Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Catania

Read customer reviews on Europcar in Catania and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ColinSeptember 20, 2016
The fuel economy of the the car , now my wife wants to buy one . There was a lady getting you a ticket and a form to fill out as you arrived which was helpful or it might of being confusing otherwise.
Trying to find the drop off . There is so much signage it's hard to take in . A idea would be to have a simple map given to us when w picked up the car up ! .
6.4
July 16, 2016
helpful and nice staff. Quick pick up and drop off
The car (Dacia Duster) had a built in sat nav .. which was a nice surprise. But there was a problem with the sat nav. If seemed to be out of calibration by around 20m. This is not much - but in Sicily with lots of turns close to eachother - it caused difficulties
7.6
AndrewJuly 8, 2016
Getting the right car.
having to end the holiday.
8.8
June 27, 2016
Booking through website went very well and easy. Staff was very helpful. Car was clean and in good condition.
There could be a clear sign on the arrivals at airport indicating where the Europcar Pick up place is.
8.6
JulieFebruary 9, 2016
They were very efficient. No waiting, and no problems with the rental.
9.0
AntonioJanuary 8, 2016
All
There were scratches on the car body
8.0
August 26, 2015
A little too weak engine for Cicilian mountain roads.
9.2
July 15, 2015
Nice car, good condition.
I didn't print out my reservation information, and if I hadn't had access to the internet so that I could retrieve the email with the reservation, they wouldn't have rented to me.
8.0
ErkJuly 6, 2015
This was a nice car but had quite a bit of body damage, indicated by rough circles on the condition report. I took 20 photos in case of a dispute.
Lots. Counter is too far from airport. One has to walk a long way in hot open air through randomly parked cars.I had to wait in a queue for over 40 min with only 2 people working. One was dealing with a couple who had not made a reservation which took far too much time. The car had too much body damage. The tank was only 3/4 full and I was asked to return in similar state. That is difficult to judge.
6.8
July 4, 2015
Vehicle in excellent condition.
office not well signposted from terminal but great to drop off. system a bit inflexible when 2nd driver only staying 1 week of two
7.6
GeorgeJune 2, 2015
We had very good value for our money and for our needs.
9.0
May 27, 2015
The car was in perfect condition.
8.8
May 6, 2015
Free navigation
No concertante as requested
6.6
IainOctober 20, 2014
Absolutely the best car hire company in the world!
10.0
CalogeroSeptember 15, 2014
Staff v friendly
Return ing vehicle was stressful as not signposted
8.88888888888889
August 17, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful both on pick up and drop off.
The Europcar centre was very difficult to find on arriving at Catania airport. Directions were poor bordering on non existent.
8.0
MatthiasJune 26, 2014
The restrictions of insurance cover regarding theft of car. The full cover insurance at over 24 euro per day much more than anywhere else in Europe. Usually around 15 euro.
7.333333333333333
brunoJune 24, 2014
It is a shame that it takes 2hours to wait beqfore getting the car. Everything else is good
7.333333333333333
RenatoJune 24, 2014
we were given slightly bigger car for free.
the whole procedure takes forever! it took over an hour to get our car.
5.555555555555555
JohnJune 22, 2014
Took 3 hours to pick up car.
6.222222222222222
May 30, 2014
Great Car - convertible - and cheap to run. Agent spent no time offering us endless services we didnt want. Fast check in on return - after we found the place.
A long queue at perhaps a busy time at Catania airport. Only one agent, who was slow. After 25mins of waiting another agent appeared and was much faster and efficient. Car was poorly cleaned - we needed to do it again as it was black and showed the dirt. We pointed it out to the Europcar man on duty but he could not do anything. Quite hard to find the way around at Catania, which is not Europcar's fault but a map might have been offered.
5.555555555555555
fredrikMay 27, 2014
All great except ...
Long waiting to pick up a pre-ordered vehicle (and it was a friday morning).
8.444444444444445
KennethMay 12, 2014
When you got to the staff they were fairly helpful.Mechanically car seemed sound.
A lot of superficial bodywork damage which made it impossible to remember it all despite it being listed on the form.Hard to find rental station and drop off.
4.222222222222222
April 28, 2014
Nice car
Finding hire desk Road signs from airport Signs to return car Helpfulness of staff on drop-off
7.555555555555555
janApril 19, 2014
I ordered an Opel Astra and lucky for me I received a Fiat 500L. A very nice car! Thanl you
6.666666666666667
EdwardApril 15, 2014
Poor signage at airport to rental car parks similarly when returning to the airport.
8.222222222222221
April 9, 2014
Deposit return to credit card is the main problem.
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Catania
Very good
7.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings