Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Olbia

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car in Olbia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 30, 2016
Close to airport
?
7.6
KennethOctober 12, 2016
overall good package & service
2nd time i booked an alfa with this group but got a boring family car again!no sign of any Alfas at pickup location.
6.2
October 9, 2016
We had to point out some damage/marks which weren't on the original paperwork.
8.6
NigelOctober 9, 2016
Panda was ideal for sardinia. Nice little car.
Massive queue to get booked in to get car, and it was hot. Car collect point was longest away and numbering in airport back to front. Over 300 was right back before 1, so walk right up one end to find at even furthest point can be from car rental. When collected some marks not identified on form. plus door lock cover missing where previous theft t
7.0
AndreaOctober 3, 2016
Good price, friendly and efficient staff, nice car
8.6
TristanOctober 3, 2016
Very helpful, to allow us the car of our choice. Fiat 500 in Sardinia.
8.8
LarsAugust 24, 2016
Fair treatment without tricks to rip off the customer.
8.0
August 16, 2016
Car was clean, easy to use and covered all our requirements
Didn't have any screen wash to start out with.
7.4
August 11, 2016
Fabulous team at Sicily by Car - great!
8.8
July 4, 2016
Head-light setup dangerous, I had to drive strait from the airport on windy Sardinian roads at night. I had to stop and try to workout the headlight set (no manual in the car). Run out of windscreen cleaner, could not find the bonnet latch (no manual)
8.6
June 5, 2016
The car was brand new (9km)
8.8
March 28, 2016
Everything perfect!
9.2
November 10, 2015
Very nice people and efficient
6.6
MilanNovember 9, 2015
The car was New and has a two zone aircondition. It was clean and we didn´t wait long at pick up and drop off.
8.8
October 30, 2015
thank you very much
9.0
PhilSeptember 23, 2015
Nice service and helpful at both picking up and dropping off points
7.6
September 23, 2015
Speed and efficiency of pick up / drop off.
Nothing
7.8
September 20, 2015
Friendly staff Car clean and in very good condition
A long queue at pick up desk Not clearly marked where vehicles were parked
8.2
September 10, 2015
Car
Car wasn't a ford
7.8
September 6, 2015
Arrival good and efficient v grateful for upgrade as we had big children and luggage c3 v good
Chaos on returning car v disorganised staff stressed and so quite terse and took 30 minutes so nearly missed flight check in
6.8
StevenSeptember 3, 2015
Booking by phone
9.0
ADRIANAugust 16, 2015
We received an alternative Mid size Golf Blue Motion. New and excellent car condition. Service by representative was excellent, thorough and professional. Although a little slow, this was due to the volume of people.
The electronic handbrake made parking and hill starts dangerous. As there was always roll back. Not really an option that should be given to holiday makers not used to driving on right hand side. On review of forums when home. This is a failing of Mark 7 models.
6.8
August 16, 2015
The type of Car we had an increase.
The Time to Walt at the arrival.
7.6
August 14, 2015
The car was modern clean roomy with air on & Bluetooth for fave music
Would have liked to hire a 4 door Mini Cooper next time ..
7.6
August 14, 2015
the car was new !
to block 800 euros of my credit card since I had full protection with you, rentalcars.com
8.0
JeroenAugust 10, 2015
Easy site, good app
Two times reservation on my credit card
6.6
peterAugust 2, 2015
Car was in excellent condition. Returning it was straightforward.
longish wait when we arrived to pick up car, despite 2 counter staff being free. Then when our designated desk rep finally was free, she walked away and left us for 3 mins in order to have break.
7.2
August 1, 2015
Otherwise that car was vey claen and in good condition.
the back seats where dirty - it seemed that a former customer was sweating in the car and this left traces. It was not attractive to sit on the back seats.
7.6
July 31, 2015
The car we got was pretty new and very functional ( spacy, sliding doors, etc. )
6.8
DennisJuly 30, 2015
The rep that issued car was very friendly although you were very busy
No aircon at reception and a lengthy wait
8.2
July 28, 2015
Nice clean car brand new .
Extra fee due to delayed flight. Staff at drop off would benefit from slightly better customer service training.
8.0
ChrisJuly 21, 2015
Car was virtually new.
Pick up was a disaster, had to wait 50 minutes. Drop off also disorganised and took 20 minutes. They charged us €84 for extra driver, should have been €60. Overall poor.
6.4
July 21, 2015
The car was not completely clean when I received it. The rental Company did not provide me with any map of the place.
7.8
LeifJuly 19, 2015
Nice and clean car
8.2
July 18, 2015
Car was new
Sicilia by car was not indicated in The Olbia airport arrival hall.
7.8
July 17, 2015
Overall very good service and value for money
It took about an hour to pick up the car which was quite long and after a flight not what you prefer. Very friendly staff though.
8.6
June 30, 2015
Fast efficient counter staff on arrival.
Car was dirty and had not been cleaned inside or out. Windscreen very dirty with hard to shift dead bugs.
7.6
June 28, 2015
Brand new car
8.2
JonathanJune 26, 2015
Great, friendly and helpful staff. Good price and a decent car. CLose proximity to terminal building.
Queueing for the collection over 30 minutes. No parking spaces on our return before 8AM.
8.4
June 21, 2015
Much prefer one eigth of a tank of fuel and return the same. Always a hassle trying to find fuel on return.
7.8
June 21, 2015
Car upgrade was great. Staff were very friendly and efficient
No GPS when specifically requested, no maps provided. Not enough staff on pickup hence long queues
8.2
June 11, 2015
Because it was the cheapest car rental, there where a lot of people waiting in front of reception.
8.0
victorMay 24, 2015
Eficiency, time, price
9.0
johnOctober 6, 2014
ease of pick up and drop off
8.88888888888889
PaulOctober 5, 2014
No waiting or hassle at desk And easy to deal with staff
8.222222222222221
GavinSeptember 30, 2014
Clean and very new car. Efficient polite service.
Car was not the type I had ordered. Parking was cramped in the Sicily By Car area when leaving the airport with cars double parked making moving the newly hired car awkward.
8.666666666666666
PaulineSeptember 29, 2014
The luggage capacity far outweighed our expectations - it was great.
Perhaps the suspension.
9.777777777777779
PhilipSeptember 28, 2014
Staff at desk overall very good
Not easy to find the pick up point
8.666666666666666
September 23, 2014
tres satisfait pour le service reçu
8.666666666666666
RobertSeptember 19, 2014
Upgrade to 4 door, full petrol, economical car.
Had to point out several more paint scratches than they included on the rental agreement, had to drop keys off in drop box so no one there to agree petrol or sign off on no damage, cdw deposit only refunded 6 days after I return car.
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Olbia
Excellent
8.2 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations