Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Milan

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Milan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RichardMarch 22, 2017
Price, excellent value for money.
1 vague instructions that meant changing terminals to pick up the car. 2 Counter staff assuring me the car was free of scratches and damage, this was not the case but locating all the damage in a dark car park was time consuming and difficult.
7.0
ElianaMarch 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, both at the counter and at the pick up site
10.0
StephenMarch 9, 2017
Great staff
unclear instructions for drop off
9.4
January 30, 2017
I got an almost complimentary insurance with my rental
The staff at the counter did not gave me the keys of the car and when I went to pick it up the personnel did not had it either so had to wait for 20 minutes before they could find it.
8.8
GIANLUCAJanuary 4, 2017
car is ok
Check the car before to depart from the airport, damages aren't annotated on the car documents.
7.2
CatherineDecember 1, 2016
No surprises with the car. Perfect
8.8
LorisOctober 19, 2016
Quality and condition of the car and friendly and proffessionalism of the agent.
9.8
KamalOctober 17, 2016
Value for money Spacious car
Fuel policy can be improved, just charge the market price with a small surcharge, no need for the extra penalty. May be worth finding another insurance company to reduce the full insurance cost on clients which is expensive.
8.4
October 5, 2016
Desk was super friendly and car was amazing.
Insurace "scaring" is always an issue/topic with Goldcar.
8.8
September 27, 2016
The little car was very good, easy to handle and had a very good lock which made turning in small spaces helpful.
It was slightly bewildering driving into terminal 2 at Malpensa airport, and although I had my two bright grandchildren with me we really had to keep our eyes really focused onto the signs.
8.6
GarethSeptember 21, 2016
Better directions at the airport to the rental desk.
My understanding was that when I booked I had FULL insurance cover but I was sold additional cover by the desk staff.
6.4
September 20, 2016
ok
Nothing in particular
8.8
September 20, 2016
First car company I've used (and I've used many) that would not rent me a car because I didnt have an International Driving License. My wife had one and they were helpful at getting the contract rewritten in her name, but it took a long time. I had been warned that I needed an IDL so I cant blame anybody but myself, but of course it was annoying.
8.2
MohammedSeptember 18, 2016
The reservation is held for up to 6 hours from the time you are supposed to pick it up, so our reservation is cancelled
7.6
September 1, 2016
Helpful on return
Spent a lot of time at pick up trying to persuade me to take additional insurance. This slowed the whole collection process.
7.2
gennaroAugust 29, 2016
there was a problem with the hinge of safety belt.
8.2
August 28, 2016
Wifi option which basically means unlimited internet. Car in good condition Fast drop off.
Verrrrrrry long waiting time to pick up the car. High amount of deposit blocked on credit card (or pay extra insurance)
7.0
August 15, 2016
Without a fuss or delay, the lady rep simply amended and initialed the hire form when I reported the slight damage. Leaving the car back was simply a key drop because there was no damage and the car was full of fuel.
pick up time was too long because one of the Goldcar reps spent far too long trying to sell excess insurance to a GB lady who already cover in the UK. I had to go back to the terminal building to report minor scratches on the car. An attendant on the parking lot would avoid this, and possible additional queuing at terminal kiosk
7.6
August 2, 2016
Most helpful gentleman called Enea at Milan. Anybody booking who has any issues should speak to him.
7.2
June 29, 2016
very nice car, it met expectations
long queue at the desk to pick up the car in the terminal
8.8
JohnMarch 26, 2016
Gps that we rented was not updated. The last update was done 13 montgs ago.
8.4
TkachenkoMarch 20, 2016
condition of the car
8.2
March 7, 2016
Missing winter tires.
9.2
EvaOctober 1, 2015
We picked up the car for our trip to Madonna di Campiglio. The staff was extremely kind and helpful and all transaction was easy and very comfortable. The same applies for the drop off. Easy, friendly & efficient
8.8
October 1, 2015
Upgrade
outside cleaniness of the car
6.4
September 21, 2015
friendly servise
8.6
September 18, 2015
All as expected.
Car wasn't very clean on the inside.
7.4
AllisterSeptember 9, 2015
Very friendly Efficient staff. Excellent English
9.4
August 26, 2015
Excellent price quality ratio. Good size of car. Very friendly people at checking even though process is poor and slow.
Counter closed when we arrived at airport (landed earlier though). There was a number to call from 8am, but no-one ever picked up. When I went back to the counter after 8am, there was a long queue and took ages... 1 staff for many customers.
6.2
August 24, 2015
That the damages on the car wasn't noticed at the printed contract They were only noticed i handwriting when we pointed it out for a staff member by picking up the car
6.6
DavidAugust 21, 2015
Quick and courteous staff
8.8
August 10, 2015
We had a very hard sell from the man at the counter so we felt compelled really to take out the extra cover - it was quite uncomfortable and we still don't really know if we needed it.
7.4
August 9, 2015
Easy pick up.
Drop off, it took over an hour to locate,all that car hire should be atone terminal,or at least clearly sign posted everywhere.Was , terrible to find
7.0
July 27, 2015
Good car Alfa Romeo - just what I like. Very rapid drop-off (but I have the full insurance).
Pretty expensive insurance. Not convenient enough that there are no "GOLDCAR" plates to direct when you arrive in the airport to drop off (just the plate "CAR HIRE drop off").
8.6
July 18, 2015
Good value
Received intense pressure to drop the fully comp insurance from rental cars.com in favour of their own, as did the woman in front of me who was nearly in tears
7.2
CharlotteJuly 16, 2015
The staff were amazing. I can't thank them enough. Brilliant!
8.4
July 10, 2015
Car of 7 seats dont mention there is almost no space for luggage.
8.2
KaarelJuly 9, 2015
Insurance made through online booking was told to be wrong and I had to pay for new one. Hope the payment for th wrong one would be on my conto soon.
7.8
massimoJuly 9, 2015
Not answering the phone number at the location
8.6
francisJune 26, 2015
overall very good service.
no water in the wiper washers and the car could have been cleaner internally.
8.2
June 22, 2015
I had to pay an other 2000 NOK. picded up 5 ouers later then ordered.
7.0
May 26, 2015
Change of insurance
7.4
May 19, 2015
Friendly staff, good price, suitable car at the end!
Slow administration that worked ok since I was on vacation and had ample of time. In a business situation I might have been frustrated.
6.8
May 14, 2015
No one available to check car over when I returned it.
7.0
gunnarApril 21, 2015
Persons involved
Signs to drop off the car in Malpensa
8.2
StamenApril 19, 2015
Very difficult to find the parking when returning back to the parking. Please put more signs where the rentacar parking place, please !
8.0
LisaFebruary 26, 2015
The car was good quality ,excellent driving car .
n/a
9.0
February 22, 2015
The car was OK and the staff at the airport
The insurance to have full coverage was very expensive. The car was not clean enouph, especially the windows.
8.2
January 14, 2015
The fuel policy
6.4
AlexanderJanuary 4, 2015
that you don't have opportunity to drop a car in another country/sity.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Milan
Good
6.85 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings