Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Milan

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Milan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JohnJanuary 6, 2017
Price was good and collection and drop off efficient.
Did not get the exact car I wanted and the location of the car was hard to find.
7.6
December 25, 2016
Fuel economy was good. God sound system but no English instructions though.
Could not find a petrol station to fill up the car at 2pm in the morning. No proper directions to get to the pick up point. Also no signs saying how to get to departures. Car was damaged with dings and scratches. Did not look too good.
7.2
November 5, 2016
Very quick drop-off when returning.
When I arrived at airport I couldn't get through to firefly on the phone. Fortunately I met someone else who had just called them and waited with them but it was worrying that I could not contact them myself.
7.8
ChristopherOctober 16, 2016
Front and back window needed cleaning inside
9.0
September 19, 2016
Everything
Nothing
8.4
MichaelSeptember 13, 2016
Customer service good staff helpful
All went well
7.2
September 5, 2016
Car condition Quick drop off
Confusing insurance conditions
8.2
DouglasAugust 28, 2016
Speed to process to receive the car
Car very damaged. Excesses not clear
6.2
August 26, 2016
Staff very helpful and apologetic when there was an initial problem with the car
Nothing
7.4
July 27, 2016
Length of time to pick up
6.2
July 9, 2016
Value for Money and cars
6.8
NigelJuly 6, 2016
Very friendly counter staff,dealt with collection & drop off.
8.6
GeorgeJune 21, 2016
A little old in the tooth
5.8
June 20, 2016
My flight was delayed. Obviously my car I booked wasn't available anymore. I got another one... Instead of Ford Fiesta i got a Fiat Panda. Ok for me, but... The Ford Fiesta had an airco and a sixth gear which was not on the Panda...
7.6
June 13, 2016
The service at the Firefly office was simple and direct, with no pressure to buy add ons.
All good
8.6
June 9, 2016
Car parked close to airport exit doors in nearest car park, approx 50m walk.
Finding Firefly as it was in the Hertz office, found eventually...! Damage to every panel of the car on inspection at pick up, so it would be easy for them to charge for damage if they wanted to.
5.4
MalcolmJune 4, 2016
Friendly staff, with good language skills
Airport signage for the drop off area could be better - maybe due to building works
9.0
ioannisMay 30, 2016
Nice clean car
A small problem when i had to drop off the car cause in the booking was writting that i have to go to the arrival hall ,there they told me to leave it in the first parking but finally i had to find another parking to leave the car
8.0
LiorMay 17, 2016
The staff were great, the car was great.
I didn't like Rentalcars service actually, the rest was very good.
7.4
May 16, 2016
Extraordinary attention and service from representative at Linate rental desk. I felt really helped even arriving at a time when almost all other services of the airport where closed.
9.0
May 12, 2016
Car was perfect for the roads in Italy
9.6
JohnMay 7, 2016
Not clear where the pick up point was. Told to leave by door 6 - I couldn't see any numbers on the doors! Be easier to tell people to look for the Farmacia. Not all dents and scratches were marked and I had to point them out to staff to ensure I didn't get charged for them.
6.6
FrancescoApril 20, 2016
cheap quick paperwork carpark close to the airport
dirty car a lot of scratches
8.2
April 14, 2016
Good car clean No smoke
many scratches and dents
8.2
April 13, 2016
The car smelled as if someone had been smoking in it and the seats were quite dirty. There was no air conditioning, as it seemed quite an old car!
7.2
FransiscusApril 10, 2016
Trying to sell all kind of extras I rented through rentalcars.com. Very unclear what was covered by whom All kind of small damages to car where not indicated Couple of hours late returning of car (due to cancellation flight) costs full day
6.2
JohnApril 3, 2016
Nearly new car.
Car rental quite a way from airport but shuttle bus available from terminal
8.2
March 30, 2016
Got an upgrade which was fantastic. Hertz staff did their best. Had 4 people on. Most people in queue were for Firefly but only 1 person at desk was taking firefly. Other people could skip ahead.
Picked up in Linate and dropped in Malpensa. COULD NOT FIND Firefly office in Malpensa.Went to rentals area. They were not there. Called into Hertz office and the guy there was very helpful.He said it was a few KM's away. Fortunately one of his people was driving that way and I followed them.I nearly missed flight!How was I supposed to find them?
6.0
ConMarch 29, 2016
Nice car and attentive staff.
Location in Malpensa airport is middle of nowhere and I took ages to find it.
6.6
AhmedMarch 21, 2016
The friendly welcome and high quality of the staff, I never heard of FIREFLY RENTAL, but in my opinion I compare with well know companies.
The remote location, It would be convenience if the car parked at the terminal 1 or 2
8.8
March 20, 2016
they don t have automatic cars available
there was no assistance when i picked the car and left it. i had no problems but nobody was there
6.8
March 20, 2016
Nice people
Car with more than 57000km. Quite many scratches on it. Not sure I got a downgrade 'cause depend on the interpretation of the company: expected Ford Fiesta/ Opel Corsa... Got a Fiat Punto.
7.8
March 13, 2016
drop off in MXP not easy, location far from airport and nobody inform me about that. I rent the car at Linate Airport with drom off in MXP. Please inform customer in the future
7.6
NataschaFebruary 23, 2016
The process os hiring and returning the car was swift and easy.
8.0
FrancescoFebruary 23, 2016
upgraded
the exterior of the car had a lot of scratches
8.4
SimonaFebruary 13, 2016
Drop off in Bergamo airport, not indication to get there. Awful!
7.4
mosheFebruary 9, 2016
After drop us at the terninal, we checkedin and an hour later I discover that my cellphone is missing. I called Firefly, the guy went to search in the car found my phone and drove to the terminal to give it to me. This is service+++++
8.6
DavidJanuary 25, 2016
Good quality car and by coincidence, the hire company were located next to the Hotel we had booked - Crowne Plaza. Staff friendly, helpful, car clean and smart.
Hard to locate the Firefly people, you need to call them and they will collect you from terminal 1 or 2. The instructions only apply to terminal 1 so should be clearer and include term 2 for EasyJet passengers. The insurance excess is excessive and they will try to sell you extra insurance.
8.0
FrancescoJanuary 21, 2016
easy locating the office very quick paperwork easy to find the car
the car was quite old a lot of scratches one wheel was missing the hubcap
8.0
January 4, 2016
Overall very good service, very helpful allowed me to choose a different car for the same price.
8.0
December 23, 2015
The condition of the car
The total price of the insurance was way to high
6.6
December 21, 2015
The meeting point was confusing. I missed at first.
8.6
PauloDecember 14, 2015
Price is very cheap. Staff ok and helpful. I could get a car with the Swiss motorway sticker :) The location is just 10 min from the airport. They didn't check the status of the car when I delivered it back.
I had to check the status of the car myself and there were some issues I had to report. It took a while to check out the car, since the desk was empty when I arrived. The car had a strong tobacco smell.
7.2
November 14, 2015
The courteous staff
The condition of the upgrade car (needed an oil change)
7.4
LESLEYOctober 25, 2015
staff were very pleasant.
Didn't particularly want a bigger car, but tat was all that there was on offer. The car had a lot of scuffs and scrapes on it. The staff had to note more on the documents before I would take it, and we also took photographs.
6.8
MattiOctober 18, 2015
The car was in good condition and value for money. The staff picked me up from the airport in 5 min and the delivery went well. Car inspection etc at the end was smooth. A SPECIAL thanks to the staff for bringing me afterwards to the airport my back pack that I had left in error to the office!
I saw no point in writing down my name and contact details, as I had already made them available when I booked the car. The insurance and own payment in case of damage to the car could have been made clearer at the outset. conditions should have been made clearer
8.0
October 18, 2015
The attitude of the staff and the rental price
The car was not so good espacisally in driving on the mountains.
8.4
October 13, 2015
The car ran very well, was reliable, and reasonably economical. The staff were very helpful both when we collected the car at Linate (finding an old USB cable to power my satnav as the normal socket was broken) and when we returned it at Bergamo.
We had to wait over 30 minutes to even be dealt with, as Firefly is handled by Hertz, and the office was jammed, with people queueing out the door into the concourse. The car had multiple scrapes all round, and looked decidedly second hand. The power socket (cigarette lighter)was broken, so that my satnav would not work initially.
5.8
ANTOINESeptember 26, 2015
efficiency of staff and the car
7.8
September 20, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful, thank you.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Milan
Very good
7.13333 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings