Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo - rentalcars.com

Maggiore Reviews Genoa

Read customer reviews on Maggiore in Genoa and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 12, 2016
The car was easy to drive
It was a little big for tiny streets and sometimes difficult to park.
9.0
November 4, 2016
Roberto on the desk was very friendly and helpful as was the young guy when we returned the car.
we ordered a fiat punto or similar but actually got a fiat QUBO.much bigger than a punto and useful as we had 4 suitcases it was ike a shortened transit van with side windows than a car.The rear doors slid back as in a van rather than open like a cars do.Roberto would not budge in supplying anythingfor the same price except a fiat 500!disapointed!
8.2
AndrewOctober 5, 2016
Great car, easy to find. Very good drop off at Pescara airport
Pick up was a little disorganised, problem with the system which delayed things too much
8.4
AndrewSeptember 28, 2016
That car was an economical hybrid and roomy.
The car wasn't prepared for us. It was dirty inside and out including used tissues in the glove box. We booked fuel full on collection but the car was three eights full on collection. When we dropped it off it was over half full costing us more for the fuel. They told us there was no damage but there was lots and we had to return to the rental desk
6.6
GarySeptember 27, 2016
staff friendly.
No one at the checkout in desk had to wait 10 minutes then computer was not working. Interior not that clean.ok but not as I would have expected.
7.4
WalterSeptember 25, 2016
The whole process of picking the car up was quick and easy, the staff were friendly an professional, I will definately use Maggiore again.
Nothing to dislike
8.4
TellefJuly 8, 2016
Friendly staff, Upgrade and good car, Professionality
Some scratches on the car which lacked on the paper which should indicate them. That on dropping of the car the Maggiore booth had no service people, so had to go in to the airportarea.
7.6
May 30, 2016
Pick-up very convenient at Genoa. Small Lancia car used was very low on engine power with just two of us.
7.0
April 9, 2016
I liked the Fiat as a car but it felt very small as a "medium size" car.
I paid for an upgrade to a larger car but the Fiat 500 I got seemed very little larger than a Golf which I had originally booked.
8.2
AndreaMarch 7, 2016
Fast service
Had to pay for snow chains
7.8
BartJanuary 27, 2016
Prompt & friendly service Great pricing
The car might have been in the same type class however the space in the back was well below as the car model requested. My passengers traveled uncomfortably and so did I due to moving the seat to the front. I booked a VW Golf and received a Peugeot 308. I am tall - 190 and the Peugeot has virtually no leg space for the passenger behind me.
8.0
January 11, 2016
Quick once the counter staff came back and drop off very easy
I was not advised re the extra charge for the one way drop off at the time of booking
7.0
MotazOctober 31, 2015
Efficiency
Pricy
8.6
AntonioSeptember 7, 2015
When pick up, petrol level was at 7/8 instead of at Full.
8.2
July 4, 2015
Gears and quality of the car - Fiat not driving well
6.6
January 31, 2015
Value for money was good. the car was similar to that specified. the pick up experience was brusque, but efficient. the drop off experience was very pleasant, and really quick.
Driving in Italy (but that's not your problem!)
7.4
GrahamSeptember 11, 2014
We were given a free upgrade with GPS
5.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Genoa
Very good
7.9 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings