Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo - rentalcars.com

Maggiore Reviews Naples

Read customer reviews on Maggiore in Naples and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 21, 2016
We were informed the car had scratches, BUT on checking car the rear bumper had parted company with the car app 30cm and the front bumper was tied on with wire. when I confronted the attendant he said it was safe. We completed journey with trepidation.
6.2
SantiagoOctober 16, 2016
Friendly staff.
Very diffficult to locate the return place in Naples.
7.2
RogerOctober 16, 2016
Our flight was delayed 2.5hrs leaving Manchester meaning it would be after midnight when we landed so I rang Naples direct and the lady agreed to wait for us. Much Appreciated
The car was only a few weeks old but had quite a bit of damage, not Maggiore's fault.
8.6
RogerSeptember 26, 2016
Very helpful lady at desk. Fast and efficient service
Getting out of Naples Service light came on after 50kms
7.8
August 18, 2016
Quick efficient service and excellent car
Nothing
9.0
August 1, 2016
Nice car
Charges were added to me credit card bill after the hire which I did not agree to
6.8
July 26, 2016
Collection was straight forward and relatively easy to get out of Naples
Large deposit required
7.2
July 12, 2016
Fast and efficient service, good value.
Car wasn't cleaned externally, in particular the windscreen
7.0
SimonJune 29, 2016
Speed of completing the paperwork and very helpful counter staff.
No car hire company ever go through the cars features and you spend the first few days finding out such things as it has sat nav, how the rear wiper works,tuning the radio etc.
8.2
lorenzoJune 28, 2016
The young man behind the counter was very kind and helpful to me and gave me the right sized vehicle I required to fit my wives wheelchair in and was there when I returned it very polite and with a smile on his face.
8.8
AndrewJune 18, 2016
Good service level and price
waiting time and availability of staff at counter, far bigger que than other car desks.
7.0
April 19, 2016
The price
The car was pretty unclean and the botton blankets were not to fit.
7.8
April 9, 2016
No attempt to sell us excess cover. No queue, but this was because no one else was there - onlu one member of staff.
6.6
March 30, 2016
All good
7.4
February 13, 2016
price -location
i waited for the lady at thwe reception . The car was not clean.
6.4
FranjoNovember 1, 2015
Car was in good condition.
The car was checked at the pick up and later when we drop it off.
7.4
GloriaSeptember 30, 2015
Friendly, good service,
9.4
September 29, 2015
Very good and efficient service
I had to pay extra for the insurance
9.0
September 23, 2015
Good location, friendly staff
9.0
AlanSeptember 21, 2015
Italian drivers, particularly scooter drivers.......!!!!!!!! They must think they have a force field around them.
8.4
September 14, 2015
As always a good car, in pretty good condition, reliable and easy to handle.
The limited number of cars meant that we had to wait for a car to become available. But we are used to hiring cars in mainland Europe, and it was no better nor worse than other experiences!
8.2
September 13, 2015
The car had some scratches and dents, which is perfect for traveling southern italy. Its fuel efficiency was great.
Picking up the car took forever. The insurance coverage was pretty low so we accepted a pretty steep price for extra coverage.
6.0
LeonardSeptember 10, 2015
loverly car to drive.
head room getting in and out. poor view through rear window when reversing. obstructed by head restraints.
8.8
VitoSeptember 4, 2015
Car was almost brand new and I easly fitted all my suitcases in it, that was the best part of the rental experience, plus of course the value for money, which I think was unbeatable, taking also in to consideration that in the price FULL insurance cover was included.
The only downside was the fact that the car wasn't a automatic
9.0
August 2, 2015
The car was dusty and had not been thoroughly cleaned inside.
4.4
July 18, 2015
Perfect size car and a good engine size for the Amalfi Coast. Very easy car to drive and manoeuvre. Very happy with the car.
8.0
July 4, 2015
We loved the large car we were given and the easy drop off.
We didn't like the waiting to pick up the car. There was a long queue going out the door as well as other queues for other hire companies.
6.8
EMINApril 28, 2015
their concern about me was convenient
8.0
GiovanniApril 13, 2015
The child seat was very dirty
8.0
January 10, 2015
Member of staff friendly, dealt with with car issues on return promptly. Classified damages fareley.
8.2
November 2, 2014
Clean car.
Directions in and out of site. Lack of location identification for coach pick-up point.
6.666666666666667
September 22, 2014
Maggiore policy is to NOT provide an agent to inspect the car at pick up when this is after 8pm. The lighting is not good so night-time collection is not advisable. They take none of the risk and still hold the customer responsible for any (minor) damage. Collection office area aircon out of order on both visits (13 days apart).
5.777777777777778
MichelSeptember 14, 2014
Great rental experience. No upsell of unnecessary insurance policies, no hidden extra's. Efficient staff and overall excellent rental experience.
10.0
August 30, 2014
Good quality car, very helpful staff, hassle-free collection and return.
No negative comments to make.
9.333333333333334
JohnJuly 22, 2014
Drop off was very efficient. No delays at all and excellent communication from the Maggiore representative.
Only one person at the Maggiore counter when picking up at Naples. It took about 30 minutes to wait for the 2 people in front of us to be dealt with.
8.444444444444445
July 11, 2014
Car was great, clear instructions once collected.
Process of collecting car at Naples Airport was not clear. Additional charges for refuelling, above the fuel charges, were excessive. Info on nearest service station would have been helpful.
6.666666666666667
RobertJune 27, 2014
Nice car
Staff were very poor at check in. Very unhelpful and uncommunicative. Marched us out to the car and just abanndoned us. No discussion about the conditionof the vehicle and no aassistance given with any directions not even a rudamentry map. The worst check in staff I have ever experinced.
8.88888888888889
HannuJune 22, 2014
Everything, a very efficient service upon arrival and at the end of the lease and a brand new car.
Nothing.
10.0
May 31, 2014
Extremely helpful counter staff.
Rather hasty send-off with no time to take us round the car and show ares of minor damage already present. However, these were described on the accompanying paperwork.
8.444444444444445
DanielMay 25, 2014
Fiat panda is the perfect car for ain Italian holiday
9.555555555555555
IstvanMay 15, 2014
Fast and easy, brand new car, well equipped.
Was not very easy to find the location and the shuttle bus was "jam packed" and had to take care of the luggages cerafully.
8.88888888888889
MalcolmMay 6, 2014
The desk told us we would have to wait one or two minutes as our car was not ready. We ended up waiting 40 minutes in the car park. That was not a good introduction to Italy car rentals
6.888888888888889
PhilipMay 2, 2014
The car was practically brand new. It was also the exact model that we booked, not an 'equivalent'.
The shuttle pick-up stop could be better signposted.
8.0
JérômeApril 28, 2014
- location rental - ability to switch cars - flexibility (after some insistance on my part)
- having to insist to switch cars (from a sports car too small for my purposes to a family car) - price a bit on high side (also due to one way rental), but still best deal in Naples airport - smaller car pool - wrong advice on opening times drop-off location from Expedia
6.444444444444445
StevenApril 6, 2014
No problems.
8.666666666666666
MarcoMarch 26, 2014
Very friendly and efficient
10.0
March 16, 2014
Car
Nothing
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Naples
Very good
7.55 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings