Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Milan

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Milan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 4, 2017
Staff were polite Car was good
Would have wanted to pay less
7.6
stefanoSeptember 3, 2017
Staff very professional and nice Fast service and fair
Car selected not available Cars was dirty
6.4
MarcioAugust 31, 2017
The car is very economic. No problem during the 21 das of rental. Drop off very fast.
I got a downgrade but the price didnt change. The person Who atended me wasnt willing to help me when I asked about other car options.
6.2
AttilaAugust 31, 2017
Rapid customer service in the morning hours
Cleaning was average
8.2
PeterAugust 27, 2017
Excellent service, pick up easy,drop off easier. No hard sell on insurance or any extras.
7.4
kerryAugust 27, 2017
Just that the charge for full tank was excessive as there was a half tank. One of the kids was unwell so we didn't get opportunity to refuel
The fuel charge
7.6
NicholasAugust 27, 2017
Easy to find in the arrivals area. No queue. Spoke English.
6.8
RobertAugust 26, 2017
Friendliness and helpfulness of reception when I was dissatisfied with the booked car being supplied was painted black. I opted to pay for an upgrade car.
I thought the very small mark on the rear bumper was a bit too insignificant to attract a financial penalty. The paint was marked but not broken and there was no denting. I was unaware of it until return check in so it was an issue received while the car was parked during the rental, I believe. Such minor scrapes are inevitable, I think.
7.6
steveAugust 9, 2017
Value for money
Damage to car not identified prior to hire, So time spent pointing out to attendant and amending the paperwork.
6.8
MarceloAugust 4, 2017
Specially the atention le the giro in the desk. The car was perfect.
The manual's must be on the car.
7.8
July 27, 2017
Bruno, the attendant at the drop-off.
The location of the vehicle at pickup and the attendant could have better detailed the billing but English was poor.
8.0
July 12, 2017
No hidden charges. No huge deposit on credit card, reasonable amount.
8.2
July 11, 2017
Couldn't convert car instructions from Italian to English.
6.8
July 11, 2017
Time to pick up the car, staff was kind and professional, car was clean and noce to drive
Nothing to mention
8.2
CarlJune 29, 2017
The car and drop off were great. The staff were also very helpful to us, although they were under pressure from a long queue of people waiting to get their cars.
There was a big delay in getting the car, because there were only two staff on duty and the queue of customers was sometimes 10 to 12 long. This seems to be a regular occurrence now when hiring cars. Not good from a customer services point of view.
8.2
June 27, 2017
The gps system
8.0
MAURICIOJune 27, 2017
The car was pretty new.
Cleanliness of the car and Drop off information - very hard to find while accessing Milan Malpenda airport. Car rental companies staff should be trained to provide information as to how to reach drop off locations
5.6
June 27, 2017
Check in time is always too long, even for recurring clients
7.4
June 21, 2017
Good clean car with little damage to it. Ease of picking up the car.
Nothing to report
9.0
AndreasJune 18, 2017
Confortable, bright new ,economical
7.8
June 11, 2017
Customer service
N/a
7.6
RunarJune 6, 2017
Car was in good condition!
Took long time to pickup the car...
7.2
June 6, 2017
Got a very nice car, counter staff was friendly.
We needed to return the car off-hours, and I could not reach the office by phone (nobody answered), or locate any information online about how to do this. We ended up just dropping the key in the box and hoping for the best.
9.0
MitchellJune 5, 2017
great customer service, car was excellent value for money,
no petrol station near the airport - would have been good to have been told this
8.2
JUANMay 30, 2017
Car was new, clean and very economic.
Staff is overloaded and it takes ages to get your car.
7.0
May 28, 2017
The car itself - new and great model
At airport counter only 2 people were working (and it was middle of the day) while the counter is clearly made for 6-8 people and the que was enormous.
7.6
May 19, 2017
Helpful and fast
Did not get the car I booked online for the second time was not happy with that
6.2
May 14, 2017
The car was very fuel-efficient and a joy to drive.
traffic, is the obvious answer.
9.4
AlbertoMay 10, 2017
Friendly staff and the ability to quickly present the issues with the pre-existing damages
The car was really banged up and I had to let the staff know about most of the damages. There were only a few noted on the original contract
7.4
May 8, 2017
Service
The car was a little bigger , then we booked and therefore it was some troubles for parking area
8.4
May 3, 2017
Old car bit knocked around.
6.6
April 23, 2017
I got exactly the same model that i ordered of a great new car that obviously was very clean. the counter staff was very nice and helpful with a lot of patient.
I order an automatic car and received the same model but without automatic gear.
7.8
April 18, 2017
The car C4 Citroen Piccasso was very comfortable and spacious
The back door on the right was not loacked by the central locking system and we practically it remained opened with all our luggage in the car. I tried to contact the service number of Budget but was directed to other number and did not succeed to get contact finally
7.6
JohnApril 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice car. Good size (for Italy) and fuel efficient.
The 2 counter staff at pick up were serving (together) 4 customers per hour. I was amazed it took 70 minutes to get the car with just 3 people ahead of us.
6.6
April 8, 2017
I didn't like not getting the car I ordered!
7.0
March 21, 2017
I booked Ford Fiesta but I received Reno Clio
9.0
StefanoMarch 17, 2017
Cheap clean car
Customer cue number displayed for just a few seconds (about 10) and by the time i simply put away my iPod my number was dropped and another customer was called in to my great surprise. Once I notified the agent of this unfair situation I was told a lie in regards of the displayed time of the number and about having been verbally called twice.
8.0
March 15, 2017
Staff were very helpfull
Car wasn't clean inside and outside
6.0
March 10, 2017
Very helpful at the desk !
9.0
NicholasFebruary 23, 2017
Friendly customer services staff at drop off who rang our hotel to arrange shuttle service
Nothing
7.0
February 22, 2017
long waiting time at pick-up counter
8.4
PaolinoFebruary 13, 2017
Great service and beautiful car
8.8
ShashiJanuary 30, 2017
Ok, I booked the car at the wrong terminal, the Budget customer service rep, said no worries, lets see what we can do. He said he could give me a bigger car for the same price from the right terminal, if thats ok, I said DONE! Super helpful and knowledgeable staff, attention to details and made it easy for my wife and toddler!
Nothing at all.
8.0
January 27, 2017
Excellent car - nearly new. Very convenient location for pick-up and drop-off
Nothing
9.0
AntonioJanuary 7, 2017
very kind personnel at the drop off.
car was not clean inside.
5.6
January 3, 2017
Price Service Cleanliness
External condition of the car
7.8
November 28, 2016
Refund for early return of vehicle
Car can be cleaner
8.4
November 2, 2016
Our flight arrived at terminal 2 and booking was at terminal 1. Difficulty with budget to get a vehicle at T2. Resulted in great deal of time and aggravation.
7.0
October 26, 2016
have no problem in rent a car
9.0
DanieOctober 25, 2016
Comfortable to get in & out of the car.
Not a nice looking car !
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Milan
Very good
7.28571 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings