Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Milan

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Milan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 31, 2017
Insurance is very expensive considering total cost for renting
9.4
August 21, 2017
Very good car very nice stuff and very helpful
All documents were written in Italian so did not know what they said
7.0
August 20, 2017
The only thing I can complain about is lack of AirCon in the car, which at these temperatures is not acceptable. The rest was perfect!
8.2
August 8, 2017
Fast, and CC very god
Cost bit high. As always Italian car rental deposit is confusing to UK. Dropping car off no where to park but was easy
7.8
August 7, 2017
Easy location to find in airport, and competitive rental cost
Car was not wiped down and clean on the inside.
5.6
August 7, 2017
if you dont' buy insurance in GoldCar, the staff became not so friendly.
6.8
July 31, 2017
It was my first time in Italy with a car and we all enjoyed. The staff in Goldcar helped us very much.
I rented the car in Milan and dropped off in Verona. The price to leave in another city was high.
8.8
July 30, 2017
Long waiting in line to get the car
5.8
July 17, 2017
Return parkinh tricky to find..
7.6
AgnesJuly 16, 2017
Staff are amazing and very helpful. I'll definitely book org you again. Many thanks
8.2
July 12, 2017
The staff in the counter
Nothing
8.8
TonyJuly 10, 2017
Very nice staff.
9.0
July 10, 2017
Service, Car and desk people were excellent.
Looong waiting time by picking up the car.
7.0
July 2, 2017
No fuss
8.8
HiltonJune 30, 2017
Very difficult to find the returning place. Don't trust in Google Maps.
8.2
June 27, 2017
Took much too long to get the papers in order to pick up the car
7.0
June 27, 2017
The car was very clean, and almost brand new.
Processing at the counter takes a little longer compared to other service provider, as only one counter was open. But the staff was very professional and helpful.
7.6
June 27, 2017
Satisfactory service.
No water in window washers. Told girl on my return.
7.8
KristjanJune 26, 2017
the car was brand new and clean
a little cue on picking up the car
8.4
GordonJune 20, 2017
No queues at check in and pick up close at hand.
Never checked what terminal Gold car was at and had to get a bus from T2 to T1.
8.0
June 19, 2017
Very friendly and excellent service. Very professional
8.4
June 8, 2017
Quality of car and helpful nature of staff
Hidden cost of hire due to not being given all the info at the time of booking. I will follow up with a separate email and complaint .. not happy
7.8
May 25, 2017
Agent person was good and short time for receiving and return the car
Nothing
8.8
May 23, 2017
All is good
9.4
FERNANDOMay 21, 2017
The car Alfa Romeo Guiliette was really very good to drive it.
Water jet for front windshield was not working. I had to complete 1 liter of motor lube oil. I asked refund for that, what they said it is going to happen at my credit card.
6.8
TerenceMay 19, 2017
everything. 500km only on clock. all superb
nothing
9.2
NormanMay 16, 2017
Rather a long way to walk from the desk - my wife has difficulty walking.
9.0
May 16, 2017
The car was excellent and almost new!
The parking lot is upstairs without a lift. I was alone with 4 pieces of luggage. And there is no staff from Gold Car there to help you. I had to carry it one by one and slowly and painfully.
7.6
AntonMay 15, 2017
Everything okay
7.0
RoubaMay 7, 2017
Car was dirty (inside out) and it's too bad, everything else was really good.
7.6
RichardMay 6, 2017
Service is good
They just give me the car with damage at front left. It just makes me likes have accident on the way. Actually no problem but if more nice if car no damaged
7.6
WittanaratMay 6, 2017
Easy procedure and the car condition
None
8.2
MarkMay 5, 2017
Great car! Brand new fiat 500 exactly as advertised
Few extra charges at the counter we didn't expect. And didn't except debit card for payment. Had to be credit card, which I didn't have.
7.8
April 25, 2017
New car
The when I pick it upp was not polite. But the man when I left it!
8.2
RichardMarch 22, 2017
Price, excellent value for money.
1 vague instructions that meant changing terminals to pick up the car. 2 Counter staff assuring me the car was free of scratches and damage, this was not the case but locating all the damage in a dark car park was time consuming and difficult.
7.0
ElianaMarch 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, both at the counter and at the pick up site
10.0
StephenMarch 9, 2017
Great staff
unclear instructions for drop off
9.4
January 30, 2017
I got an almost complimentary insurance with my rental
The staff at the counter did not gave me the keys of the car and when I went to pick it up the personnel did not had it either so had to wait for 20 minutes before they could find it.
8.8
GIANLUCAJanuary 4, 2017
car is ok
Check the car before to depart from the airport, damages aren't annotated on the car documents.
7.2
CatherineDecember 1, 2016
No surprises with the car. Perfect
8.8
LorisOctober 19, 2016
Quality and condition of the car and friendly and proffessionalism of the agent.
9.8
KamalOctober 17, 2016
Value for money Spacious car
Fuel policy can be improved, just charge the market price with a small surcharge, no need for the extra penalty. May be worth finding another insurance company to reduce the full insurance cost on clients which is expensive.
8.4
October 5, 2016
Desk was super friendly and car was amazing.
Insurace "scaring" is always an issue/topic with Goldcar.
8.8
September 27, 2016
The little car was very good, easy to handle and had a very good lock which made turning in small spaces helpful.
It was slightly bewildering driving into terminal 2 at Malpensa airport, and although I had my two bright grandchildren with me we really had to keep our eyes really focused onto the signs.
8.6
GarethSeptember 21, 2016
Better directions at the airport to the rental desk.
My understanding was that when I booked I had FULL insurance cover but I was sold additional cover by the desk staff.
6.4
September 20, 2016
ok
Nothing in particular
8.8
September 20, 2016
First car company I've used (and I've used many) that would not rent me a car because I didnt have an International Driving License. My wife had one and they were helpful at getting the contract rewritten in her name, but it took a long time. I had been warned that I needed an IDL so I cant blame anybody but myself, but of course it was annoying.
8.2
MohammedSeptember 18, 2016
The reservation is held for up to 6 hours from the time you are supposed to pick it up, so our reservation is cancelled
7.6
September 1, 2016
Helpful on return
Spent a lot of time at pick up trying to persuade me to take additional insurance. This slowed the whole collection process.
7.2
gennaroAugust 29, 2016
there was a problem with the hinge of safety belt.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Milan
Very good
6.95 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings