Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Florence

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto in Florence and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KositFebruary 5, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful, pick up and drop off locations area conveniently situated in easy-to-acess not far away from downtown.
Car condition was not really good, lots of dents
6.4
December 13, 2016
the ease of communication
Tank was not full at the time of pic-up, so we had to make assumption about how much gas we should fill in the tank. At the end, we returned the car with more gas than it was supposed.
7.8
AllanSeptember 24, 2016
Lack of signage on highway to airport for rental car return.
7.2
August 31, 2016
- nice staff at all locations. - helpful staff after minor car accident. - clean car. - exact model as ordered
- long wait for car at pickup
6.8
ChristopherAugust 28, 2016
Car that suited our needs for driving around Tuscany and other parts of Italy.
Having to wait so long to pick the car up once at the rental office.
6.8
July 31, 2016
I had expected all paperwork to be ready for pick-up and ready for signing. Instead, I had to provide all details again.
8.0
Sung-KaiJuly 26, 2016
The front desk staff was OK, but the staff that actually delivered the car was wonderful! Apart from checking everything and showing me the roads to the Station on a map, he even offered a lead drive there as the small roads and many one-ways in Firenze can be a problem for new comers. I didn't take and I eventually hit some troubles …
The car is in a more "basic" trim compared to offers from big international companies, but it's fine. The staff was not willing to extend the 16:00 office closing time for just 10 minutes, so I had to run instead of walk back and forth to the Station to get a proper document from my family waiting there. Not too pleasant under the Tuscany sun.
8.4
TimothyJuly 25, 2016
No queue when picking up the car. No hard sell of extra insurance. Car was ready and waiting in fantastic condition. Dropping off at the airport was simple and quick.
No comments to make here.
9.6
July 11, 2016
The time duration to pick up my car, the most annoying thing was , 2 people behind me picked up their car right before me and no one old me what was going on .
5.4
July 6, 2016
El carro fue el que esperamos
7.4
June 14, 2016
The car was like a brand new one
The drop off reminding regard the location
8.4
May 3, 2016
HELPFUL STAFF . The car was brand new and we have not been extracharged for a second driver and automatic transmission.
8.8
April 24, 2016
Clean car...
Rome airport
6.6
April 11, 2016
Everything fine.
Even though I went in the day before to do "all" the paperwork, the time taken with more paperwork on the morning of collection was still too long.
7.2
PaulFebruary 12, 2016
No address for drop off merely said central station Milan so satellite navigation no helproblem. No contact number for office on any documents. Very stressful given had to drive around Milan for an hour at rush hour.
7.4
February 6, 2016
We got a more a less new Toyota Auris Hybrid (<8.000km) in a very good state.
8.8
MARIANNENovember 10, 2015
service was good and friendly, I was really pleased to get the upgrade which meant a car with a GPS - an absolute must for driving in Italy.
8.4
BruceSeptember 28, 2015
Excellent service and value for money. Helpful staff and friendly. Thank you.
Everything was good, nothing to say here.
9.0
AkbarSeptember 6, 2015
Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. Ricardo and Habib were amazing.
I didn't get the car I requested and that was very disappointing as there was a lot of driving to do. Fiat was a very poor car, diesel I wasn't looking for. Control of the car was not good at all which one needs on hilly roads. Any other car Volkswagen, Alfa Romeo, or Mercedes (which I paid for) would have been fine.
7.8
August 4, 2015
The services of Locauto is excellent in Italy, the staff are very helpful.
8.6
August 2, 2015
Quick drop off. Convenient location in Rome Airport
Extra charges for insurance or a deposit of €1000, which I found to be quite high. Car has not been cleaned before given to us. The car has been dropped off by previous customer 10 min before we picked it up. It took us a while to find the pick up location in Florence. Sign posts on surrounding streets would be helpful.
7.2
BURGERJuly 31, 2015
Vehicle was very comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will definately use them again.
The fact that the amount blocked on the credit card takes 2 weeks to clear once the vehicle has been returned and is quite a substantial amount.
8.8
MichaelJuly 27, 2015
Used rentalcars.com and that worked horrible. Specified a childseat but Locauto didnt knew about this and no childseat were available. Had to go and BUY a childseat. Will never use rentalcars.com again but the guy at Locauto seemed reasonable about the problems and gave me a good upgrade.
Well. Used rentalcars.com. Will never use again.
6.6
July 12, 2015
Hassle free
8.4
June 30, 2015
We gon a nice upgrade for free as the car we´ve selected was not available.
It was sunday and there was a big queue of customers trying to pick up their cars and only 2 guys to attend the people there. Took more than an our to get the car!!!!
7.8
HENRIQUEJune 3, 2015
Pretty close to Florence central station
Too much time to pickup the car. I think it was just my bad luck...
7.8
ShellyMay 11, 2015
Condition of car was excellent. Location was very convenient and staff was very helpful.
The GPS device did not have a complete map. Small roads were not available and it took us down very small streets in Florence.
8.6
TanMay 1, 2015
Should brief a bit more about the car features. Also a simple road map of Italy would be helful and useful
7.4
ErichApril 12, 2015
nice, correct, no tricks
Parking location rather bad. In the middle of the town.
9.2
VaibhavMarch 25, 2015
Efficiency of the rental company
fuel refueling charge
8.2
March 23, 2015
nice staff.
the ZTLs in Italy. should have some guidelines and suggestions for visitors how to avoid ZTLs.
8.8
IanJanuary 16, 2015
Very friendly and efficient service / staff.
8.0
KAtherineDecember 8, 2014
Easy location to get to. Easy to get out of the city centre.
8.8
FulvioDecember 1, 2014
On drop off morning all of Florence was blocked because of the Marathon and I could not reach the drop off location. The staff was extremely helpful and they walked to where I was parked so they could process the car. Excellent!
9.0
RichardOctober 25, 2014
Car handled well on winding roads of Tuscany.
Time it took to complete the paper work and collect the car - about an hour. Size of the rental office - small and crowded in narrow one-way street with no parking.
5.555555555555555
October 23, 2014
Friendly staff, professional and I got an upgrade..
The counter is located in a small shop that is a bit hard to find. No biggie.. I had to re provide all my details although reservation was made online, not sure why. The process took aprox 10-15 mins. For each person in the line..there were 2 before me. They also didn't I ahave a map of the area I was planning to drive to but that's not a biggie either. I avise to add some signs of direction along the path from the train station but will be happy to use Lucauto again..
8.222222222222221
paolaOctober 15, 2014
the staff were wonderful, helpful, kind, thorough, efficient and gave us good directions and suggestions, as well as a free upgrade! we will definitely rent with you again.
10.0
PenelopeOctober 4, 2014
Overall very helpful
8.444444444444445
September 26, 2014
Staff was very helpful and polite, gave us valuable information on the zones of limited traffic (zone di traffico limitato) and parked the car for us when we dropped the vehicle off.
8.88888888888889
JohnAugust 27, 2014
Car was virtually brand new - extremely clean. Mecvhnaically very good. No problems with the pick up.
I had to point out to the staff that there were scratches on the driver's wing mirror yet the car was shown as unblemished. They took photos of the damage and said this would now be OK. When I dropped off teh car the inspection showed up these scratches and I had to point out that these were present when I picked up the car and they had taken photos of them prior to me leaving. They said 'OK' but they should have been recorded on the paperwork!
8.222222222222221
cinthyaAugust 11, 2014
Everything was great with the car!! Thank you
10.0
MichaelJuly 28, 2014
Professional office manager provided efficient and courteous delivery and return of vehicle.
No specific issues
7.555555555555555
July 6, 2014
The staff were extremely friendly and the drop off was the best and quickest I have ever done. Great job.
10.0
RichardJune 30, 2014
Ordered a sat nab but none available at time of collection. Assume due to one way booking and not likely to be returned
8.0
RemiJune 29, 2014
Ease of reservation through web site
10.0
June 27, 2014
The car was very suitable for our needs.
We requested GPS navigation system, but when picking up car were informed that none were available. We were given one map that only went as far as Florence city limits, then we had no way of navigating our way. We were not given any instructions on using the cars instrument panel ( lights, indicators, handbrake etc.)
8.0
TonyJune 23, 2014
Efficiency of office staff. Office easy to find. Glad we took excess 0. Economic on fuel being diesel.
considering car was new vehicle very sluggish. Poor visibilty.
9.333333333333334
LynneJune 9, 2014
We got a brand new Mercedes that had 2 kilometres on the car! The guy in the office in Florence was absolutely fantastic. Really friendly and efficient. Thank you
Driving up 5 floors on return at Rome airport and then finding that we had to go back and fill the car up with fuel otherwise would have been charged heavily.
9.333333333333334
June 9, 2014
Free Upgrade to Audi
Audi is smaller then what i have booked and i have to squeezes in my luggage as they do not have bigger car for me ..
8.0
DavidMay 16, 2014
Quick access to agency address. Ease of return parking. Excellent help from staff at both locations.
Vehicle had to be exchanged for a larger capacity, despite requesting 4 passengers and luggage.
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Florence
Very good
7.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations