Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Catania

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto in Catania and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 28, 2017
Hybrid fuel efficient
8.4
stephenSeptember 26, 2017
Friendlyness -- no hidden charges ! The ticket system at the desk -- so no 'pushing in'
9.0
JamesSeptember 23, 2017
Super car which was well presented and new. Easy pick up at Catania with exceptional helpful staff in the airport - the car was located an easy 5 min walk from the terminal.
Driving a brand new car in Sicily - always worried that it would be damaged (like almost every other car on the island) The drop off at Palermo didn't open before 8 AM, we were made to wait 25 mins despite 2 staff being there - one was quite surly. With such a stringent damage policy we did not feel comfortable just dropping the keys off.
8.2
SteffenSeptember 17, 2017
Fast and smooth delivery.
We got a Lancia ypselon and are almost sure that it was an smaller class then the clio. We said that to the company, but they disagreed.
5.8
September 15, 2017
Everything
9.4
September 14, 2017
GREAT SERVICE AND VERY GOOD CAR
7.8
September 11, 2017
ticket machine
Locauto desk hidden behind airport signage,
7.2
September 3, 2017
English speaking team; helpful, easy. I had previous bad experience with different company in Catania - The Lucauto was a complete refreshing change. Highly recommended.
8.4
EnricoSeptember 1, 2017
Overall one of the most efficient rental companies at Catania's airport
Drop off/pick up could be further improved.
6.2
MihaiAugust 31, 2017
The car was new (4000 km)and very good.
8.4
August 27, 2017
Efficient service
9.2
ChristineAugust 21, 2017
Probably the best car hire experience I've ever had!
Nothing
9.0
August 15, 2017
The car
The satnav wasn't working
5.4
August 13, 2017
Everything was perfect. Very easy to drop off the car. All the staff was kind and helpful, especially marco.
7.6
AlanAugust 12, 2017
Service was flawless
8.6
RichardAugust 11, 2017
Good service at desk, pick up and drop off
Never received do ments via email as promised. Had same problem before
6.6
LongAugust 7, 2017
Anyway it's helpful
The underline similar car that not means anything if you put a nicer car on advertisement website checklist.
7.8
August 6, 2017
Everything was fine and o going.
I had to pay for an upgrade
7.6
August 6, 2017
The staff were very friendly. Very quick.
8.6
August 2, 2017
Fast service at desk. Fast pickup of the car. Good information
Long time when return of the car.
7.4
CornelisJuly 31, 2017
Personnell was helpful, though could do with an english course. Car was good, we had a Renault Mégane.
The process of registration and identification needs looking into, that was frustratingly slow. We prebooked through the internet but the employee needed all our details again and i believe his computer was slow.
6.6
July 21, 2017
The efficiency of the guy at the desk
Could been faster , more people at the desk
6.6
STUARTJuly 19, 2017
Good service from Locauto
Lancia Ypsilon - the worst small car I have ever had and not very economical either
8.0
July 16, 2017
all, car in perfect condition and the staff very helpful :)
8.6
July 16, 2017
Counter staff friendly and helpful. Smooth to pick up and very quick to drop off. Parking closer than those of many other companies - it helped to avoid walking long in the heat.
9.4
July 10, 2017
Brand new car, different model but same group, helpful staff at the counter. Return was easy and uneventful.
Nearly 1 hour to pick-up the car, lots of people on the queue.
8.0
July 6, 2017
Difficult to find drop offcsrea at Catania airport.
6.8
July 1, 2017
The car
That they said they would charge for an extra day if I was 30 mins late at drop off
6.6
MarioJune 26, 2017
Most satisfying
7.2
June 25, 2017
Staff at cat pick up were excellent but the lady at reception in airport was very unfriendly.
8.0
June 25, 2017
Everything worked perfectly.
8.8
June 15, 2017
Friendly and polite
5.6
June 13, 2017
Very hard to find the car location. Rep at the desk did not give good directions.
7.0
June 11, 2017
Efficient & thorough. Genuine.
Nothing
7.4
SergioJune 9, 2017
Very good service
8.8
June 3, 2017
Nice and helpfull staff
Far walk from airport
7.8
May 24, 2017
Nice car. No problems
Time to pick up the car
5.4
May 18, 2017
At least 5 liters of fuel missing when we picked up the car
6.0
May 12, 2017
The person we dealt with at the Locauto desk in Catania terminal was friendly, helpful and informative.
We waited 1 hour and 50 minutes to be served. This was far too long!!!!!
7.8
May 5, 2017
Extremely easy check-in and check-out, in less than 10 minutes each.
The car didn't have a powerful motor, which wasn't very comfortable by traveling in a hilly area.
9.0
April 29, 2017
Service we received
The long wait at the airport to fill in forms etc before receiving the car.
8.8
JeremyApril 27, 2017
Staff at car pick up point.
Very difficult to find desk, signage sent us in wrong direction as did those we asked for help! Wrong car booked by desk staff so had to complete new form at pick up point.
7.2
DorotaApril 26, 2017
The car was in excellent condition, also very clean. Locauto rental desk staff was friendly and helpful, it was also very easy to find them - the rental desk is in the main building of Catania Airport.
7.6
April 25, 2017
Liked the good quality 'golf or similar' . Was a Toyota will high spec.
7.6
April 24, 2017
Friendly staff and efficient procedure for rental car return
Very difficult to find the car pick-up location. There is no clear sign posting where to find the rental car location for pick-up and returning the car !
6.4
SimonApril 20, 2017
Simply a superb service and one I would use again.
Nothing - all was excellent!
8.6
FionaApril 17, 2017
Very helpful staff when collecting car. Everything explained well. The Nissan Micra was exactly what we wanted and it was nearly brand new, comfortable and responded well and was economical to drive. We were able to return it at 7.00 am before the office opened by dropping of the keys at the desk
Nothing!
9.0
KlausApril 12, 2017
No complains at all
All OK
9.2
GiuseppeMarch 24, 2017
New car, quick service, nice people.
Nothing.
9.0
NathalieMarch 18, 2017
You payed for this but they gave you that...
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Catania
Very good
7.9 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations