Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Naples

Read customer reviews on Budget in Naples and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 4, 2017
With rental
7.8
DianeOctober 20, 2017
I was upgraded to an automatic. Very easy to drive. Nice small car with plenty of room in the truck.
Insurance seems like a alot but I am glad to have in Italy. It would be nice if the car could be fitted with a Telepass and then the toll charged back to your credit card
8.8
September 27, 2017
The car was clean and fine to drive.
The car was a bit knocked around ...however it was explained to me that older cars were often given to English drivers who were more likely to have some sort of accident or scrape both due to driving on the right side of the road and to the considerably challenging driving conditions of the Amalfi coast. I have to admit,they are probably correct !
7.2
ALEKSEYSeptember 16, 2017
New clean car.
Got the car bigger than requested, so there were problems parking it.
7.6
September 15, 2017
The rented car was clean and efficient. Getting it and giving it back was efficient. I went around the car and noted several more small scratches and the agent noted them on the rental agreement.
It wasn't the car I wanted to have and I would have preferred a vehicle the same size (Ford Fiesta) rather than the C3 Picasso which might technically be the same class but came across a lot larger and we needed a smaller car as we were going to the Amalfi coast. The agent said that there were no alternatives available.
6.8
AsenSeptember 10, 2017
Danilo, excellent service, excellent attitude!
8.8
michaelSeptember 1, 2017
All was perfect thank u
Nothing
6.8
RichardAugust 26, 2017
There was no 'hard sell' at the pick up (perhaps because it was very busy). Car was as booked and had no problems on the journey.
Made to wait over an hour for pick up when I identified it in the park. No explanation or obvious reason given.
6.0
JoëlAugust 23, 2017
Fast
Tried to sell supplements, car not at at the same
6.2
erikAugust 20, 2017
Got other car Same size but not what I asked for Insurance hassle
6.2
WilcoAugust 20, 2017
Good service, helpful staff, efficient process for return. As it is peak summer season, I did not mind the 45 min wait at pickup
Did not get the car I booked (alfa Romeo giulietta). I got a ford c-max which was fine, but larger than we needed (2 persons with small luggage only)
8.2
July 31, 2017
New car
Smaller than I expected (Panda)
8.6
NicholasJune 14, 2017
No queue at the Budget desk this time and car was waiting ready to go, very smooth and quick
There was no water in the windscreen washers which was not ideal. otherwise the car was fine
8.6
ChristianMay 22, 2017
Great service
Not the exact same car offerd, but ok
8.2
RomanApril 25, 2017
No surprises. All perfect.
9.0
February 26, 2017
Helpful staff
When returning the car, the receipt that came out of the machine was stating a different amount than the one I was supposed to pay. Which means I had to go again counter and fix it, which delayed us quiet a bit.
5.8
October 14, 2016
There were no queues and went straight to the desk and was served promptly. Drop off was also prompt
I didn't like trying to be upsold a convertible when it was forecast rain for the next three days
9.2
October 11, 2016
the help given by counter staff at budget desk in naples. The help given by staff at rentalcars.com when booking vehicle.
having to take a courtesy bus from the airport to car rental company. however, this is the case with every car rental company at naples airport, as you have to take a courtesy bus to get to all car rental companies
7.2
September 19, 2016
Car itself was excellent
8.8
September 13, 2016
Got a car the same I drive at home, so very familiar with it.
Sign posting at Napels airport stops as soon you are outside.
7.4
GlennSeptember 5, 2016
The helpful staff from booking through to explaining the workings of the vehicle
8.6
September 3, 2016
Car model,navigation feature, fuel consumption
Formalities to pick up the car, cleanliness
6.8
JonathanAugust 22, 2016
THE RELIABILITY OF THE CAR - THERE WERE NO ISSUES
THE CAR - ALTHOUGH FINE DRIVING WISE - HAD A LOT OF SCRATCHES AND SOME DENTS ON IT
7.4
August 14, 2016
The waiting time was far too long, in excess of 1.5 hours.
5.4
GrahamApril 2, 2016
All of the above
Didn't get the car I booked , location is difficult to find if your not used to driving in Naples
8.4
TerryMarch 21, 2016
Nice tidy car easy to drive
Insurance damage waiver is very expensive
7.4
MarkJuly 18, 2015
The best car we have had on a holiday Thanks
Rental office was not open when dropped car back but understand that it was ealy in the morning
9.0
CiaranJuly 6, 2015
Friendliness of the counter staff at Naples
I received some offers for full protection insurance, but they were in sterling pounds and not in euro. I would prefer such offers to be in euro.
8.6
April 9, 2015
the car was good for our requirement
used too much fuel
8.0
March 10, 2015
I got an upgrade
8.4
VesaFebruary 27, 2015
No clear, visible "Budget"sign. No parking fo the provided car when returning.
5.4
MichelleDecember 6, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful.
We were on a cruise ship and it was really hectic finding this place. It would be nice if they had a pick up option.
7.6
November 15, 2014
Unclear conditions re refuel policy.
7.333333333333333
November 4, 2014
Car was new and nice to drive
Having to wait to collect the car
8.0
November 3, 2014
very Kind receptionist Lady.
Parking place was too small.
7.111111111111111
September 29, 2014
staff attitude
prefer the cars be closer to the terminal
9.11111111111111
SeamusSeptember 15, 2014
The length of time it took to process the paperwork to get the car.
6.0
September 2, 2014
THE CAR
WAITING TIME TO COLLECT THE CAR
7.555555555555555
August 26, 2014
The location was easy, and the opportunity to leave it at the airport.
Too few people attending at the counter. Only one person and not a huge but a considerable queue.
6.0
August 24, 2014
The time it tooks sme to drop off the car.
The time for picking up the car. A wish to have an explanation where the drop off park is situated. Even in the mobile application.
8.0
ViacheslavJuly 30, 2014
Car is new (5000 km). Excelent conditions. Ford Focus 16.TDI
I have ordered Fiat 500L. Whated to test this car. But has changed to another (car was great, but I realy wanderd 500L).
9.333333333333334
MikeJuly 29, 2014
The service and car was perfect!! Thank you !!
9.555555555555555
ianJuly 29, 2014
Easy set up
Time to get shuttle bus back to airport after drop off.
8.0
KennethJuly 19, 2014
Vehicle was larger than I ordered which was great and very good value for money. Also, nice helpful cheery guy who I handed the car back to and no problems or delays.
Lady on desk was rude, unhelpful and arrogant, especially when I didn't take her additional insurance, which I'd purchased ahead of the trip elsewhere. Would have been good to get guidance on nearest petrol station as roads and access are chaotic nr Naples airport.
6.666666666666667
June 9, 2014
Setting up, organisation, ease, assurance, assistance, friendliness, hassle free, quality,affordability, everything
10.0
JonathanApril 29, 2014
Very frustrating to have to queue for over 40 minutes to collect the car. Just one more person at the counter to speed up this busy period would have halved this time.
7.777777777777778
April 23, 2014
Quick and efficient service!
"Or similar" car chosen at booking not anything like cars available at hire location!
7.333333333333333
April 14, 2014
Collection was smooth and efficient
Dropping off was not as friendly
6.666666666666667
GabrieleMarch 25, 2014
The rental desk is very good in courtesy and efficience. It's a very professionla staff.
the out side service if a costumer had to leave the airport without a car (after to have drop off the vehicle)... so You dont have a garage for costumer's vehicles.
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Naples
Very good
7.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations