Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Milan

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Milan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 25, 2018
The DELAY on pick up!!!
8.0
April 17, 2018
CAR WITHOUT PROBLEMS, SERVICE OF BOOKING WAS OK, IN CHECK IN AND OUT
THERE IS NOONE WHEN WE PICK UP THE CAR TO EXPLAIN US THE DETAILS OF THE CAR.
6.4
FrancescoApril 12, 2018
condition of the car collecting the car was very fast they use email
It wasn t clear where to park the car when returning it. I had to wait for the person to go back to the car and return
8.8
April 5, 2018
we recieved GPS but without adapter so we need to bought it seperately.. it was rainy days and a car has no glass cleaner liquid
8.0
JoãoApril 4, 2018
Easy to locate, easy to pick up car
No problems at all.
8.8
DavidMarch 9, 2018
1st Class service as usual
Nothing
10.2
February 19, 2018
I did like the professionality of the staff
the car was not in good condition infact there were few thinks broken in the inside of the car
7.4
SergeyJanuary 26, 2018
First car they offered was smoked inside, then they replaced it on a new one which was bigger for the same price
8.8
SuejenJanuary 5, 2018
The car was not in full operating conditions as I had a signal of missing liquid for breaks during the turning on period of the engine and it did not have washing liquid for the front glass.
4.8
December 31, 2017
Helpful staff, great condition of the car
My flight arrived very early and the office opened at 8am so I had to wait over 30 minutes
8.4
cesareDecember 30, 2017
no rental agency at Malpensa terminal 2 (from where I was flying)
8.0
December 25, 2017
Nice car, very friendly staff
I had to add a few scratches to the contract, which took about 20-25 minutes
8.2
December 18, 2017
see above
to wait too long
7.2
November 14, 2017
price
no Goldcar agent at pick-up/drop-off, need to physically go back and forth to counter inside airport for any issue
7.6
AnamariaNovember 13, 2017
Pro staff
8.8
November 13, 2017
All okay
Car had to be changed because of low tyrs
8.0
MichaelNovember 11, 2017
Great staff, car was a panda with no power at all After I booked a smart4 but it did the job.
All good
6.8
October 12, 2017
Helpfulness off counter staff, went above and beyond to accommodate my needs. Offered advice for local parking. Very helpful and great English.
Stains on the seats inside the car.
7.4
October 5, 2017
Pick up and return are in the terminal. Return very easy.
Although the car I got was probably the same group it was smaller than I booked. So booked a Fiesta got an Ypslion.
8.4
September 26, 2017
the insurance costs more than the rental itself!
8.8
September 18, 2017
Helpful staff
Very high excess amount. Gave the car to other customer, had to come back the next day and lose hours.
5.2
PawelSeptember 16, 2017
Car was dirty inside - front and back chairs. Outhside it has some scrathes what wasn't mentionon the rental file. Lack of advice where to buy petrol before returns - all pertol station around the airport not accept debt card - it tooks me one hour to collect cash and fuell the car before return.
6.8
AbdulazizSeptember 16, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful during checkin & checkout
Nothing
9.0
saghirSeptember 8, 2017
Counter staff very helpful would ensured that we had all info and a quick turnaround highly recommend
9.0
September 8, 2017
Vehicle was fine
I did not realise luggage space was so limited in the chosen vehicle.
8.0
JohnSeptember 7, 2017
The car was low mileage and clean. Good rule options.
Nothing
9.4
AntonellaSeptember 5, 2017
I had a great experience with Gold Car. The service has been amazing and Antonella has been very gentle
9.2
September 4, 2017
the car was brand new, really clean and comfortable to drive.
I had asked for a for Fiesta and I got a Lancia Y (considerably smaller both size and engine)
8.2
August 31, 2017
Insurance is very expensive considering total cost for renting
9.4
August 21, 2017
Very good car very nice stuff and very helpful
All documents were written in Italian so did not know what they said
7.0
August 20, 2017
The only thing I can complain about is lack of AirCon in the car, which at these temperatures is not acceptable. The rest was perfect!
8.2
August 8, 2017
Fast, and CC very god
Cost bit high. As always Italian car rental deposit is confusing to UK. Dropping car off no where to park but was easy
7.8
August 7, 2017
Easy location to find in airport, and competitive rental cost
Car was not wiped down and clean on the inside.
5.6
August 7, 2017
if you dont' buy insurance in GoldCar, the staff became not so friendly.
6.8
July 31, 2017
It was my first time in Italy with a car and we all enjoyed. The staff in Goldcar helped us very much.
I rented the car in Milan and dropped off in Verona. The price to leave in another city was high.
8.8
July 30, 2017
Long waiting in line to get the car
5.8
July 17, 2017
Return parkinh tricky to find..
7.6
AgnesJuly 16, 2017
Staff are amazing and very helpful. I'll definitely book org you again. Many thanks
8.2
July 12, 2017
The staff in the counter
Nothing
8.8
TonyJuly 10, 2017
Very nice staff.
9.0
July 10, 2017
Service, Car and desk people were excellent.
Looong waiting time by picking up the car.
7.0
July 2, 2017
No fuss
8.8
HiltonJune 30, 2017
Very difficult to find the returning place. Don't trust in Google Maps.
8.2
June 27, 2017
Took much too long to get the papers in order to pick up the car
7.0
June 27, 2017
The car was very clean, and almost brand new.
Processing at the counter takes a little longer compared to other service provider, as only one counter was open. But the staff was very professional and helpful.
7.6
June 27, 2017
Satisfactory service.
No water in window washers. Told girl on my return.
7.8
KristjanJune 26, 2017
the car was brand new and clean
a little cue on picking up the car
8.4
GordonJune 20, 2017
No queues at check in and pick up close at hand.
Never checked what terminal Gold car was at and had to get a bus from T2 to T1.
8.0
June 19, 2017
Very friendly and excellent service. Very professional
8.4
June 8, 2017
Quality of car and helpful nature of staff
Hidden cost of hire due to not being given all the info at the time of booking. I will follow up with a separate email and complaint .. not happy
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Milan
Very good
7.1 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.