Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Palermo

Read customer reviews on Europcar in Palermo and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

johnMay 8, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff at the airport both arriving and leaving
Time consuming paperwork picking the car up despite pre. booking
8.2
NigelSeptember 5, 2016
The car had sat nav already installed which was very helpful.
Europcar insisted there was no damage when I picked the car up and then were not interested in looking at the car which had a lot of small damages. In the end I had to take a lot of photos and walk back to the desk for them to believe me.
5.2
August 2, 2016
The attempt to "upgrade" my selected car to a smaller car - we were 5 adults and needed the size. Absolutely no need to go to a smaller and more expensive car.
8.8
July 7, 2016
Staff service & getting the right car
The rental desks in Palermo airport are in the wrong place (i.e. too far away)
8.0
March 15, 2016
Thanks
No comment
9.2
August 23, 2015
Efficiency of the staff
Need to change the car in the middle of the journey Pas d indicteur de recul
6.0
JohnJune 14, 2015
Very good service and new clean car
Map provided was too small scale. Courtesy bus to and from terminal was not very frequent.
9.2
June 8, 2015
poor drivng skills of natives to the island no disapline at junctions double parking etc
8.4
FrancescoJanuary 19, 2015
Nothing to didlike
8.8
PhilipSeptember 24, 2014
It fitted the billl
Fuel gauge faulty would not register a full tank. Didn't get an estate car but we did manage, just , to get in the small MPV
6.666666666666667
KathleenAugust 5, 2014
The customer service was good & quick. Friendly staff
The car had several bumps, scratches, marks on it but there was only one mark noted on the paperwork so I had to go back and get someone to look it over with me as I did not want to get the blame for all the damage to the paintwork.
5.777777777777778
AidanJuly 21, 2014
Counter staff was very professional and efficent. It was my 1st time to use Europcar but it definetly won't be my last.
It was very dark when I collected the car and I had no way of checking for damage or scratches. Minor detail I know but major expense if anything wrong.
8.666666666666666
BrianJune 23, 2014
Getting our preferred choice of car- Fiat 500
7.555555555555555
June 16, 2014
Staff were very helpful, easy to deal with
10.0
May 27, 2014
The car was new and clean The staff were helpful and friendly
The cost was more expensive than we are used to in our country
9.333333333333334
MichaelMay 27, 2014
Europcar desk staff efficient and friendly. Car well equipped with cruise control and rear park assist. Convertible provided as booked.
The car (Citroen DS3 cabrio) was in poor condition generally, with trim inside falling off and lots of damage outside. Tiny boot opening made loading luggage close to impossible. Engine was underpowered and suspension so stiff was inappropriate for the rubbish Sicilian roads. Clutch also wearing out and made a grinding noise on full lock. Most annoying was lack of fuel station near airport, and closest station not open on weekends except for prepay cash only with no change. So have to guess to fill car without overspending.
6.444444444444445
M.C.May 11, 2014
Location was too far from airport. Service was good. Procedure for drop off before office time should be more clear. I leave form in car, later I saw that I should post it. But overall , it was okay.
See above
6.444444444444445
MarkMay 5, 2014
All inclusive
8.222222222222221
GlynisApril 25, 2014
Staff professionalism at Palermo. Complimenti!
10.0
StephenApril 23, 2014
Very good. I liked the car very much and the service was excellent.
Getting the car filled up with fuel to avoid excessive charges when fuel stations are not open or nearby. Perhaps a map of the area too would be useful.
9.777777777777779
April 17, 2014
Car almost new, just the size I needed. Staff did their best in difficult circumstances.
8.88888888888889
March 22, 2014
Ease of service
The further added option of the theft insurance to insurance already taken.
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Palermo
Very good
7.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations