to return the car
7.2
July 20, 2016
I fly to Pisa several times a year and have tried various other rental companies. Thrifty have never let me down and are always efficient and helpful.
9.2
July 17, 2016
The staff at Florence were very helpful and changing the car was trouble free. They upgraded me which was good.
Had a puncture one day and after the tyre was changed by tow truck I drove to Florence airport to change car, the tow truck arrived in good time and changed tyre quickly, but finding the car rental at the airport was very difficult and I spent about an hour driving around airpobefore finally locating the rental area. I lost most of the day overall.
8.0
nicholasJuly 2, 2016
Near airport terminal and speed of car pick up. Flight had been delayed and time was important.
9.2
June 27, 2016
good car friendly counter staff
collection took too long
8.6
June 8, 2016
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Free parking to go into Pisa. Great little car.. Roomy but tiny for getting into tiny spaces. Easy to drive.
Nothing to put here
8.8
June 7, 2016
Excellent service
8.2
AmosSeptember 8, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful in getting us sorted with the upgrading of our car.
Very frustrustrating not being able to use my Visa Debit Card to pay for the booking, had to use my Daughter's credit all thanks to her that we got the situation sorted. Have used my VDC on many occasions over the last 20+ traveling to Italy for family holidays??
7.2
davidAugust 16, 2015
We ended up with a Touran.less luggage space than a C4 when 7 seats in use.
8.0
May 31, 2015
It was easy to book & use the app.
Having extra costs added at the airport & being unable to use the airport petrol station to fill up the tank . It would have been good to know that the rentacar was away from the airport .
7.4
BrizioSeptember 15, 2014
We had a very good car, more than we expected which made it easy to carry the luggage and the puschair. The staff were very nice.
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Pisa
Excellent
8.1 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations