Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Catania

Read customer reviews on InterRent in Catania and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

BlazNovember 8, 2017
Interrent has a couple of remote pick-up terminals, where you can chat with staff in a remote office and skip the line entirely (the terminals are on the left side of the pick-up desk). It took us about ten minutes or so to arrange everything. The car was in good condition
It took them about a week to release the deposit, which is quite long comparing to other agencies I have rented a car from in the past year.
8.2
November 1, 2017
The counter staff and the drop off stuff
The gps wasn’t loaded; it took about 10-15min. until use;
6.6
StewartOctober 24, 2017
The service at the airport was efficient
W e were offered a car with two huge dents. We had to ask for another replacement - which we were given
6.6
October 23, 2017
Helpiness from the reception staff on pickup, and helpiness from the lady at the parking area upon pick up and drop off (same lady).
The super insurance is too expensive.
7.6
IstvanOctober 22, 2017
The car was clean and in good condition.
8.6
October 16, 2017
The car was almost brand new renault clio, easy to pick, good assistance from staff. Happy.
Car was extremelly slow :)
7.4
DanielOctober 9, 2017
The car was clean and new. The staff was helpful and positive.
It took me too much time to pick up the car.
8.4
September 19, 2017
Fast drop off - representative on site where cars get parked up when returned.
Pick up was horrendously slow, only one person at the desk, other tow representative left desk. Then we were asked to use a self screen and talk to another person on screen which actually took ages and not saved time as it states.
6.4
PeterSeptember 18, 2017
The on-line staff were very friendly
The car was filthy and had a tyre warning light on.
6.8
stewartSeptember 11, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly
A simple guide or map showing how to exit the airport and access the motorway would be useful especially if it indicated the return drop off as well.
8.8
PhilippaSeptember 10, 2017
The queue to collect the car was very slow and the telephone alternative was no quicker. Surely they have all your details when you arrive so why is the process so slow?
8.0
September 4, 2017
Car was cheap and picking up it was real easy.
The full protection costs as much as the car hire itself.
7.6
ColinSeptember 4, 2017
VERY POOR SIGNAGE FROM TERMINAL TO CAR LOT,LACK OF DIRECTIONAL SIGNS FOR THE RETURN AS INTERRENT SHARE WITH OTHERS
6.6
RinaldoAugust 29, 2017
Nice new car and really good desk hosting.
It's a little hard to find the car parking and office.
8.6
NigelAugust 18, 2017
The car was just what we needed, and it was almost brand new. During our whole holiday the car only used a single tank of fuel, fantastic. Online forums say that car returns are a nightmare with Internet, but we didn't find this at all, you just need to remember where you picked it up from!
Trying to find the rental office was a real down point and nobody seemed able to help. This was not what we had wanted after an early start and a flight. Easily remedied by some signs, so why not?
7.6
July 31, 2017
the value for money of the Fiat Qubo
the interactive (call center) pick up
7.6
IainJuly 20, 2017
On screen details of car rental employee got around language difficulties
Difficulty finding interrent desk
7.8
July 16, 2017
Highly recommended. Much better value than the main rental companies with no sacrifice on quality.
8.2
July 5, 2017
Very competent staff. Very smooth transaction.
9.2
July 3, 2017
Finding the returns place was a bit of a nightmare but otherwise great
See above
6.6
July 3, 2017
The car was good, as described and very nearly new
The check in and pick was truly chaotic and very slow.
6.8
June 9, 2017
All service easy and friendly
Nothing
9.6
May 26, 2017
upgrade for a modest fee they waited for us (2h flight delay)
8.6
February 27, 2017
Very easy to work with staff and get the car.
9.4
NirOctober 14, 2016
Good price. For a small extra payment I got a bigger,pretty new car, with GPS (which was indispensable).
The office desk and the parking lot are not easy to find. I waited 10 minutes in front of the automated checking screen without any response before getting the attention of the human agent on site. No water in the windshield wiper tank The antenna was not mounted but hidden in the car.
7.4
J.September 18, 2016
We were happy with the car and the airco, and with the drop off of our car, that was very easy.
I didn't like the attempt of the interrent balie to buy an extra all-in assurance for their company. And also they told that the car had no damage, whilst we found several little damages
7.0
SudeepSeptember 5, 2016
• The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. They even have good patience over the customers and give some tips if you're first time in town (Catania) • Car is relatively new (under 15k mileage) and in an excellent conditions.
• Lack of assistance at the pick up point to explain the car's some of functions. Yes, there are field staffs walking around the car park. Don't take it granted that they will help with your request. • lack of personnel to check while drop off to ensure any damage that might happened during the rental period to ensure you both agree each other.
8.6
September 5, 2016
Efficiency at drop off
Cleanliness of car was suboptimal (Windows inside steamed and stained)
8.0
August 4, 2016
return was really easy and quickly
Check in was by computer and long disctance personal assistance. Was my first time, so took some effort
7.8
MichaelJune 20, 2016
Affordable price, easy drop off, convenient location just outside airport
8.2
May 9, 2016
The online Interrent helpdesk when booking the car at the airport.
Not enough information where to drop the car when returned. The Interrent signs are not leading you sufficiently into the car park.
7.8
RandiMay 8, 2016
The staff is great. Always very nice and helpful. They recognize me.I prefur to use InterRent.
The prices at InterRent is not always the best. I would like more and better offers
9.6
AlanMay 3, 2016
Staff were helpful and the car was just what we needed
Car rental centre at Catania is not particularly convenient
8.6
ThomasApril 23, 2016
Price exceedingly reasonable and the pleasant to drive
Difficult to find where to drop off the rental. It was not at all clear that you had to park the car in the same place as you picked it up. This is about a 5 minute walk from the agency and an additional 7-10 minute walk to the airport.
7.4
RaduApril 11, 2016
The staff was very helpful and even it was only one person dealing with 6 customers everything was fast and easy. I strongly recommend them. The car was exactly what i chose, excellent condition, almost new (a bit over 4000 km).
9.0
February 25, 2016
Easy to find at airport & return car
Insurance - bought on line to find out flaws & re bought with Interent! Quite confusing & felt mis- sold on line Took an hour to sort out Rather annoying process
7.6
December 16, 2015
no problem everthings ok.thank you
8.0
December 8, 2015
1, the check in procedure tallingbto a guy on the screen 2, Our car was blocked as there arent enough parking spots, and we had to wait 15 minutes for the other car to be moved
8.0
LouisNovember 10, 2015
The car was in excellent condition and the staff helpful.
The desk office was not easy to find as it is outside the airport building. However once found it was smooth.
8.4
August 10, 2015
service
locating InterRent car park when returning vehicle
8.2
July 13, 2015
All very good and value for money
Nothing
8.4
June 18, 2015
Friendly efficient staff.
Not easy to find drop off place and office on return.
7.2
June 9, 2015
Very friendly staff.
The signage to enter the returns packing lot is appalling as well as the layout and signage of the parking lot.
7.6
June 4, 2015
Good value, immaculate car
Took a long time at pick-up, trainee didn't know what she was doing.
7.0
May 14, 2015
Cost and ease
if you purchase an excess waiver it should be exactly that not an additional excess for theft.
6.8
October 23, 2014
cars sice ..not too large for small towns
8.88888888888889
September 24, 2014
Internet reservation easy to perform,car in good overall condition.
Back Hood cover missing (2 hours lost). way for rental car return not well indicated.
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Catania
Very good
7.1 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations