Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Cagliari

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car in Cagliari and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 16, 2017
Due to the bad feedback from previous users I was expecting to spend hours picking the car up and giving it back, but eventually it wasn't the case. All went just fine! The type of the car is another interesting thing. That wasn't the car I booked, but company provided better option.
8.2
October 13, 2017
Price
inefficient rental office process
8.0
KatarzynaOctober 13, 2017
The car was new and in an excellent condition, it was Diesel, so the fuel was cheap
The park place was far away from the counter and not very good marked, the key - drop off box was totally invisible and very bad marked
7.0
October 11, 2017
Would be helpful for some travelers to have more options for automatic cars
8.0
October 6, 2017
Friendliness and honesty of staff
Nothing, it was all good
8.8
September 10, 2017
Quickness comfort fuel economy
Radio went in the blink a few times.
8.2
August 29, 2017
Getting an automatic
lack of road map in the car
8.6
JasonAugust 19, 2017
Excellent service and exactly what we were looking for.
Nothing
8.4
August 15, 2017
EVERYTHING WAS JUST OK
8.6
August 12, 2017
price point, car had under 10k km, practically new
car windows were very dirty, there was no wipers fluid, gas was filled at 75% (marked full)
6.0
August 6, 2017
The car was in excellent condition and the engine size was perfect for 2 adults and 3 teenage children.
Nothing - couldn't ask for any more
8.6
ArturasJuly 23, 2017
Brand new peugeot 308 with only 3000km run. Everything was just perfect.
9.2
July 22, 2017
Car was perfect. No pressure sales of add on things.
We had to wait a long time to pick up the car because the queue was long and it took them a while to process people.
7.2
GinoJuly 12, 2017
Fantastic staff !
Gas station near airport had no gas, I shouldn't have to pay the premium for not filling up
6.8
July 6, 2017
The carC4Picasso was fantastic and the staff were easy and friendly to deal with, this is my third time renting with Sicily by car in Sardinia and I will be happy to use them again.
7.4
RobertJune 14, 2017
No pressure on insurance. Friendly service. They welcomed us back because we have hired with Scilly before.
8.2
AngelaJune 5, 2017
The ease of finding the desk and of obtaining the car
8.6
ThomasMay 28, 2017
Great car, really nice staff
Took too long to collect car - only two people on the desk at peak time
8.0
May 22, 2017
The price of the non filling the gas too high for the service !
7.8
KrzysztofMay 16, 2017
Booked an Alfa Romeo, got an Opel. Still it was comfortable and economical - parking in Sardinia wasn't always easy - still I managed.
The GPS wasn't up to date - so I got lost a few times !
7.2
May 15, 2017
very fast pick up and drop of location directly at the airport
There was indication of problem with the left rear wheel in the dashboard - low pressure. When I asked about it, the guy told me it is ok and that the reason is changes of temperature in the Island - it is strange - I have never faced such a problem with hired car although the temperature changes within day/night were much more significant.
8.0
October 17, 2016
Highlighted some minor unlisted damage before leaving with the vehicle - rental team were prompt in updating their records to acknowledge - Rentalcars app very useful to document this as well.
9.0
October 6, 2016
The staff who dealt with the actual cars were two terrific men, very busy but still calm, patient, helpful. I would like to say a big thank you to those two guys who were impressive and excellent representatives for the company.
8.2
GarethSeptember 16, 2016
Although car wasnt model asked for it was a suitable replacement. On returning the car the drop off was prompt and speedily dealt with and politely.
Upon arrival the hire desk was VERY BUSY and as we had prebooked had expected to at least cut some waiting time. However there was no signs saying fast track. So after queuing for 45 mins and going nowhere fast. Decided to return to the terminal to have some food. After over an hour went back and then only had ten minutes to wait.
8.2
August 26, 2016
The car was clean and very new and better size that I ask. People for desck are very ok.
Car out of order , compressor air condition was out of order for first day. The 24 hours assistence do not want to help me!!!!! First 3 days 40-50 C in my car terrible! I loose money and time for my holday to go Olbia to change the car!!!
6.2
ErikAugust 20, 2016
The staff was friendly and easy to communicate with.
8.0
MICHELEJuly 11, 2016
all ok
no problems except for the cleanliness
6.2
June 28, 2016
Customer service, everybody was very helpful, and their language skills (English) are excellent!
8.8
June 10, 2016
Ease of booking and price.
Car looked like it has just been in an accident,badly damaged front right and left bumper. Plus was if I had damaged it it wouldn't be noticed!
7.2
FinolaJune 9, 2016
Ease of pick up. Fuel policy.
Drop off location is not easily located.
8.6
AndreaOctober 12, 2015
Great service and had the car I requested!
The car was dirty!
8.2
GrahamSeptember 25, 2015
The whole package was good for us
The time it took to complete the paperwork when picking up the car
8.6
GregorSeptember 22, 2015
The wait to get the car was a problem. Decent road map would be helpful.
8.4
September 19, 2015
Obviously the unexpected upgrade
The administration time. It always takes long no matter which company.
7.4
September 13, 2015
Good car it had very good aircondition
9.2
August 16, 2015
Staff was very helpfull, Nice car and easy get away
No staff availability on night return, Expensive car due to holiday period
7.6
August 16, 2015
A good little car (4-door Smart Car) that did what we expected of it.
Only one problem - more a worry than a problem - the car's fuel indicator took quite a few miles before it started to register fuel use. Was it working at all?? 'Problema elettronico' said the hirers. OK when we were used to it.
7.6
August 5, 2015
Great car. good value. Easy drop off at a different airport.
8.4
August 2, 2015
The Sicily By Car service - was very nice, everything was explained to us, we had no unanswered questions and no hidden rental conditions.
We got a bigger car than we expected so it took some time for us to adjust driving it.
7.2
August 1, 2015
The condition of the car.
The GPS was outdated. It directed me to roads that were under construction, i.e. closed.
8.2
July 20, 2015
Long queu at desk
6.4
CristianJuly 20, 2015
Friendliness of customer service
Fuel consumption and the speed of my car, especially when using air conditioning Speed of service during my pick up
7.2
JanJuly 20, 2015
The woman who lent us a car was great wery polayd she answered all the ques-tions asked. She offered us better class car wich has proven itself verywell on the road.
I have no objections
8.0
GeorgeJuly 19, 2015
Very efficcient brand new car.
Baby seat coulnhave been in better condition
8.4
July 13, 2015
Staff are very friendly. They gave us an upgrade, which was a Golf (rather than a Polo) which had a minor dent, but they informed us of this and were very transparent.
8.4
July 12, 2015
Excellent (virtually new) car & service
7.8
GabrieleJuly 9, 2015
service and efficiency + flexibility in amending my booking
8.2
CARLOJuly 3, 2015
To long queue.
8.8
TimothyJune 6, 2015
Cheap. Easy to find. Friendly team. Good car.
I extended by one day. I called Sicily by Car 7 times yesterday to inform thme. 4 times the line was busy. 3 times I got through but the clerk was too busy and asked me to call back. I gave up. They called me yesterday evening to ask why I had not returned the car. I also didn't like your attempt to pre-sell additional services like insurance and additional drivers, at far higher rates than the local company offered.
7.6
EGLEMay 19, 2015
There is an extra fee if you arrive after 11 pm.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Cagliari
Very good
7.6 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations