Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Catania

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto in Catania and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 9, 2017
Personnel fairness
lack of sign to locate the desk
6.6
November 15, 2016
Friendliness and professionalism of the staff.
We booked and Audi and got a golf.
7.6
October 22, 2016
The battery failed one morning and although we were recovered fairly quickly to a garage, it took the rest of the day to get the correct authorisation from Locauto to replace the battery. In effect we wasted a day of our holiday.
6.0
MollyOctober 3, 2016
The car was in excellent condition and the staff were very helpful.
7.4
orlySeptember 27, 2016
It has been easy to book, easy to get the car, nice to get an upgrade to a good car.
It was hard, at night, to find the car parking. Signs were not clear, I was told, when I rented the car, that the office would be open until 11pm to return the car. I arrived at 10:10 and no one was at the parking lot, and the office was closed. I arrived to the airport one hour extra just to return the car on time. I was not professional at all!
8.0
NileshSeptember 26, 2016
Helpful staff and a good condition car
Car was quite different to the 'Clio' shown
7.2
PaulSeptember 25, 2016
The Honesty, friendliness and speed once you got to the desk.
As my 86 year old mother was with us the walk from the Airport to the car pick up was quite some distance.
7.2
September 25, 2016
Very friendly and professional staff
The car I got was not what I asked for and turned out to be poor for navigating the steep streets of Sicilian towns and villages
7.2
FilippoSeptember 18, 2016
efficiency is the key, keep doing what you are doing and you will always have happy customers
10.2
JesmarSeptember 17, 2016
Car was not what I booked but still cannot complain on the one I got. It felt safe driving it and got us wherever we needed to go without problems.
Having never before hired a car from Locauto Catania, I did not know where to leave the key once I returned the car at 6.00am. A clear and easily visible sign would definitely help.
7.6
August 28, 2016
Good service, good car. Counter and pick-up staff were friendly and helpful. Car was in a great condition.
The collection process takes a while so we were waiting in line for about 20-25 mins before being served. Otherwise very good service.
8.0
August 25, 2016
Easy and fast service. Friendly staff. Digital signature and report sent directly to my mail. Got upgraded car with reasonable additional price. The more powerful diesel engine was for sure needed in Sisily. Exceeded my expectations!
8.8
August 4, 2016
Easy to find the Locauto place on arrival. Lovely staff (bi lingual) and made it all v easy. helped with directions too
a little bit expensive
8.0
MatteoJuly 23, 2016
friendly and quick
9.0
RusselJuly 8, 2016
The waiting time to collect the car. There is very littel process to facilitate quick check-out and no waiting facilities are offered while you wait.
5.2
andrewJune 27, 2016
easy drop off in Rome and rental desk was opposite baggage claim in Catania
pick up desk was not very friendly in Catania and the walk to car pick up area was not straight forward when you are wheeling suitcases
6.8
SANTIAGOJune 12, 2016
The car. The service.
It was difficult to find the office of locauto and the parking lot at Termini, Rome .
8.0
EricJune 11, 2016
We received a brand new Fiat 500L.
The child seat we received was not in good shape, it was used and not very clean.
7.8
HarjitJune 8, 2016
The staff was very nice and pleasant.
Locating the car pick up point was difficult.
8.4
OliverJune 4, 2016
Diesel tank was not full when we picked up, and on returning vehicle booking in guy said we should have noticed when we picked up and nothing we could do. We have a picture of tank with mileage when we picked up.
6.6
FranciskaJune 1, 2016
Car overall as expected, very friendly staff
Long wait at pick-up
8.0
GeorgeMay 31, 2016
Could not pay in cash
7.2
May 23, 2016
We were very happy with the car and the hire company
8.2
EspenMay 14, 2016
Nice service
The wait at the pickup
7.2
April 29, 2016
easy to drive spacious car
failure to tell us how to start the car, which took quite a bit of experimentation, not helped by an incorrect manual (the car was a diesel Skoda Yeti)
8.2
AlisonApril 29, 2016
Car was very new (6000 kms) reliable and easy to drive. The guy who checked us in and out said I must be a very good driver to have no marks on the car with the way the locals drive.
The Sicilian drivers!
8.6
April 28, 2016
Everything from A to Z
Nothing
8.8
April 26, 2016
All
Nothing
9.2
philipApril 24, 2016
ease of locating pick up area, staff spoke excellent english
washers were not filled
8.4
JohnApril 18, 2016
The friendliness of the staff, the excellent value, and the car itself.
8.8
AntonioApril 17, 2016
Excellent car, excellent price..
Wait time, wait time, wait time.... 60 minutes is simply too long..... Car windscreen wiper reservoir out of water. Impossible to clean windscreen unless I filled it myself Dangerous place to get car.. Had to walk on the road, avoid moving cars as there are cars parked everywhere around the area
7.2
April 13, 2016
Helpful staff who spoke good English. No hidden extras.
Although the car was an upgrade it was a disadvantage in some of the narrow streets of the Sicilian towns. We had booked a VW Golf or equivalent but got a SUV.
8.8
ESCOLAMarch 30, 2016
Quick answers, good value for money. We paid the extra full protection and rentalcars reimboursed us within a week after a flat tire
8.6
March 15, 2016
Desk of car hire in Terminal.
1)Was not allowed to use Enterprise coupon, even though they are affiliated with Locauto. Was told should have given coupon upon booking but there was nothing that told me until we arrived at the desk that Locauto and Enterprise were the same. 2) Some difficulty communicating with staff in English. 3) They did not have maps. 4) Far walk to car
7.6
ClaireFebruary 27, 2016
Gutless Lancia car
6.0
eugenioFebruary 11, 2016
Very impressed with the overall service. I will certainly choose this company again.
8.2
nigelFebruary 11, 2016
very straight foward
no map
7.8
December 13, 2015
The car was nearly new in immaculate condition.
Nothing
8.2
November 24, 2015
how easy and helpful it was to pick up at the airport
7.4
November 2, 2015
The process was reasonably straightforward!
We needed better directions on returning the car
6.0
LisetteOctober 29, 2015
Easy straightforward, no fuss.
9.0
AndreasOctober 18, 2015
Quick and effecient
I wonder why I have never tried to get the car that you see on rentalcars.com.
7.6
October 15, 2015
Handy location of sales desk within arrivals hall and short walk compound to collect vehicle.
Vehicle did not appear to have been cleaned prior to pick-up, particularly the inside.
6.8
September 30, 2015
GPS not included. Two weeks of Tomotom cost us much as the little thing in a store.
8.6
September 13, 2015
We got an upgrade to a large, automatic car (Skoda Octavia) which was excellent.
As we had an early flight we had to drop off the car - leave the car in the Locauto parking and drop off the keys in the box at the office. I prefer to have an agent to hand over the car.
8.4
MalcolmSeptember 8, 2015
Vehicle was almost new and had back and front sensors
Not sufficient signage where to return car
7.2
MathieuAugust 23, 2015
Would have been nice to have a few more options (Bluetooth and integrated satnav)
9.0
PeterAugust 7, 2015
Good deal that included full insurance waiver and second driver at no extra cost (booked online and paid ahead of time). Comfortable car in good condition. Easy to collect and drop off with very pleasant staff. The best over all experience we have had of car hire in Catania.
Still had to pay extra for windscreen and tyre cover as this option was not available online!
9.0
July 19, 2015
n/a
The Italian staff is not very polite and the I've a different car then the one I have choose even tough the other they said is in the same category (the boot was much smaller).
6.2
GillianJuly 14, 2015
Car pick up was next to the terminal
No windscreen washer fluid
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Catania
Excellent
8.1 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations