Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Milan

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Milan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 15, 2017
Smooth transaction, exactly the car we booked
The car was smelling as if somebody had smoked inside before.. The tank was not full as indicated.
8.0
October 23, 2017
Cars and baby equipment as required
Much, much more expensive than was initially expected.
5.8
October 4, 2017
Downgrade
7.2
September 25, 2017
The lady on reception her customer service was great.
8.4
September 24, 2017
Only automatic car available was a Mercedes A190 which was smaller than the car I ordered but cost the same price. It was a take it or leave it situation
6.6
PeterSeptember 16, 2017
Our car broke down in Verona and we had to go to Verona airport to get another car, they were very professional and helpful and we were back on the road in half a day.
We didn't get the exact car we booked, but they spoke very good English and that's a blessing
7.8
SaqerSeptember 10, 2017
Excellent friendly staff both at the check in and drop off. Speedy service.
No negative comments.
8.2
September 6, 2017
everything
nothing
6.4
AmiSeptember 5, 2017
car drop off was efficient nice to drop car at airport and go straight to car terminal
seriously long wait car was not in good condition and was dirty from inside
6.0
August 28, 2017
The automatic gear-box did not function well and made an uncomfortable ride at low speed
7.0
August 26, 2017
Well sign posted in airport terminal Numbered queuing system/ seating area was good
Representative asked if we wanted to cancel the full protection cover we had already taken out when booking the car and take out theirs. We had to inspect the car for damages ourselves and make a note on the rental document prior to leaving the airport. Better signage at Bergamo airport to direct to car hire return area
7.6
ConstantijnAugust 24, 2017
Car rental desk easy to find, not busy.
We had to check the car on our own in the dark with very bad lighting. The car was covered overall with small damages, so we had to walk back to the terminal / car rental desk to get a signature. This took too much time.
6.8
August 13, 2017
Helpful Staff
Long waiting time on pick up
6.0
August 11, 2017
The gentleman that attended us at the drop off was extremely helpful and friendly.
7.2
August 5, 2017
Staff at the counter
Long wait picking up the car
6.8
August 5, 2017
Not the car I booked Given Audi A5 instead Over charged for GPS
6.8
WaadJuly 31, 2017
Good staff, helpful, nice cars offer more than one type of the same group and you choose between its.
8.8
HernanJuly 23, 2017
All service excellent
8.0
July 21, 2017
Drop off excellent
Arrived at pick up 30 minutes early and told to wait until pick up time even though counter was empty
6.6
AntonisJuly 17, 2017
Everything! The car was new, clean, no smells, it felt like it was my own car. Upon returning the car at the counter Mrs. Manuella and Mr. Tony were very helpful and friendly. I will surely recommend this office to my friends. They are efficient, and professional.
When I book a car. I would like to get the exact same car brand/model that I booked.
8.2
July 16, 2017
Excellent check in
Improve cleanse of th
8.8
July 14, 2017
While I took was a BMW diesal car. It is powerful and easy to drive esp along the Milan to Domolites winding mountroad.
All cover insurance was expensive!
6.0
colinJuly 3, 2017
the booking through rental cars was very easy - it all went as smooth as could have expected
arriving Saturday lunchtime was very busy and not enough staff to enable quick service i asked for a small car for a reason so was a little disappointed at getting a larger one
8.0
June 29, 2017
Car well maintained, mine is a new car only months
I still want to get what I booked
7.4
June 25, 2017
Friendly
Could have more information on sutostrada tolls
7.8
June 25, 2017
just the distance to Malpensa from Milan - drop-off location
8.2
June 21, 2017
Location
Hidden charges (location fee, road tax)
7.4
June 20, 2017
Extra charge for navigation
8.6
SHIRLEYJune 18, 2017
No drop off charge, and helpful friendly staff when collecting, dropping the car.
why isbit you never get the car you have booked?
8.4
June 18, 2017
The front window was unbelievable dirty inside and outside!!! We couldn't see anything at night time!!! I ordered the Mercedes and was really surprised that my car was without rear camera and front parking sensors:((
6.6
christianMay 11, 2017
staff and courtesy very nice thank u
nothing
9.0
May 9, 2017
Witht he roads in Italy is was good to have the car small. Still has power and glad it was a manual for those tall mountain switchbacks
8.4
RajivApril 25, 2017
Friendly staff and good service.
The Car was quite dirty. The final charges were much higher than what was quoted during the booking process....too many hidden charges and not enough transparency.
5.2
April 18, 2017
Integrated Sat nav
Dirty car...interior muddy, dusty and generally dirty
5.4
AnastasiyaApril 17, 2017
Huge line, long wait
7.2
DanielMarch 23, 2017
1) new car, very convenient model for a family. 2) exactly the car I booked 3) simple return, good signage in the airport
1) unbelievably long pick up process, only 1 person serving customers while at least 3-4 Avis representatives were around the counter.
6.6
March 13, 2017
Good customer service and good car
NA
8.8
adityaMarch 12, 2017
Returning back the car was a big hassle with avis they wanyed full tank as per contract but the car fuel gauge was incorrect n wasted our time while handing over had to go to the nearest gas station top up 1.5 litres as the car was already full n then prove to avis that the fuel gauge is wrong the car is full
6.2
HankeFebruary 28, 2017
excellent service. Booking was actually on a different terminal but the friendly employee did the extra mile to get the car to the other terminal
when booking its not clear where you can collect the carafe there are multiple locations on the airport
9.2
February 27, 2017
The quality of the car, new one.
8.6
KEMALDecember 5, 2016
I could drop the car easily when came back.
I didn't receive the car I booked.
7.2
December 2, 2016
Broken built-in GPS and damaged rear-end
7.4
fabioNovember 7, 2016
Low deposit required on the credit card
Nothing
8.8
November 2, 2016
Car was giving engine maintenance light
7.8
DiegoNovember 2, 2016
Everything was excelent
8.6
CeciliaSeptember 8, 2016
i paid for a higher category but i didn't get a car from the same range of the category. I've filed a complaint case but so far no one gets back to me. i want a refund of the excess amount i have paid for.
4.6
DejanSeptember 5, 2016
I didn't get exact type of car I booked
8.2
August 15, 2016
It was some damages on the car that had not been reported by previous user and the staff did not tell me about it
8.2
MikhailJuly 25, 2016
This time everithing was allright.
But you must remember - on the back way (to aeroport) after Milano has no any gasstation.
8.0
July 17, 2016
Helpful staff
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Milan
Very good
7.1 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings