Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Milan

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car in Milan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 21, 2017
Having an upgrade, the car was very spacious and nice. We usually come to Italy to visit family, and can not spend too much on the travel arrangements, so it is nice to have a little luxury.
8.4
ViktorsFebruary 20, 2017
Style, low blocking amount of money on credit card compare to other rental companies in Italy, good staff, in general everything ok, we are satisfied with service and price, maybe one of the best rental companies in Italy (very friendly conditions).
8.4
WagnerFebruary 12, 2017
The car was in really good state, staff very helpfull.
The secure was a little expensive.
9.4
ClausFebruary 9, 2017
Even though the car was fairly new, there was a large number of damages/ scratches & dents all around the entire car;
7.6
February 8, 2017
Helpful staff handing out the car (in the garage)
Very slow and tedeous process at rtghe counter (upstairs). Many people in line and few people behind the counter.
6.0
JarmoFebruary 7, 2017
Excellent car, no queues, got what we were supposed to. SPECIAL THANKS for pre-confirming winter tyres.
8.8
darioFebruary 6, 2017
I liked the car model I upgraded to
The car outside was dirty and the water sprinkle to clean the frinterview and back windows wasn't working
7.4
February 6, 2017
that the insurance was paid 2 times as we rent the car through a cooperating web company not good to add expences
7.8
PetrFebruary 6, 2017
Drop off service was very efficient. No attempt to overcharge.
Power socket fuse was gone, so it did not charge navigation and phone.
7.6
JustinasFebruary 5, 2017
Very helpfull stuff. Injured my leg while skiing during the trip. Had no problems switching to another driver just by sending a few emails with his driving license.
Left side door mirror was significantly damaged when I got the car and I couldn't set it for perfect view. Had to drive with limited view on the left side. Didn't had any problems with that, but it could be a problem for less experienced drivers.
8.8
January 30, 2017
Everything was OK.
I dropped off the car in the early morning about 7 AM. The office was not opened yet.
9.2
January 27, 2017
The price which was value for money.
1) We did not get the car we reserved. The strange thing is that the company had none Ford Focus although this is the car they offered for renting! It is not a good approach. 2) The car could be in better condition.
7.0
January 24, 2017
Way to much smell in the car from the cleaning products - so much that it was hard to get in the car every morning. WAY TO STRONG
8.0
AlbertoJanuary 24, 2017
Friendly staff
Car did not have USB connection
9.0
GeorgeJanuary 22, 2017
lack of winter tyres
8.4
JosephJanuary 14, 2017
Service and car were very great. Personelle was very very helpfull. Great team.
7.8
FeliceJanuary 12, 2017
Very pleasant staff on arrival all very efficient and on return . My husband left his spare phone in the car and he was notified (phoned)and it was returned to the office inside the airport and he picked it up .
One complaint was that there was no window washer fluid , this I must say has happened on many occasions with all hire company's . I think it must be something that is always overlooked .
8.2
GuyJanuary 6, 2017
Helpfulness of receiving staff in ensuring that we filled up the car, to avoid the cost of the company doing so.
It was a bit of a wait (we landed at about 05h30, and drove out after midday), but that was a confusion with the booking. But in the end, being able to drop it off at midday worked out well for us.
8.4
StephenJanuary 4, 2017
Excellent service by rental cars and the desk help and drop off staff were very efficient and friendly.
9.0
January 3, 2017
asked to pay extra for break down cover I have never had this before! car quite badly damaged and not marked on the paper work it was lucky we checked it over
6.4
MarkDecember 29, 2016
Full tank of gas, very helpful representative
8.6
December 2, 2016
very good car they know me
since I rent a car every two weeks, they could automate the process more
8.8
November 28, 2016
Staff was kind and helpful.
The car had a technical problem; first day it needed a jump start from where I parked. (It was nothing to do with me..) The next days the car had problems to be turned to "DRIVE"..
7.0
November 26, 2016
The simplicity etc. Thanks.
Nothing too much to make any bad comments even though the car was a different one !!
8.0
November 24, 2016
Very clean and everything worked.
Could have used a little more luggage space
6.8
November 6, 2016
Ease of Rental
High Excess Charges for Insurance
8.6
JamesOctober 28, 2016
Patience of the staff when dealing with non-Italian speaking customers!
7.2
October 27, 2016
it was difficult to find the place to return the car. The sign on the road is not clear and too smal.
6.8
October 24, 2016
Did not get the model I booked
9.4
RobertOctober 18, 2016
Quick easy and efficient.
9.4
October 11, 2016
That I couldn't pay through my Visa debit Card, which I could earlier in the spring...
8.6
ANASTASIOSOctober 3, 2016
helpful stuff and ease of get to the car and return the car
very happy overall
9.6
October 2, 2016
All in all, the experience is perfect.
Full package of Insurance is expensive and the items are complicated.
9.6
September 26, 2016
took over an hour to do the paperwork.. far too long..
6.0
GaborSeptember 22, 2016
Good, clean car, easy picking up.
Difficult to find the drop off site (need a free map?). Was not correct the phone number to call after the drop off (early drop off).
8.6
September 20, 2016
I appreciated the fact that the full protection fees will be refunded, this is great
The GPS needed an upgrade or needed to be more specific
7.6
JohnSeptember 19, 2016
very easy to drop off, easy to pick up
a different car, the car had more dents on it than was initially indicated, and it had been parked in the sun so was ridiculously hot!
6.4
SofiaSeptember 18, 2016
We had a very good experience and got a better car then we expected. I would recommend Sicilybycar to anyone who is planning a road trip through Italy!
8.0
JeremySeptember 12, 2016
Good value for money
Comment, a few cleaning dirty cloth marks on dashboard but was not a show stopper
8.4
BjarkeAugust 30, 2016
Dropping of staff was very friendly and effeciant :-)
Cleanliness inside car...
7.0
August 23, 2016
Car was fine and suited our needs.
Difficult to contact via Phone number in Italy. No reply!
7.6
AliAugust 22, 2016
the car was clean, the service was fast.
the insurance amount was a bit high.
6.8
AvsarAugust 7, 2016
Everything! The counter staff in Milan, Venice and Rome were very helpful. The car was great and the wi-fi box was very practical.
9.2
August 7, 2016
Complete information and clarifications at car pick-up.
Car conditions, with some minor scratches overall. Old car.
7.8
July 30, 2016
Easy to pick up the car
Air conition extremely noisy Expensive rent
8.2
RossJuly 29, 2016
Car was clean and in good working order.
Wasn't the same spec or quality as the VW Golf I had ordered.
6.6
JOHNJuly 27, 2016
Friendly, helpful ladies on the desk
Men in the car park tried to hurry us out even though an oil light was on in the car! We had to insist that they checked the oil level and it was only half full!! Otherwise, the car was fine and we had no trouble with it.
7.8
July 24, 2016
desk difficult to find in Turin airport
7.6
July 5, 2016
Flew into Terminal 2 Malpensa and didn't realize the care hire was in Terminal 1 and how far apart the 2 terminals are.
7.2
July 4, 2016
The service, price and staff was very good
Nothing to complane
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Milan
Excellent
8.06 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings