Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo - rentalcars.com

Maggiore Reviews Catania

Read 50 customer reviews on Maggiore in Catania and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

FUSUNMay 6, 2017
Perfect service
8.2
May 1, 2017
Difficult to find office and a long way to walk from Arrivals and back to Departures in Catania
7.2
BarryApril 28, 2017
Excellent staff at Catania Airport, both in the office and at the pick up in car park.
8.8
April 4, 2017
Car quality and performance, fast track drop off and straight forward collection /drop off. Car update and price very competitive
9.6
March 2, 2017
front desk officer was really helpful and friendly
8.0
GiovanniDecember 17, 2016
Car wasn't full of fuel
7.6
YvesNovember 27, 2016
very friendly staff fair price good quality of car rented
counter is somewhat far away from the airport terminal, when with a lot of luggage, it is not so easy to get there.
8.2
October 29, 2016
Asked and would liked to have had signed confirmation of condition of car and fuel level on return, before handing over keys.
8.2
JonOctober 28, 2016
Car was a Fiat 500 as requested.
Car was collected in a dark lower level of a multi story car park so hard to asses existing damage. We were notified about existing dent at the back, but car had additional scuffs on bumper which we missed on collection and we were challenged on at drop off. Thankfully Maggiore let it go.
8.0
JohnOctober 19, 2016
Although condition only average this suited us for driving in Sicily.
Car pick up took 90 minutes when Maggiore tried to swap car type for something totally unsuitable for family of 6 with 2 young children. Orginally said booked car not available but eventually found the exact car we wanted and had booked.
6.4
BenOctober 14, 2016
Wonderful!
9.0
October 13, 2016
The desk representative was very helpful, and gave free upgrade based on the amount and type of our luggage
Car had some unprepared damages, from a previous accident, some were noted ahead by the company, some detected by us. The built-in GPS was outdated and had troubles getting our location
6.6
PhilipOctober 9, 2016
Everything was fine
8.4
September 8, 2016
Upgrade, quick drop off
Car had un-notified minor damage - time lost at pick up to have the car checked and damage documented
7.2
IanAugust 27, 2016
Giuseppe the person I picked the car from, could not have been more helpful and kind.
9.2
July 23, 2016
Excellent service at airport. Car was spotless both inside and outside.
9.0
July 13, 2016
Friendliness and efficiency of staff. The car (an Alfa Romeo Giulietta).
7.8
July 12, 2016
The employees were extremely helpful and friendly.
8.0
JamesJuly 11, 2016
Required car replacement and turn-around was quick and helpful
Delay experienced in overall pick-up time. Having to return to airport to change vehicle due to fault developing in first car
7.4
June 26, 2016
great staff
8.6
May 28, 2016
Situation of office at airport Too far with very little information or signage in terminal, we did not like this.
Gear shift was not good Reverse hard to get into. Car bigger than we needed On Tiny roads
7.4
April 20, 2016
Excellent car had low mileage (2,200 klms)
No details of who to contact in case of emergency. Very little details with paperwork. There was very little English paperwork in car regarding an emergency.
7.8
April 20, 2016
All good, specially staff
I was expecting a golf rather than 500L but I guess it was under the same group
8.4
February 15, 2016
Very good staff and customer service. No issues.. we rented a good clean car, we gave back a good clean car and thats it. Simple, easy, straight forward and will for sure make us return again.
9.2
AineNovember 2, 2015
Car met our needs
Staff very slow on pick, up also appeared unhappy and were having heated discussions between each other in front of long que of peope
6.8
carltonOctober 16, 2015
Great car and good value for money
Tried to sell insurance for vehicle theft which should be covered
8.0
carltonOctober 16, 2015
Price
Vehicle had damaged bodywork, no signs for reception near arrival gate
6.8
September 5, 2015
Probably get a better car. Fiat Punto not so good.
8.0
DirkAugust 31, 2015
Staff was friendly, car was clean and strong.
An upgrade is not ever only good- i do not like big cars on small roads. And there were to many people and to little staff at the car hire station.
7.4
August 14, 2015
See across - when I phoned to get this sorted, it was done efficiently and sorted.
I had booked the car to return at 19.00 hours, but the rental agreement stated 17.30 hours, which would have put me under pressure.
8.2
MichaelJuly 4, 2015
Good car. Good service
No proper signage to guide the tourist from the arrivals to the desk which is located well outside the main building.
6.6
JohanJune 26, 2015
We order a VW Golf but we got a Fiat 500L The person who took the outer papers as we arrived was rood. He was commanding and would not listen. No service!
4.6
June 4, 2015
Counter staff pleasant but rep who handed over and took back car was surly. As many others have said signing at Catania is hopeless and is particularly awkward on return when negotiating one way system. We had to reverse the wrong way and saw 2 others doing same within 2 minutes.
7.4
May 11, 2015
Staff spoke good English and didnt try to sell me add ons. I chose an office in the town rather than airport as it was more relaxed.
Location took a while to find - not signed very well. Otherwise great service.
8.6
May 4, 2015
the queue to the counter
7.2
MustafaApril 29, 2015
We were happy with stuff in Catania airport office. Thanks a lot
8.4
April 19, 2015
Very good service
8.2
April 14, 2015
Allmost new car
Too weak motor power. Very expensive insurance to cover up for theft in the area.
7.2
November 5, 2014
good car and efficient service
6.222222222222222
MichaelOctober 2, 2014
Was given a Golf, but it was filthy dirty. When this was pointed out, they changed it rapidly and easily, with no fuss
The first car, a Golf, was filthy. The second car, a Peugeot 386, was not much cleaner outside, but clean inside
6.888888888888889
September 28, 2014
Good and very clean car
8.444444444444445
September 28, 2014
VW Golf substituted with Fiat 500L- good size; professional staff at Maggiore; quick drop off
Difficult to find Maggiore at airport, 2 hour queue at collection, no detailed map of Catania so difficult to navigate to/from airport,unclear insurance status- car damage covered not sure about personal injury
6.888888888888889
September 26, 2014
Good clean car, no problems.
When i returned the car i didn't get any prove that i in fact had returned the car... Even when I asked for it
8.666666666666666
RemusSeptember 25, 2014
Very kind and helpfull people !!
9.777777777777779
DavidSeptember 19, 2014
Very clean car, and efficient sign in.
Trying to locate the drop off point at the airport
9.11111111111111
ethelbertSeptember 9, 2014
Good service at collection and drop off.
Car was not clean, inside and outside.
6.222222222222222
JuanAugust 24, 2014
Service, friendly staff
Difficult to find
8.88888888888889
HuseyinAugust 12, 2014
Firstly price was very competitive, car condition was very good, type of the car was appropriate to our needs, rental process was quick, full to full fuel policy was fair
Mats in the car, were missing.
7.333333333333333
August 8, 2014
Had to wait too long to get car.
5.777777777777778
August 5, 2014
The desk Clerk airport tried to sell additional insurance despite the fact that I was fully covered through my booking. Trying to locate the desk was difficult too after we landed in Catania. the experience dropping off the car was more pleasant however and the car was excellent. Regards
6.666666666666667
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Catania
Very good
7.8 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations