Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Pisa

Read customer reviews on Avis in Pisa and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 24, 2017
The counter staff was very friendly. The car was very clean and comfortable.
nothing particular.
9.6
November 24, 2016
Close to the airport, shuttle bus provided. Very fast processing both on renting and delivery
Limited choice of models
9.0
SergioSeptember 22, 2016
Staff were very helpful at both pick up and drop off.
Drop off was terrible, due to the airport at Florence not having clear signage explaining where the car hire is. This should be rectified as it is very dangerous and it takes a lot longer to find than it should do.
6.8
August 1, 2016
Condition and quality of the car
Queuing to collect it.
7.2
June 28, 2016
Effieciency Good sevice
8.8
TEDJune 27, 2016
I was very happy with everything and i thought i got an amazing deal with no hidden extras.
8.8
AnthonyJune 19, 2016
No screen wash, no problem till it's needed and no real way of knowing its empty
8.0
May 30, 2016
Almost new car A3. Good service.
Nothing
9.0
JorgeMay 10, 2016
the staff
8.2
AdrianApril 22, 2016
The problem with the first car was sorted out very efficiently - first time we'd ever had a problem whatsoever with Avis. Still think they are the best overall company to deal with at Pisa, sadly normally the most expensive-not this time though.
The first car we were given had a flat battery and thus we were given another.
8.8
ZhaoApril 14, 2016
Didn't get my BMW 218d but Merc GLA would do. Booked on Internet and the price was very competitive.
Nothing
8.6
September 20, 2015
Very nice car and swift efficient service
8.6
September 10, 2015
Everything we packed fited into the car although it was rather small
The long wait before I got the car
6.4
September 3, 2015
Car was excellent and so were the guys who were handing out the cars and keys but the staff at the counter in Pisa airport were slow and the queue was too long.
Counter staff in Pisa airport for Avis were insufficient ie too long a queue and too few of them going slowly.
7.6
August 10, 2015
All staff were extremely helpful - thank you!
8.6
July 26, 2015
Despite the chaos at the car rental hall, the representative who was trying to help clients navigate the system was excellent. Drop off worked well and that the car was checked and receipt given at the time
The car hire is poorly connected to airport and too small now for the size of airport. Lack of instruction on the check-in process when the hall was so crowded, until eventually reaching the representative. Long wait then for desk check-in with nowhere to sit and wait We were given an automatic instead of manual. A 7 seater for 6 persons but hardly enough room for cases as well. Although we purchased the package in advance, the representative was then trying to persuade us to buy an additional Avis waiver package as he was suggesting the Rentalcars insurance may not be reliable in the event of problem occurring.
5.6
July 21, 2015
I have an annual insurance policy against accidents etc yet was told it was not valid. I subsequently purchased additional insurance which my annual provide has since explained was unnecessary as I was covered with their policy.
9.0
June 29, 2015
How easy it was to drop off the car. Friendly chap.
8.6
MichaelJune 28, 2015
Vehicle was almost brand new and had a built-in satnav.
Waiting time to process hire of vehicle,not being told there was a built-in Satnav in car. Having to catch a crowded shuttle bus with luggage and a rude driver. Avis hire cars are the furthest away from Pisa airport that is possible - wouldn't like to do this in the rain!
7.8
June 28, 2015
Counter staff at pick up we're really friendly and helpful despite being under lots of pressure
Long wait in crowded conditions for pick up.
8.0
June 22, 2015
The car, a brand new BMW218d, was great.
Pisa aiport is small, very busy, and hopelessly congested. We waited 2 hours before we got to someone at the Avis desk. The other hire companies were noticably less busy, so I'm not sure I would choose Avis again.
6.2
June 4, 2015
Very good fuel consumption
I booked a Fiat Punto but got a Fiat Panda
7.6
June 3, 2015
Car was clean, it was Diesel, and it had extra room
The car was not the same model that I reserved
8.0
June 2, 2015
Friendliness of staff
Being offered unneeded upgrades at 15 & then 10 euros per day without being aware of the actual car I would be getting. Being told that the Emergency Roadside Assistance as included on the RentalCars agreement was not actually included & that I would need to pay additional cost to have it included else need to pay for recovery myself should a breakdown / accident render the car undrivable.
6.6
May 27, 2015
The guy who checked us out was very friendly and approachable.
8.6
IANApril 26, 2015
Nice staff. Easy go talk to and attentive to my needs.
Windscreen wipers were terrible. Front ones But probably nobody had reported prior.
8.6
April 23, 2015
Unplanned costs.
8.8
EugenioMarch 24, 2015
Good value Nice and clean with very low mileage
It takes a bit of time to get d car
7.4
jennieJune 1, 2014
the car was well maintained and new. the desk staff at Pisa were helpful and not pushy.
nothing
7.555555555555555
May 7, 2014
The fact the car was checked on return. The return full fuel option
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Pisa
Excellent
8.0 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings