Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Cagliari

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car in Cagliari and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 22, 2017
The price of the non filling the gas too high for the service !
7.8
KrzysztofMay 16, 2017
Booked an Alfa Romeo, got an Opel. Still it was comfortable and economical - parking in Sardinia wasn't always easy - still I managed.
The GPS wasn't up to date - so I got lost a few times !
7.2
May 15, 2017
very fast pick up and drop of location directly at the airport
There was indication of problem with the left rear wheel in the dashboard - low pressure. When I asked about it, the guy told me it is ok and that the reason is changes of temperature in the Island - it is strange - I have never faced such a problem with hired car although the temperature changes within day/night were much more significant.
8.0
October 17, 2016
Highlighted some minor unlisted damage before leaving with the vehicle - rental team were prompt in updating their records to acknowledge - Rentalcars app very useful to document this as well.
9.0
October 6, 2016
The staff who dealt with the actual cars were two terrific men, very busy but still calm, patient, helpful. I would like to say a big thank you to those two guys who were impressive and excellent representatives for the company.
8.2
GarethSeptember 16, 2016
Although car wasnt model asked for it was a suitable replacement. On returning the car the drop off was prompt and speedily dealt with and politely.
Upon arrival the hire desk was VERY BUSY and as we had prebooked had expected to at least cut some waiting time. However there was no signs saying fast track. So after queuing for 45 mins and going nowhere fast. Decided to return to the terminal to have some food. After over an hour went back and then only had ten minutes to wait.
8.2
August 26, 2016
The car was clean and very new and better size that I ask. People for desck are very ok.
Car out of order , compressor air condition was out of order for first day. The 24 hours assistence do not want to help me!!!!! First 3 days 40-50 C in my car terrible! I loose money and time for my holday to go Olbia to change the car!!!
6.2
ErikAugust 20, 2016
The staff was friendly and easy to communicate with.
8.0
MICHELEJuly 11, 2016
all ok
no problems except for the cleanliness
6.2
June 28, 2016
Customer service, everybody was very helpful, and their language skills (English) are excellent!
8.8
June 10, 2016
Ease of booking and price.
Car looked like it has just been in an accident,badly damaged front right and left bumper. Plus was if I had damaged it it wouldn't be noticed!
7.2
FinolaJune 9, 2016
Ease of pick up. Fuel policy.
Drop off location is not easily located.
8.6
AndreaOctober 12, 2015
Great service and had the car I requested!
The car was dirty!
8.2
GrahamSeptember 25, 2015
The whole package was good for us
The time it took to complete the paperwork when picking up the car
8.6
GregorSeptember 22, 2015
The wait to get the car was a problem. Decent road map would be helpful.
8.4
September 19, 2015
Obviously the unexpected upgrade
The administration time. It always takes long no matter which company.
7.4
September 13, 2015
Good car it had very good aircondition
9.2
August 16, 2015
Staff was very helpfull, Nice car and easy get away
No staff availability on night return, Expensive car due to holiday period
7.6
August 16, 2015
A good little car (4-door Smart Car) that did what we expected of it.
Only one problem - more a worry than a problem - the car's fuel indicator took quite a few miles before it started to register fuel use. Was it working at all?? 'Problema elettronico' said the hirers. OK when we were used to it.
7.6
August 5, 2015
Great car. good value. Easy drop off at a different airport.
8.4
August 2, 2015
The Sicily By Car service - was very nice, everything was explained to us, we had no unanswered questions and no hidden rental conditions.
We got a bigger car than we expected so it took some time for us to adjust driving it.
7.2
August 1, 2015
The condition of the car.
The GPS was outdated. It directed me to roads that were under construction, i.e. closed.
8.2
July 20, 2015
Long queu at desk
6.4
CristianJuly 20, 2015
Friendliness of customer service
Fuel consumption and the speed of my car, especially when using air conditioning Speed of service during my pick up
7.2
JanJuly 20, 2015
The woman who lent us a car was great wery polayd she answered all the ques-tions asked. She offered us better class car wich has proven itself verywell on the road.
I have no objections
8.0
GeorgeJuly 19, 2015
Very efficcient brand new car.
Baby seat coulnhave been in better condition
8.4
July 13, 2015
Staff are very friendly. They gave us an upgrade, which was a Golf (rather than a Polo) which had a minor dent, but they informed us of this and were very transparent.
8.4
July 12, 2015
Excellent (virtually new) car & service
7.8
GabrieleJuly 9, 2015
service and efficiency + flexibility in amending my booking
8.2
CARLOJuly 3, 2015
To long queue.
8.8
TimothyJune 6, 2015
Cheap. Easy to find. Friendly team. Good car.
I extended by one day. I called Sicily by Car 7 times yesterday to inform thme. 4 times the line was busy. 3 times I got through but the clerk was too busy and asked me to call back. I gave up. They called me yesterday evening to ask why I had not returned the car. I also didn't like your attempt to pre-sell additional services like insurance and additional drivers, at far higher rates than the local company offered.
7.6
EGLEMay 19, 2015
There is an extra fee if you arrive after 11 pm.
8.6
May 12, 2015
Got a smaller car I didn't know the model and make realised it was smaller only when saw it
7.0
AssafJanuary 5, 2015
Service was good, the clerk was friendly.
No water in the wipers, had to pick up the car in the evening at a big and dark parking lot and took some time before we found it.
7.4
AndyOctober 28, 2014
Ease of hiring.
The long wait at the desk each time.
8.444444444444445
October 6, 2014
Car was VERY dirty (inside & outside). There was no water in the tank to wash the screen. When you travel to Italy, you'd expect to drive Italian car, however we were given Opel Corsa.
4.222222222222222
BertSeptember 30, 2014
The convertible was nice to drive with.
The long waiting for the car... It would BE better if you ask upfront all information and maybe a digital signature so you can pick up the keys and leave... Less waiting, less personnel, lower cost, lower prices and happier customers... A win-win situation!
8.88888888888889
September 28, 2014
GPS was not available although pre booked
6.444444444444445
September 17, 2014
Kindness of the staff
We agreed that i got a full tank car and it was rather empty, dirty car, there was no liquid to wash the screen, buttin of radio was missing. Sicily by car logo should be way bigger, it was my first time and had problem to see it in the crowed.
5.555555555555555
September 15, 2014
Clean and new car,very quick return process
Collection time was very long (2 hours..)"Sicily by car" is wrote with very small letters...
8.666666666666666
July 31, 2014
Brand new car
6.666666666666667
PaoloJuly 24, 2014
It was easy no issues
none
7.555555555555555
PhilippeJuly 21, 2014
Very nice staff
Picking up was the most inefficient despite a very sympathetic staff. Since the car was booked in advance, all papers - except - signatures - could be prepared in advance. Now the staff was writing all of this by hand: very strange and very inefficient
6.666666666666667
Hans-JakobJuly 2, 2014
Speed and ease of dropping off vehicle and agreeing/signing on 'all ok' with rental company representative.
It took maybe 1 hour to collect the car due to a long queue of people waiting to collect vehicles. Tiring after 8 hours of flying. Company representative should go over the vehicle with customer also at start of rental period. Would ease customer's mind as to potential scratches/existing damages.
7.111111111111111
June 18, 2014
Long queu at drop off. Nobody there, had to go back to desk to let them know. One of the two women at the desk then came over to deal with drop off. Not good when you are under time pressure to catch a flight back! Also desk opened late.
5.555555555555555
VladislavMay 19, 2014
Easy to find. Friendly staff. Time-efficent pick up.
The car was not washed. Not only this was inconvenient but was an issue at the drop off since the collecting staff found scratches under the dirt. Also it was hard to locate a petrol station near the drop off office.
9.11111111111111
May 18, 2014
Nice car, profesional staf, but I would like to have more information about the car from Them(transmision and laugage compartrament opening cause me some porblems because I was renting Smart for first time), etc.
8.666666666666666
JaneMay 5, 2014
The staff I very polite and helpful
10.0
MadsMay 3, 2014
Staff helpful and polite Positive experience to be upgraded
9.777777777777779
SarunasMay 1, 2014
Better car proposal at desk. Fast documentation. Nothing hidden or unkown. Great staff work. Good car condition.
A little lack of power in the rented car.
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Cagliari
Very good
7.9 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations