Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo - rentalcars.com

Maggiore Reviews Palermo

Read customer reviews on Maggiore in Palermo and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JulienAugust 18, 2017
Friendly personal,different language spoken,excellent quality service and products delivery
6.8
PaulAugust 6, 2017
Staff very good
Car was dirty on pickup
6.6
June 28, 2017
Quick
A bit of insistence in suggesting the damage waiver even if I had one from Rentalcars
7.4
June 26, 2017
Serving a group before me without having a ticket order from the machine
8.8
IstvanJune 12, 2017
lower class car then booked, sat nav did not worked however was included.
6.4
JohnJune 10, 2017
Very powerful and comfortable
too big for the narrow roads
8.6
vincenzoMay 24, 2017
Service prof people and plenty of smile
Nothing
8.4
RitaMay 18, 2017
reliability
Aweful experience to find the drop off area at Catania airport. Indications very badly placed and misleading. Walk to airport hall too long and uncomfortable. We strongly suggest a shuttle, at least on request.
8.2
jamesMay 18, 2017
pickup time
8.0
RichardMarch 24, 2017
Ease of dropping off vehicle
Would have preferred vehicle make I booked
8.0
ChristopherNovember 24, 2016
Ease of pickup
Having to pay extra to drop off at a different location
9.2
CarolinaSeptember 3, 2016
The car was very good, better than I expected. It didn´t consume very mucho fuel.
I waited too much time in the airport for picking up the car. The sale representative didn´t speak english.
7.4
OzgurJuly 13, 2016
-the helpful staff -brand new clean car -the office location
-full insurance cost -the rental price
8.4
July 10, 2016
new car Fiat Tipo was very good and almost new
Counter staff attempted to persuade me to upgrade and was very pushy
7.8
May 2, 2016
At pick up car was very dirty and interior needed to be cleaned.
7.4
April 23, 2016
Had to take the bus to the rental point. No one at the point where the car was parked or on return.
8.2
MehdiApril 17, 2016
Picked the car from Palermo Train station, staff so helpful and not pushy to take excess insurance. We got an upgrade for free. Car was clean and very good condition. Lovely car. Returned in Catania airport, took 10 mins or less to check. All good. Got my receipt online. I will definitely use Maggiore again. Thank you for good service
8.2
April 1, 2016
The car we got was a small upgrade, slightly bigger than expected and it seemed brand new. It was very comfortable to drive. We do not normally get a choice of vehicles when we rent and it was nice of them of offer a variety.
There was no one to check the car with me upon collection, or when dropping it off. The keys were just left at the desk on leaving and I was told that they do the vehicle check without me... This is upsetting as there was a small scratch on the side which was not noted on the paper work when collecting and I was unable to inform anyone.
8.0
January 9, 2016
Good on gas. Smooth riding. Had a GPS
8.4
October 23, 2015
Staff service
Car was a little too wide fo italian town streets
7.8
September 15, 2015
no queue at desk quick to pick up and drop off
car had not been washed
7.4
SabrinaAugust 21, 2015
Efficiency and courtesy
Not Maggiore's fault, but we did not like the fact that there is no petrol station to refuel inside the airport
9.4
TrondJuly 30, 2015
Fast deliverance.
No aircondition at pickup. Manuell registration at pickup took to long time. Information that was already registrated online at booking. A little disapointed at a Peugeot 2008 when expecting a Golf.
6.4
July 18, 2015
Car was as expected.
Slightly grumpy and unhelpful Maggiore man. We were told the wrong car bay number. There was no petrol station close to the airport, yet you have to return the car full so be careful to do your homework. Expensive Esso station 5.5 miles away.
6.6
July 12, 2015
To get a New car, a car that exceeded my expecations. Very fast dropp off
6.2
June 18, 2015
easy to drive and not to large for sicilian smal streets
you could feel every hole in the concrete
8.0
June 7, 2015
Faulty petrol gauge which was pointed out at beginning as tank only registered 7/8 full. Upon return, same problem and despite filling up still registered as not full. Pointed out on return but upon arrival in UK have been debited for cost if additional fuel
8.2
JohnMay 25, 2015
I should have enquired about an upgrade
7.8
TorbenOctober 21, 2014
Not easy to find the drop-off plase. You need a better sign to show the plase!
7.111111111111111
October 19, 2014
The car was very good, the staff - much less!
5.777777777777778
RobertOctober 14, 2014
The procedures for collecting the car were efficient and also the finishing of the contract was also efficient. Staff were helpful.
The Fiat 500 is not as good a car as the Golf that I ordered- but was satisfactory. It would help if there was a plan/map of how to drop off the car at Catania Fontarosa- the signs were not always clear
7.555555555555555
September 21, 2014
we were upgraded
the car was a bit dirty
6.0
RichardSeptember 20, 2014
The man in The Palermo office was very helpful . The car was good , and we would definitely use them again .
Nothing
10.0
RichardSeptember 15, 2014
Maggiore car was good , no problems .
Over an hour in queue in hot building with no seating . Bad start to holiday .
8.666666666666666
JohnSeptember 8, 2014
Counter staff did not tell me I had GPS installed in vehicle
9.11111111111111
July 26, 2014
Tricky to refuel at Palermo Airport. No fuelstation nearby
8.444444444444445
July 19, 2014
quick service clean car
drop off keys taken by staff but no paper work to prove car was given back or that all was fine just a verbal confermation that all was ok.
9.555555555555555
March 24, 2014
Efficient, quick service.
The car was filthy
5.777777777777778
March 15, 2014
everything went smoothly and efficiently. the car was in good condition comparing to Naples Maggiore car.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Palermo
Very good
7.35 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations