Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Florence

Read customer reviews on Firefly in Florence and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 16, 2017
Upgrade was Smallamount to pay, not free. No gps included, however staff said gps was included in upgrade
6.6
July 12, 2017
Poor satnav. Baby seat expensive.
6.2
DanielJune 27, 2017
Very helpful service
The cost of WIFI although it was reduced which was great and welcomed.
8.2
RichardJune 24, 2017
Excellent service and the car was just what we needed.
The location of the Rental Cars was rather difficult to find and more sign posts may help.
8.6
June 12, 2017
The staff service and the condition of the car.
The Firefly office and the car were not located at the airport.In contradiction to the Firefly website. My wife is handicapped and we coud not take the shuttle .So we had to take a taxi, twice
7.2
RichardMay 21, 2017
Liked the size of vehicle
The location of the drop off confusing if you don't know the territory.
8.2
GeoffreyApril 22, 2017
Easy to drive
Bit difficult to get in and out when you're over 6' tall
9.0
April 20, 2017
The price for the car, the service and attitude of the representatives.
It was complicated to get to the point of pick up. The deposit taken from the credit card is frozen for 7 working days after the rental period which is nonsense.
7.4
FrancoisApril 11, 2017
Car condition
Agency outside the airport Long shuttle time to reach Car difficult to locate on parking
6.2
VincenzoMarch 14, 2017
Very good price already, then we got an upgrade that made it even better! Very good service overall.
There is not much to do about it, but unfortunately reaching the car rental location (of all companies) requires taking a tram. It's free and fast, but still would be nice if rental cars were at the airport.
8.8
ChristopherSeptember 7, 2016
Car was clean and tidy. Drop off good.
Very slow pick up wait. Standing in queue for over an hour with one girl on desk. Not good!!
7.6
September 4, 2016
Helpful staff in a foriegn country that spoke English
Supplied with sat nav but could not get it to work ordered a mondo estate the Vauxhall /Opel we had supplied had reasonable cabin space but only two thirds the boot space but drove quite well body work had plenty of dings but economical
7.2
GuyMay 13, 2016
Friendly efficient service and good car
Hire car centre difficult to find. Signposting in very small letters. This was a big problem.
9.0
MassimilianoMarch 12, 2016
Gentilezza e velocità
La macchina non era in condizioni permette
9.6
CarolineFebruary 29, 2016
Good value (except for the very high insurance add-on), free upgrade.
There was a problem with the windscreen wipers - the one in front of the driver. On occasion (four times in two weeks) the wiper pushed itself off the window and I had to park to move it back onto the windscreen. Happened twice on the motorway and had to pull over. No obvious reason - needs checked out! Also - the insurance add-on was expensive
8.0
JohnFebruary 20, 2016
Great customer relations
Key deposit box needs signposting better.
9.8
February 13, 2016
Great service from staff
Car was worn down and shabby inside.
7.6
ClaudioDecember 24, 2015
Friendly people at the counter. Easy to pick up the car.
9.8
PlamenSeptember 25, 2015
The car was scrached. The interior was dusty and smelly
6.6
September 13, 2015
Brakes of the car were very noisy as if the brake pads were gone completely.
8.4
September 3, 2015
Upgraded vehicle
Office not at the airport, but close
8.4
July 20, 2015
Airport rental area not very well sign posted for finding and for entrance/exit
7.6
DewaldMay 30, 2015
Quick friendly service
The amount of time it takes to refund excess deposit. Even though there is no damage... The card is still charged. Very inconvenient!
7.0
KristianApril 8, 2015
Very efficient and kind personnel. Good price and service
We had to return to office and report that the luggage cover was completely broken.
7.8
October 15, 2014
The lady that checked us in was fabulous. She was nice, spoke impeccable English and was efficient and helpful. She was fabulous!
8.666666666666666
September 21, 2014
Great vehicle, quick collection etc
Just need a more obvious sign saying where firefly is. Also no one checked the vehicle with me on my return which I felt uncomfortable with. There were no problems but I would have thought we would confirm together.
7.777777777777778
September 13, 2014
Well presented and clean.
Nearly an hour and a half waiting to collect car. High mileage, some concern over gearbox and front suspension.
6.0
ChrisAugust 23, 2014
Counter agent was the nicest person possible, so friendly.
No sign at the airport to advise to is the the shuttle bus for firefly. Other companies mentioned, but all share the same bus so I had to ask in the airport.
8.666666666666666
August 9, 2014
vehicle was fine
Firefly is not signed on the rental shuttle Forty minutes standing in line to collect car was way too long.
6.0
GeoffAugust 5, 2014
Helpful staff.
No signage for Firefly either at the Airport or at the car collection area. Stating that it is part of Hertz would make a big difference.
5.333333333333333
peterAugust 5, 2014
quick service
found it very difficult to find where to return vehicle
7.777777777777778
August 4, 2014
Cost relative to car. Speed of rental.
Car was not in great condition ... not just outside but inside also. for example,it was missing the knob to adjust the seat back which made for an uncomfortable ride experience. Finding the car rental area on return to Florence Airport was very difficult.
5.111111111111111
August 2, 2014
Good price and car clean and tidy
No firefly signs at airport - didn't realise it was hertz.
8.222222222222221
June 27, 2014
The add on for insurance which we do not have in this country
6.0
May 13, 2014
The car was just fine. We got a bigger car as was agreed upon.
The car was quite damaged from the beginning. Any extra insurance would be a waste of money. I had the feeling that Firefly is just Hertz renting their damaged models out... (as they made use of the office, people and cars of Hertz).
5.777777777777778
May 2, 2014
There should be more signs for car rental parking around the motorway area, as we could see any signs at first
7.555555555555555
April 19, 2014
The above replies cover our comments, thanks
No problems so far!
8.666666666666666
March 18, 2014
No comments
7.111111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Florence
Good
6.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations