Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Milan

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Milan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 18, 2017
Price, second driver for free
office outside the airport, low number personnel with result of delays
6.8
May 17, 2017
1) Car in good working condition. 2) Helpfulness of the staff at the counter.
The car was not really clean.
8.0
ColinMay 15, 2017
Quality and cleanliness of vehicles. Pick up and drop off at terminals good. Upgrade of car very reasonable price.
Very long wait in queue to hand in keys and sort end of contract paperwork, then told at desk to go outside and see a different Firefly operative who was out picking up clients, so another wait. However he was extremely helpful and apologetic. None off the above would be a problem if clear instructions were available.
6.4
SimonMay 7, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off. Staff didn't try sell additional add ons at pick up which was really good.
Pick up desk was not in the airport.
8.2
May 5, 2017
Nice car really good on diesel.
8.2
May 5, 2017
Friendly people, quick help
Damage at outside car
7.4
April 10, 2017
staff very friendly and helpful, the car was ok
I arrived about an hour before the time of the booking, so they didnt have any car available. It's reasonable, but a little on the tight side. maybe a busy period
7.2
March 29, 2017
good car, spacey helpful personell Will use them again, definitely
didn't know how to get in touch with Firefly at the airport, had to ask around for a tlf number But its manageable
8.0
FrancescoMarch 16, 2017
very useful staff, car very close to the office
It is the second time in 3 month that I rent a car from firefly and the smell of cigarettes ,
8.8
March 6, 2017
Very good price
Service check light was on as we left Firefly
7.2
March 4, 2017
The car had scratch marks not indicated, windscreen washer not functioning tyers worn and indication to change oil came on after 300 kilometres.
5.8
ChrisFebruary 20, 2017
Excellent Service, really fast and straightforward, no hassles at all. 2 in walk to car from counter
10.0
AndreaFebruary 10, 2017
very stressed and unfriendly staff at return
8.0
HuseyinJanuary 29, 2017
The officers were friendly
The office was cold and uncomfortable
9.0
JohnJanuary 6, 2017
Price was good and collection and drop off efficient.
Did not get the exact car I wanted and the location of the car was hard to find.
7.6
December 25, 2016
Fuel economy was good. God sound system but no English instructions though.
Could not find a petrol station to fill up the car at 2pm in the morning. No proper directions to get to the pick up point. Also no signs saying how to get to departures. Car was damaged with dings and scratches. Did not look too good.
7.2
November 5, 2016
Very quick drop-off when returning.
When I arrived at airport I couldn't get through to firefly on the phone. Fortunately I met someone else who had just called them and waited with them but it was worrying that I could not contact them myself.
7.8
ChristopherOctober 16, 2016
Front and back window needed cleaning inside
9.0
September 19, 2016
Everything
Nothing
8.4
MichaelSeptember 13, 2016
Customer service good staff helpful
All went well
7.2
September 5, 2016
Car condition Quick drop off
Confusing insurance conditions
8.2
DouglasAugust 28, 2016
Speed to process to receive the car
Car very damaged. Excesses not clear
6.2
August 26, 2016
Staff very helpful and apologetic when there was an initial problem with the car
Nothing
7.4
July 27, 2016
Length of time to pick up
6.2
July 9, 2016
Value for Money and cars
6.8
NigelJuly 6, 2016
Very friendly counter staff,dealt with collection & drop off.
8.6
GeorgeJune 21, 2016
A little old in the tooth
5.8
June 20, 2016
My flight was delayed. Obviously my car I booked wasn't available anymore. I got another one... Instead of Ford Fiesta i got a Fiat Panda. Ok for me, but... The Ford Fiesta had an airco and a sixth gear which was not on the Panda...
7.6
June 13, 2016
The service at the Firefly office was simple and direct, with no pressure to buy add ons.
All good
8.6
June 9, 2016
Car parked close to airport exit doors in nearest car park, approx 50m walk.
Finding Firefly as it was in the Hertz office, found eventually...! Damage to every panel of the car on inspection at pick up, so it would be easy for them to charge for damage if they wanted to.
5.4
MalcolmJune 4, 2016
Friendly staff, with good language skills
Airport signage for the drop off area could be better - maybe due to building works
9.0
ioannisMay 30, 2016
Nice clean car
A small problem when i had to drop off the car cause in the booking was writting that i have to go to the arrival hall ,there they told me to leave it in the first parking but finally i had to find another parking to leave the car
8.0
LiorMay 17, 2016
The staff were great, the car was great.
I didn't like Rentalcars service actually, the rest was very good.
7.4
May 16, 2016
Extraordinary attention and service from representative at Linate rental desk. I felt really helped even arriving at a time when almost all other services of the airport where closed.
9.0
May 12, 2016
Car was perfect for the roads in Italy
9.6
JohnMay 7, 2016
Not clear where the pick up point was. Told to leave by door 6 - I couldn't see any numbers on the doors! Be easier to tell people to look for the Farmacia. Not all dents and scratches were marked and I had to point them out to staff to ensure I didn't get charged for them.
6.6
FrancescoApril 20, 2016
cheap quick paperwork carpark close to the airport
dirty car a lot of scratches
8.2
April 14, 2016
Good car clean No smoke
many scratches and dents
8.2
April 13, 2016
The car smelled as if someone had been smoking in it and the seats were quite dirty. There was no air conditioning, as it seemed quite an old car!
7.2
FransiscusApril 10, 2016
Trying to sell all kind of extras I rented through rentalcars.com. Very unclear what was covered by whom All kind of small damages to car where not indicated Couple of hours late returning of car (due to cancellation flight) costs full day
6.2
JohnApril 3, 2016
Nearly new car.
Car rental quite a way from airport but shuttle bus available from terminal
8.2
March 30, 2016
Got an upgrade which was fantastic. Hertz staff did their best. Had 4 people on. Most people in queue were for Firefly but only 1 person at desk was taking firefly. Other people could skip ahead.
Picked up in Linate and dropped in Malpensa. COULD NOT FIND Firefly office in Malpensa.Went to rentals area. They were not there. Called into Hertz office and the guy there was very helpful.He said it was a few KM's away. Fortunately one of his people was driving that way and I followed them.I nearly missed flight!How was I supposed to find them?
6.0
ConMarch 29, 2016
Nice car and attentive staff.
Location in Malpensa airport is middle of nowhere and I took ages to find it.
6.6
AhmedMarch 21, 2016
The friendly welcome and high quality of the staff, I never heard of FIREFLY RENTAL, but in my opinion I compare with well know companies.
The remote location, It would be convenience if the car parked at the terminal 1 or 2
8.8
March 20, 2016
they don t have automatic cars available
there was no assistance when i picked the car and left it. i had no problems but nobody was there
6.8
March 20, 2016
Nice people
Car with more than 57000km. Quite many scratches on it. Not sure I got a downgrade 'cause depend on the interpretation of the company: expected Ford Fiesta/ Opel Corsa... Got a Fiat Punto.
7.8
March 13, 2016
drop off in MXP not easy, location far from airport and nobody inform me about that. I rent the car at Linate Airport with drom off in MXP. Please inform customer in the future
7.6
NataschaFebruary 23, 2016
The process os hiring and returning the car was swift and easy.
8.0
FrancescoFebruary 23, 2016
upgraded
the exterior of the car had a lot of scratches
8.4
SimonaFebruary 13, 2016
Drop off in Bergamo airport, not indication to get there. Awful!
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Milan
Very good
7.03333 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings