Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Milan

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car in Milan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 20, 2017
Small & simple handling. Perfect for Italy roads. Having office to collect returned car next to parkings.
Value for the money was bit costly for Fiat 500. Readiness for car collection on arrival, process need to be leaned and quicker.
7.2
JanuszMay 18, 2017
Staff is friendly, upgrades are attractive value-for-money-wise
It is really difficult (for the first time) to realise where you return your car at Malpensa. The signage is insufficient.
9.2
LichunMay 17, 2017
Easy to find car on the website n wil rent it again
A bit difficult to find the counter in the airport and not easy n unclear map to find drop off point ...
7.0
May 16, 2017
Friendly staff
Sometimes slow
9.4
GrantMay 14, 2017
Nothing not to like everything was excellent.
New car - very helpful staff - ease of collecting and drop off.
9.4
AgronMay 13, 2017
Excellent
N/a
8.2
May 12, 2017
Good car maintenance. Mostly friendly staff.
Since terminals 1 and 2 at MXP are very distant, it would be helpful to have also office at T2 and share collect/pickup policy.
8.0
May 11, 2017
The GPS (Tom Tom) didn't work well. It often lost signal. I had to use my Google map on my mobile phone.
7.4
MicheleMay 8, 2017
people at the desk were very kind, and the whole process was swift and easy .
8.8
PeterMay 5, 2017
the process required too much distance between paper work and garage and your signage to actually finding your office is poor - to say the least. Everything else was just fine.
8.4
ErichApril 26, 2017
This is my 3rd time I choose Sicily By Car (different locations); so far I have been satisfied. I found friendly staff in all the rental desks, willing to help and explain every single detail without being pushing to buy extras. Cars are clean. In Milano Malpensa they also got a new fleet of luxury cars and found Claudia and Yuuya very helpful.
8.6
MichaelApril 13, 2017
Desk staff very friendly and helpful. Car just a 2minute walk from the arrival hall.
Arrived and hour early and they wouldn't let us take the car until the exact time on the booking
8.4
April 4, 2017
Instead of the "Sheet repair cost" I prefer a sheet with a clear map (or video on the home page) with the car drop off place to avoid 3-4 circle around the airport by car and try to return the car at Station A instead B etc....
8.2
March 30, 2017
kind and helpfull staff, new car, clean and in good condition. dropoff took no time with no problems. thank you!
9.0
JohnMarch 27, 2017
Excellent car with upgrade to winter tyres
Not the easiest place to find rental returns
8.8
March 16, 2017
It is in the airport easy reach.
I expected a WV Golf but instead they gave me a skoda! Not much of a similar.
6.6
JesperMarch 12, 2017
Very good service at Milano Airport and we got the car we booked with no problems including child seat
We arrived in the Winter (March) and purpose of journey was going to the mountains (snow). Unfortunately we did not notice the car was equipped with summer tires. We could maybe have got another but we discovered it too late to change it.
7.6
March 8, 2017
there was no rubber strip on the back windshield wiper Too many old damages on the car there was no winter tires
7.8
JosephMarch 5, 2017
I really liked the gas mileage, and that it was a diesel.
No one was there to check the car when I dropped it off. So I left the key in the key drop. I was lucky that I did not go into a snow storm during my trip
8.6
ELIEMarch 2, 2017
i got what i booked,which is rare to happen! staff was good and helpful.was a good deal and good company.
time to pick the car on the desk,was really slow.
8.8
February 28, 2017
Someone had been smoking in the car. It was not nice to sit in the smell of sigarette smoke.
5.2
February 27, 2017
Upgrade.
Nothing.
8.8
February 26, 2017
I liked everything but waiting time to pick up
Over 100 minutes queue to pick up the car
7.2
February 22, 2017
the car was clean and new. the staff was friendly and competent. the desk and the car parking were easy to find.
the cars of choice were benzin only, no diesel. there were a lot of scraches on the car as well as some that were not indictaed on the form initially.
9.0
February 21, 2017
Having an upgrade, the car was very spacious and nice. We usually come to Italy to visit family, and can not spend too much on the travel arrangements, so it is nice to have a little luxury.
8.4
ViktorsFebruary 20, 2017
Style, low blocking amount of money on credit card compare to other rental companies in Italy, good staff, in general everything ok, we are satisfied with service and price, maybe one of the best rental companies in Italy (very friendly conditions).
8.4
WagnerFebruary 12, 2017
The car was in really good state, staff very helpfull.
The secure was a little expensive.
9.4
ClausFebruary 9, 2017
Even though the car was fairly new, there was a large number of damages/ scratches & dents all around the entire car;
7.6
February 8, 2017
Helpful staff handing out the car (in the garage)
Very slow and tedeous process at rtghe counter (upstairs). Many people in line and few people behind the counter.
6.0
JarmoFebruary 7, 2017
Excellent car, no queues, got what we were supposed to. SPECIAL THANKS for pre-confirming winter tyres.
8.8
darioFebruary 6, 2017
I liked the car model I upgraded to
The car outside was dirty and the water sprinkle to clean the frinterview and back windows wasn't working
7.4
February 6, 2017
that the insurance was paid 2 times as we rent the car through a cooperating web company not good to add expences
7.8
PetrFebruary 6, 2017
Drop off service was very efficient. No attempt to overcharge.
Power socket fuse was gone, so it did not charge navigation and phone.
7.6
JustinasFebruary 5, 2017
Very helpfull stuff. Injured my leg while skiing during the trip. Had no problems switching to another driver just by sending a few emails with his driving license.
Left side door mirror was significantly damaged when I got the car and I couldn't set it for perfect view. Had to drive with limited view on the left side. Didn't had any problems with that, but it could be a problem for less experienced drivers.
8.8
January 30, 2017
Everything was OK.
I dropped off the car in the early morning about 7 AM. The office was not opened yet.
9.2
January 27, 2017
The price which was value for money.
1) We did not get the car we reserved. The strange thing is that the company had none Ford Focus although this is the car they offered for renting! It is not a good approach. 2) The car could be in better condition.
7.0
January 24, 2017
Way to much smell in the car from the cleaning products - so much that it was hard to get in the car every morning. WAY TO STRONG
8.0
AlbertoJanuary 24, 2017
Friendly staff
Car did not have USB connection
9.0
GeorgeJanuary 22, 2017
lack of winter tyres
8.4
JosephJanuary 14, 2017
Service and car were very great. Personelle was very very helpfull. Great team.
7.8
FeliceJanuary 12, 2017
Very pleasant staff on arrival all very efficient and on return . My husband left his spare phone in the car and he was notified (phoned)and it was returned to the office inside the airport and he picked it up .
One complaint was that there was no window washer fluid , this I must say has happened on many occasions with all hire company's . I think it must be something that is always overlooked .
8.2
GuyJanuary 6, 2017
Helpfulness of receiving staff in ensuring that we filled up the car, to avoid the cost of the company doing so.
It was a bit of a wait (we landed at about 05h30, and drove out after midday), but that was a confusion with the booking. But in the end, being able to drop it off at midday worked out well for us.
8.4
StephenJanuary 4, 2017
Excellent service by rental cars and the desk help and drop off staff were very efficient and friendly.
9.0
January 3, 2017
asked to pay extra for break down cover I have never had this before! car quite badly damaged and not marked on the paper work it was lucky we checked it over
6.4
MarkDecember 29, 2016
Full tank of gas, very helpful representative
8.6
December 2, 2016
very good car they know me
since I rent a car every two weeks, they could automate the process more
8.8
November 28, 2016
Staff was kind and helpful.
The car had a technical problem; first day it needed a jump start from where I parked. (It was nothing to do with me..) The next days the car had problems to be turned to "DRIVE"..
7.0
November 26, 2016
The simplicity etc. Thanks.
Nothing too much to make any bad comments even though the car was a different one !!
8.0
November 24, 2016
Very clean and everything worked.
Could have used a little more luggage space
6.8
November 6, 2016
Ease of Rental
High Excess Charges for Insurance
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Milan
Excellent
8.0 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings