Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Catania

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car in Catania and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GrahamMay 21, 2017
Newish car, price was very good.
Pick-up and drop off points was a bit chaotic. Car had damage which was not prominently shown on the condition sheet. some staff were not that friendly.
7.4
DennisMay 18, 2017
Excellent car although condition could be improved a little........wiper blades faulty.
Long wait to check in.......however very good staff at front desk.
7.8
May 3, 2017
Hard to find the office. Long Time for car pick up.
6.2
ColinApril 15, 2017
Excellent car. Excellent, no messing, service. Convenient pick up and return.
Nothing to dislike.
8.4
April 12, 2017
Aggressive ads to buy insurance
7.8
BRIANApril 5, 2017
Top condition vehicle.
I was given a station wagon which is not ideal for the Sicilian town streets.I would have preferred a smaller car.
8.2
April 4, 2017
Helpful and friendly at the pick-up counter.
It was a little hard to find since this was the first time in Sicily.
8.6
JamesApril 3, 2017
Usual ease of picking car up and returning it.
The model of car I booked was not available and there did not seem to even be any of that model e Sicily by Car in the pound. I specifically wanted that model and if not available would have preferred the option to take a cheaper car.
8.8
March 25, 2017
Car was is nearly new, very good condition and nice extras
It was rather difficult to find the pickup counter on the airport in Catania.
7.2
March 25, 2017
Everything was perfect.
9.0
March 15, 2017
Staff very friendly
few scratches on the car body
9.2
RobertMarch 9, 2017
I recieve better card than I expected - sported 170 KM Opel Cascada. And this card was excellent.
9.6
IanMarch 7, 2017
Nice car and good service.
Nothing in particular
8.4
MiguelMarch 5, 2017
I rented a Fiat 500 but I got a Smart, with very poor engine.
I didn't like the car. Very poor and not powerfully engine at all. We rented 2 cars: 2 Fiat 500 because we have 6 children. Each car with 4 people. My wife got the Fiat 500 while I got the Smart. I could not follow my wife, since the Fiat is much faster.
7.6
February 11, 2017
The wi-Fi key always gives problems.
6.8
February 10, 2017
The Counter staff in Reggio Calabria and Catania are very helpful and very friendly.
It is not easy to find the Office in Catania and in Reggio Calabria if you are not a frequent customer. In addition in Reggio Calabria, it is not easy to understand where to park the car, because there are no signs, but I stopped by some days before and the Counter staff gave me all indications.
8.0
February 5, 2017
Everything went very smoothly, helpful staff, good car, quick pickup and drop off. Excellent value for money.
8.2
DanielJanuary 3, 2017
They gave me a choice btw VW GOLF and Peugeot 2008. They were qute nice and fast giving the service!Car was good overall!
The Car interior was not clean enough, you can feel that service of cleaning inside was done not in the full quality. One of the tires had problems, and we needed to pump it every second day.
8.0
January 2, 2017
It was difficult to locate the rental desk. There should be signage in the airport terminal.
7.6
November 13, 2016
New and clean car, nice staff.
Deposit info from web booking (rentalcars.com) wasn't correctly understandable.
8.2
MelissaNovember 1, 2016
Price for one way rental
Slow pick up service at Catania. No CD Player in car.
9.0
October 20, 2016
On arrival it took too long to collect the car.
6.8
October 18, 2016
Clean Car and despite slight language difficulties helpful staff
Difficulty in squeezing car into small slot on return.
8.8
AdrianOctober 18, 2016
Car was not checked on return. However we realise that return was early morning
7.2
October 12, 2016
Excellent car and gps - clean new and no problems
Horrendous long wait with queue outside your office\s for some distance. Computer went down on return which made matters worse.
7.0
October 7, 2016
Excellent company with very friendly representatives. Will certainly book again.
8.6
AnthonySeptember 27, 2016
service from staff.car drove very well
condition car was in, dents and scuffs and all 4 wheels marked.
6.8
MikeSeptember 26, 2016
The process of renting and picking up the car was good. Getting a replacement car when the first car was damaged, was good also.
I damaged a tyre and couldn't change the wheel 'cause the wheel brace was the wrong size for the wheel nuts. Crazy! Help line provided was useless and in the end after 'holding on' for about 20 minutes we gave up! The charge for the repair/damage was excessive.
7.0
KevinSeptember 17, 2016
Friendly efficient service
Location of hire office unclear and difficult. Car had lots on minor knocks and dents
7.0
AlfredSeptember 15, 2016
The rep receiving the car was extremely helpful and even got us a taxi to go back to town
Car was smaller than the one I requested. Car was only 3/4 full when I collected it. We arrived at the airport at 07:00 but the desk does not open before 08:00.
6.6
June 26, 2016
Very helpful staff
Very long queue; one more person behind the counter would be good
8.2
June 13, 2016
Good car, helpful staff
Office difficult to find
8.6
SoniaMay 29, 2016
Professionalism of the staff, they also spoke excellent English.
Not getting the exact car I ordered. I also had ordered a manual car, they informed me they didn't have any and gave us an automatic instead. I had never driven an automatic and my partner had never driven the type of automatic that they gave us with gear changes!
7.2
GlenMay 14, 2016
Very good service.
8.6
May 8, 2016
Brand-new car
N/A
10.0
May 8, 2016
Rental desk is >100m from airport with no signage at airport
7.4
March 13, 2016
The Counter Staff were excellent
The staff taking the return were OK but not particularly polite, and this spoiled our experience with Sicily by Car.
8.0
February 11, 2016
Directions/location to where the rental was parked
6.8
January 25, 2016
Helpful staff; Clean Car;
Would have preferred to check the car (on pick-up) with the staff (there were two members in the office) Long walk to the office and we had to ask the group (limited mobility) to walk to the car as we were told that it was not possible to drive to the airport to pick them up.
7.2
PeterJanuary 11, 2016
Very economical car
Car had only a half tank of fuel on pickup. Should be better signing from the terminal to the hire car offices - especially when you arrive in the dark.
7.2
January 10, 2016
Rental desk too far from airport terminal no buggies permitted to commute. Bummer!
9.0
December 31, 2015
The personel was nice and helpful
9.0
AntonioDecember 31, 2015
Friendliness and curious
No location of vehicle drop if only counter
9.4
November 25, 2015
The guy at the desk did try to help with the lack of pin number and in the end came up with the solution
I had a credit card but did not realise I would need the pin number.I am sure in previous rentals I have not needed the pin number.So my friend was obliged to become the main driver even though she had no intention of driving the car.
7.0
November 9, 2015
the courtesy was not the best one...
7.4
October 31, 2015
Good car
Sign post is terrible
8.8
October 31, 2015
Great service, spoke English, fast and efficient. Car was exactly as booked.
8.6
October 26, 2015
Opens at 8am. Should be open if the first place.
7.6
October 13, 2015
The gps help no end. The roads are confusing .
Nothing
6.4
PhilipOctober 12, 2015
Simplicity of renting and picking car up.
Nothing
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Catania
Very good
7.7 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings